We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel

Booking.comUS$ 90*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,160: English reviews
Ware
Reviewed 30 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed for a couple of nights and attended a wedding. The place is and looks tired. Bed not very comfortable. Pillows uncomfortable. Shower head too low. Horrible shower curtain. Cramped shower. Poor bathroom decor. Good iron though. Average food at wedding, though ok / nice breakfast. Pleasant and helpful staff, although slow check in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hugh T
Lorraine L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback thought disappointed with some of your comments and I can only apologise that we did not meet your expectations Lorraine Lockwood General Manager Kenwood Hall

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2015

We stayed 27th-29th oct for my birthday, Reception very welcoming check in was quick & easy,the room was lovely spacious & clean it had patio doors that opened up right near the lake. We had breakfast in our room both mornings which was quite bland but we ate it I just filled up on toast. We did stay 3years ago...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emma C
Lorraine L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased that you enjoyed a peaceful stay with us this time and that we were able to allocate you a bedroom away from the functions in the hotel Lorraine Lockwood General Manager Kenwood Hall

Gollion
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Flying in from Switzerland, it was a long drive, so was especially nice to receive such a warm welcome, followed by a nice glass of wine and a bar snack. The room was nice and clean with lovely views over the gardens and small lake. The following day, the wedding ceremony and breakfast was just lovely. I would stay there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley H
Lorraine L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback I am pleased that the wedding went well and that you enjoyed your stay with us Lorraine Lockwood General Manager Kenwood Hall

Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2015

we stayed here Sunday 25th to Tuesday 27th October. We upgraded to a superior double and were please to see it had an enormous bed and large bathroom. We particularly liked the private balcony with views of the lake - it was so peaceful and the trees with the autumn colours were spectacular. Everything was clean, tidy and comfortable. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie M
Lorraine L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and the positive comments relating to the team. I have not heard negative feedback regarding the pillows previously but I have passed this on to the housekeeping manager for further investigation Lorraine Lockwood General Manager Kenwood Hall

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2015

This hotel is rated 4 star which would probably be fair if they updated the room. The grounds were lovely & we did do the upgrade offered by the hotel but cant imagine what the standard room was like. The upgrade gave us a large room with a gorgeous view & big bathroom but was quite dark & dreary &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pipnjools222
Lorraine L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased that you thought the staff welcoming, warm and friendly. Although our rooms are not modern and purpose built we do have an advantage of fabulous settings with views overlooking the lake, swimming pool and free carparking We are in the process of updating some of our TV'S where a selection of...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

I stayed with colleagues for two nights. Staff very helpful. Room was absolutely fine. The TVs are out of the 90s though. Small and old fashioned. Restaurant was good and staff friendly and attentive. A good middle of the road hotel. Grounds look lovely but didn't walk around them as it was cold. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
Lorraine L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased that you thought the team warm and friendly and that you would return again in the future. We do have a selection of our upgraded bedrooms which have flat screen TV'S with multi channels Lorraine Lockwood General Manager Kenwood Hall

Deux-Sevres, France
Reviewed 19 October 2015

I recently had 2 stays here, both in different rooms on the ground floor. The rooms were of a good size and were warm and clean but in parts they were 'tired'. One of the rooms I stayed in the TV had seen better days (but worked) and there were stains on both the carpet and the armchairs. Aside from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ParisChristina
Lorraine L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Only our upgraded rooms currently have flat screen TV'S with multi channels The even number standard rooms are slightly smaller in one area of the hotel, however they do have a view over the grounds whilst the larger rooms are on the opposite side of the hotel Lorraine Lockwood General Manager Kenwood Hall

Robertsbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2015

Always dangerous I know when after a long drive you end up at your hotel and need to crash out but also need feeding, so you go down to the hotel restaurant. Service sluggish, and thin menu which was available in the bar a s well but there you would have to put up with raucous tv. Four days after...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stephen h
Lorraine L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback We do offer corporate menu which is available in the bar, room & restaurant. Whilst the bar and room service menu has recently changed the restaurant is due to be changed next month Lorraine Lockwood General Manager

Bedale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Overall a very good hotel. It seems to be popular for weddings. We were only staying overnight. We checked in at about 17.45 hrs, there was a queue at reception, two desks but only one receptionist. I found it annoying that there wasn't a second person to come and help. However, the receptionist was apologetic and very polite and friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank notpastityet
Lorraine L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I apologise that you were kept waiting at reception. Generally we have two on duty at busy times, however this does not always allow for everyone checking in at the same time Whilst you was able to find a car parking space in the main carpark we do have a variety of car parking...

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Booked this hotel as our granddaughter was playing a tennis tournament in Sheffield thought it would be a nice treat for her, we booked the room with dinner and breakfast cost £139.00 ,our granddaughter became unwell during the tournament and we needed to pull her out, we decided it would be better to take her home to her mom, so...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank wats0n33
Lorraine L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I apologise that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. As with most hotels there is a clause in your bedroom reservations and although we try to accommodate, your cancellation request was not made until late in the afternoon when unfortunately it would have been too late to re-sell the bedroom. I...

663 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (308)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (131)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (335)
Viewed
Adapted Disabled Room (32)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (28)
Viewed
Family Room (32)
Viewed
Junior Suite 238 (32)
Viewed
Junior Suite 239 (38)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (27)
Viewed
Suite (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)
Viewed
Twin Superior Room (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
1.4 km away
Halifax Hall
Halifax Hall
#5 of 53 in Sheffield
711 reviews
1.3 km away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
4.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Best Western Plus Mosborough Hall Hotel
2.2 km away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#17 of 53 in Sheffield
1,446 reviews
2.6 km away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel

Address: Kenwood Road, Sheffield S7 1NQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Price Range: ₹ 4,189 - ₹ 9,049 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenwood Hall Sheffield
Hotel Kenwood Hall
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Sheffield
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sheffield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
county durham
over a year ago
Clacton-on-Sea, England, United Kingdom

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 500...great views...when you eventually find it!”
lookey01, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Book a Premier Inn - cheaper and better value for money”
Doodles45-67, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else. Executive rooms have old beds and no A/C”
jacquiwoody, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“dont leave without walking the grounds”
lambretta134, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try for one overlooking the gardens in the newer block.”
philiproden, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 90* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$ 176
Expedia.comUS$ 90
Hotels.comUS$ 90
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates