We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lamp Post Villa B&B

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Lamp Post Villa B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lamp Post Villa B&B
See the most recent reviews
Showing 151: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

Good option for travelers who doesn't expect a 5 stars hotel in a b&b as they mention in the welcome card you find in the room. Good relation quality-price. My stay was satisfactory. I initially booked one Attic family suite category through a Travel agency and due to some problems with the booking system they gave me a double room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donquixot73
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

Arrived in afternoon ,shown to our room ,it was very standard, no heating in the bathroom no slipmat or anything on floor so u don't slip ,,its a good location to town 10 mins walking, we got bk from town on Saturday as it was raining and we all was soaked ,got into room and no heating on so we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank paula S
Oldbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

We arrived Friday afternoon we had a room adequate for us 3 ladies unfortunately no heating in the bathroom cold feed to the shower not great curtains ripped and tatty no heating on in the days till late evening floor above creaking so no sleep !!!!!!!😔. Room 8. Good breakfast and great location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simon p
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

This is a cheap and cheerful b&b in a great location. After showing me 2 fairly small rooms, we were very kindly given a family room just for the 2 of us. It was big and spacious and clean and perfectly adequate for the price. We slept well and enjoyed a decent enough breakfast in the morning. The owner was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 19 February 2016

I booked one night at Lamppost Villa through LateRooms two days before arrival, and got sent an email asking what time I thought I'd arrive. I only read this email on the evening before our stay, however we were staying in a place that didn't have reception (out of range, middle of Exmoor), so I couldn't answer it but thought...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Florent D
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

Small rooms, but good for price and location. Really is right in the middle of everything. The Roman baths were a short walk away, as were a number of parks and restaurants. The breakfast was superb, quite possibly the best English breakfast I've had. Would definitely stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arminda G
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

After reading some of these reviews,i was worried about staying here,but it was immaculate.the 2 attic rooms we stayed in were absolutely spotless.it was really warm and the breakfast was fabulous.the guest house owners were really nice and very helpful with directions around bath.would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ann200869
lamppostvilla, Owner at Lamp Post Villa B&B, responded to this review

Dear Ann, thank you for your kind review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to seeing again. Kind regards...

Turin, Italy
Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

After reading the other trip advisor reviews I was very apprehensive about our stay, on our journey they rung to find out what time we were going to arrive, once we arrived check in was very simple and quick. We got to our room (number 7) and it was very clean and nicely decorated. We went out for a walk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jordan D
lamppostvilla, Owner at Lamp Post Villa B&B, responded to this review

Dear Jordan, thank you for your helpful review, we are glad you enjoyed your breakfasts, the ingredients are all locally sourced and of premium quality. Please do stay again when you next come Bath. Kind regards...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2015

We stayed in what looks like the same room as a previous complaint about this (top floor room on right). On alerting the BnB, the owner was defensive and unapologetic suggesting that it was most likely we'd brought in the bugs and threatening legal action for bad reviews...Both my friend and I (stayed in adjoining rooms) have had issues and...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank ERAustin
lamppostvilla, Owner at Lamp Post Villa B&B, responded to this review

Dear ER Austin, we did not receive any complaint from you until several weeks after your visit where you threatened a poor review if we did not refund you in total for your stay. We responded to your complaint in full pointing out that a delay of several weeks would not indicate insect contact at our establishment. As we have...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2015

Our room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. The staff were lovely, very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great. It is a very basic accommodation but then it is incredibly cheap! Very good for the price range.Excellent location with only a 10 minute walk into Bath and all the sites.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachel-P-0901
lamppostvilla, Owner at Lamp Post Villa B&B, responded to this review

Dear Rachel, thank you for your objective and helpful review. We do hope to see you again.

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
11.5 km away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#30 of 34 in Bath
158 reviews
0.2 km away
Bay Tree House
Bay Tree House
#44 of 193 in Bath
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
2 Crescent Gardens
2 Crescent Gardens
#18 of 193 in Bath
338 reviews
1.1 km away
The Edgar Townhouse
The Edgar Townhouse
#42 of 193 in Bath
260 reviews
1.9 km away
Cranleigh
Cranleigh
#16 of 193 in Bath
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lamp Post Villa is an elegant Victorian Townhouse offering quality en-suite B&B accommodation with car parking in the center of Bath. Located just a few minutes walk from the city center, we cater for tourists and business people alike and aim to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. The friendliest B&B in Bath. Just ten minutes walk from the bus station and likewise ten minutes from Bath Spa train station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lamp Post Villa B&B

Address: 3 Crescent Gardens, Bath BA1 2NA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Price Range: ₹ 6,379 - ₹ 9,904 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lamp Post Villa B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Lamp Post Villa B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lamp Post Villa Bed And Breakfast
Lamp Post Villa Hotel Bath
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lamp Post Villa B&B staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Lamp Post Villa B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not the garden room as damp..”
 of 5 bubbles 537paulag, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles CarolG579, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go to a different b&b for a decent room”
 of 5 bubbles _mwangelatom, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Garden rooms quiet”
 of 5 bubbles thelmaw883, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in other hotels are recommended.”
 of 5 bubbles florentd351, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay