We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel

PricelineUS$ 67*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 133*
US$ 67*
Great Deal
US$ 68*
US$ 70*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,159: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel was booked as a base and we used it as such. It is located in a very nice part of Sheffield and close to Sharrow vale Road where we discovered some lovely local shops and a fantastic bakery for breakfast. The hotel was clean, the bed was comfortable and we had lovely white sheets. It was also very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay D
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights with our 2 children. The look of the hotel from the outside and it's grounds are stunning. However, the rooms require updating and are not of 4* star quality. The food is lovely but we had a long wait both nights for our evening meal. The food and bar is expensive in my view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leah H
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I can't fault the hotel or staff. The building has lots of character and the grounds are so peaceful you wouldn't know you're in a busy city. Our suite was amazing - spotless, comfortable and with extras such as wine and soft drinks. The food is good and there was a broad choice for breakfast. The staff were all helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kccc79
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Service from every member of staff was excellent. Excellent facilities and accommodation at a price cheaper than the premier inn. Would not hesitate to return when next in the area. Very good wifi connection in my room so I was able to capitalise on a night away and get loads done.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chappers216
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

View the pictures on the web as you would be a fool to miss out, sharmin was really polite and professional who I would like to praise her always smiling and greeting us guest with really warming feel at all times From all staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnson R
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel is beautiful, however badly in need of an refurb in some areas. Some rooms not ideal if you have mobility issues as the hotel is vast with stairs and long corridors. Avoid room 502, it was unbearably hot (it's only May so can't imagine what the height of summer will be like). Unable to open windows more than 2"...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nikkig120
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Quality venue! The grounds are quite beautiful and secluded it's also a great location that you could have a nice retreat! Spacious room, in fact more like a suite. The staff were really lovely! I will definitely be staying there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara A
Dover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Using our Tesco Clubcard points, we decided to treat ourselves to a Suite & BB! The room (500), although a trek from the reception, was massive!..Complimentary soft drinks and bottle of wine.The room itself was spotless..with great views over the gardens The staff were friendly and polite...the food was of a good standard..the breakfast was plentiful. The only grumble was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lookey01
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked the Kenwood hall for two nights and was not disappointed from the moment i walked in the door to the morning i left, the staff were very polite and helpful the room was enormous and the housekeeping 1st class and along with the quality of the food made this a most enjoyable stay away from home

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger F
Richard H, Operations Manger at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Roger F Thank you very much for your 5 star review, I am pleased you found everything to your liking on your visit to Kenwood Hall. I will share your fantastic review with the team. Kind regards, Richard H

St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here recently whilst watching the World Snooker Championships at the Crucible Theatre. We chose here because it was positioned close to the city centre - taxi ride was £5 - and as a 4 star hotel should not be too bad...!!! We were relatively happy with our choice. Polite staff - yes: good breakfasts - yes: comfortable rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank steve g
Richard H, Operations Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear steve g Thank you for your review, it sounds like you had a great visit to Sheffield. The grounds at the hotel and the fishing lake are fantastic when the sun is shining. I am pleased you are happy to return next year, make sure to book early as the area is busy due the snooker. Kind regards, Richard...

663 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (308)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (131)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (335)
Viewed
Adapted Disabled Room (32)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (28)
Viewed
Family Room (32)
Viewed
Junior Suite 238 (32)
Viewed
Junior Suite 239 (38)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (27)
Viewed
Suite (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)
Viewed
Twin Superior Room (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
1.4 km away
Halifax Hall
Halifax Hall
#5 of 53 in Sheffield
710 reviews
1.3 km away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
4.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Best Western Plus Mosborough Hall Hotel
2.2 km away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#17 of 53 in Sheffield
1,444 reviews
2.6 km away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel

Address: Kenwood Road, Sheffield S7 1NQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Price Range: ₹ 4,199 - ₹ 9,069 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenwood Hall Sheffield
Hotel Kenwood Hall
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Sheffield
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sheffield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
county durham
over a year ago
Clacton-on-Sea, England, United Kingdom

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 500...great views...when you eventually find it!”
lookey01, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Book a Premier Inn - cheaper and better value for money”
Doodles45-67, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else. Executive rooms have old beds and no A/C”
jacquiwoody, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“dont leave without walking the grounds”
lambretta134, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try for one overlooking the gardens in the newer block.”
philiproden, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 67* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 68
CancelonUS$ 70
AMOMAUS$ 133
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates