We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Kenwood Hall

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kenwood Hall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,046 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Kenwood Hall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,040: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked this hotel at last minute as a treat for the wife. What a gem. Lauren on reception was brilliant, Got an amazing room and the service was fantastic. My wife had a spa treatment which she said was brilliant. I cannot fault this hotel in any way and will certainly be back again very soon. Thanks to everyone

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
Becky D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Dear Mark S, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am delighted that you were able to enjoy our brand new Spa facilities and had a great stay. I will be certain to pass on your kind comments to Lauren and the rest of the team. I do hope we will be welcoming you and...

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a 50th. Bright and friendly reception with an easy check in. Quite a large place so make sure you listen to the directions for your room. Our room was nicely decorated albeit on the small size however value for money. We were in a special rate of £99 B & B. Drinks were a bit pricey however...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne L
Becky D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Dear Joanne L, Thank you for your review of your recent stay, I am delighted that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay whilst attending your special event. I hope we will be welcoming you back in the not so distant future! Kind regards, Becky

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

INITIAL IMPRESSION Arrived at approximately 1700 on a Friday. The young blonde receptionist was obviously on a personal call and steadfastly managed to ignore us for a full 5 minutes. Did not even have the courtesy to ask the caller to hold for a second whilst she acknowledged our presence, simply knocked on the door behind her and expected a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ailsakirton
Becky D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Dear ailsakirton, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We always strive to ensure that every guest has an enjoyable experience and I am sorry to read that you felt our reception team were ignorant. I hope that you can see from our previous reviews that this is not the normal standard of service our guests experience and this feedback...

Cartagena, Spain
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We was guests at a Family wedding, Upon arrival we could not check in until 2-00 pm even though the wedding was at 12-30 pm so asked if we could use the toilets just to freshen up we had arrived ready for the wedding so that was not a problem but then was informed that the ladies & gents was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harryanneholt
Becky D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Dear harryanneholt, Thank you for your review following your stay at Kenwood Hall. Whilst every effort is made to accommodate early check ins, unfortunately we can never guarantee that rooms will be ready prior to the advertised check in time. We have recently refurbished our public bathrooms and I am sorry to learn that this inconvenienced you during your stay...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Positive points: shower pressure, large room, attentive and friendly staff, parking. The mattress was very comfortable. There is a beautiful view of the gardens and lake from some rooms. The decoration is not 'cookie cutter' modern hotel, but not designer either, more like a B&B feel. Negative point: the breakfast processes didn't quite work the day we were there, too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colmenareno
Becky D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Dear Colmenareno, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our beautiful grounds. I will be sure to address your feedback on your breakfast experience with the Restaurant team. I hope we will be welcoming you back in the near future! Kind regards, Becky

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Going to a family party in the city centre, chose this hotel as only a £5.20 taxi ride from the centre but set in its own grounds is very peaceful. The room (a superior double) was a good size and with a view over the garden. The ensuite was good and the shower very powerful. There was a lift fortunately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank outandroundabout
Becky D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Dear outandroundabout, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am delighted you had an enjoyable stay and I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to our team. I am sorry to hear you didn't receive your newspaper but I'm glad the team resolved that to your satisfaction. Once again thank you for...

Camberley
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Luxury standard accomodation. Difficult to say much about this hotel as it changed company hands while we were there. Therefore I hope minor repair problems in the room and lack of available facilities will be rectified by the new owners.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
Becky D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Dear Carol C, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Kenwood Hall. The hotel has recently had a change of ownership and works are already underway throughout the property. I hope we will be welcoming you back soon so you can enjoy these during your next visit to the area. Kind regards,

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Ok the good bits: Good location for Sheffield centre Friendly reception staff Nice enough building and grounds Free parking Bed comfortable Friendly barman Good bar food - bit pricey but the pork ribs delicious, 4* standard here But there are some rather average bits: Room run down - peeling paint on bath, cracked toilet bowl, rusting on bath handle, plus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D R
Becky D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Dear D R, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Kenwood Hall. I am glad that you found our location and free parking convenient. I will be sure to pass on your positive feedback to the reception and bar team members as it is always a great source of motivation. I am sorry to hear of...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Very nice room, really pleased. It was classed as 'deluxe', and that was quite right. Patio doors, patio and super view made it really special. The breakfast was really good and the breakfast staff, especially Violet, very helpful. This was our first stay at this hotel, but it won't be our last. Understand it has just changed ownership, hope they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane M
Becky D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Dear Jane M, Thank you for your review of Kenwood Hall. Our Lake side rooms really do offer something unique and I am thrilled that you had such an enjoyable stay. It is always really encouraging for our team members to receive feedback such as yours, and I will personally make sure this gets passed on to Violet. Once again,...

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We booked this due going to a concert at the City Hall. £97 on a Saturday night for bed and breakfast. Some negative reviews were considered before booking. These centred round the rooms. Ours was absolutely fine. I think it's about expectations. I agree, perhaps some money is needed. A bit of grout missing from the tiles in the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry D
Becky D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Dear Barry D, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Kenwood Hall. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and were able to enjoy our grounds, we are very lucky to have such expansive gardens whilst being only 5 minutes from the City Centre. We are currently undertaking works throughout the hotel...

617 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (277)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (111)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (335)
Viewed
Adapted Disabled Room (32)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (28)
Viewed
Family Room (32)
Viewed
Junior Suite 238 (32)
Viewed
Junior Suite 239 (38)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (27)
Viewed
Suite (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)
Viewed
Twin Superior Room (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
1.4 km away
Halifax Hall
Halifax Hall
#9 of 55 in Sheffield
609 reviews
1.3 km away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
4.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Whitley Hall Hotel
Whitley Hall Hotel
#2 of 55 in Sheffield
899 reviews
2.3 km away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
12.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Aston Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kenwood Hall

Address: Kenwood Road, Sheffield S7 1NQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Price Range: ₹ 4,104 - ₹ 7,524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kenwood Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kenwood Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenwood Hall Sheffield
Hotel Kenwood Hall
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Sheffield
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sheffield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Kenwood Hall staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Kenwood Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One overlooking the garden and lake is best.”
 of 5 bubbles Deltablade, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go for the modern annexes - not the 500 range”
 of 5 bubbles ailsakirton, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Different Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles harryanneholt, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“choice offered of larger room or room with a view”
 of 5 bubbles 632carolc, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go deluxe for lovely views on floor one.”
 of 5 bubbles JaneM279, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay