We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

544 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 542: English reviews
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2016

the hotel itself is clean , not bad breakfasts , the rooms are clean if very basic . But where this particular Travelodge is situated is in a rundown part of Sheffield , it was not a pleasant experience having to walk back there after a concert at the city hall .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helen g
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we are sincerely sorry to learn of your concerns with the area surrounding our hotel. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. Thank you...

Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Comfortable bed, clean room, staff very helpful. Excellent breakfast. All in all a great experience. The hotel was ideally situated for us as we were visiting the Crucible Theatre about 10 minutes walk away.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamelah198
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for sharing your experience of our Sheffield Central Travelodge. We are so happy to hear the hotel was clean and you found our staff very helpful. We aim to provide a great stay for all of our guests and are so pleased to learn this has been achieved. We will be sure to pass your helpful comments to...

Houghton-le-Spring, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2016

I chose this hotel as it was approx 250 yards from the venue of our Festival and because it was economical. Sadly our room window did not close at all and the noise from outside woke us up earlier than we would have liked, and some noisy guests woke us up at 4.30. Overall it was a positive experience. The...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen D
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel, responded to this review

We're so pleased to hear our hotel team at our Sheffield Central Travelodge we're great during your recent stay with us and we would like to thank you for sharing your helpful experience. We're sorry to hear that your window did not close, and we do hope this was reported to the reception team to rectify. Your feedback is important...

Monmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 April 2016

This is a clean well run hotel, we did suffer minor noise irritation but not major, a little uncomfortable returning late to the hotel, although did not experience a direct issue more of an unconfortableness

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
Northumberland
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a night to go to a music event nearby. Rooms as you would expect from a budget hotel, clean and basic. Beds however are hardly the comfortable experience Travelodge advertise,main beds hard and the small bed in the family room more like a camp bed, really unpleasant. Main gripe however was on returning to hotel on Saturday night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeamerBeamer
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Reviewed 19 April 2016

I booked this hotel for a two day festival in the o2 sheffield. Upon arrival I realised I had messed up my booking but this was sorted out with no fuss by Katherine on reception. The rooms are what you expect from a budget hotel clean and functional. Breakfast was better than in many more expensive hotels and there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
Wigton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2016

After reading positive reviews on trip advisor, I was looking forward to my stay in this hotel, but I was left very disappointed. I don't know if we were given the only available room, or if we were just unlucky. Firstly the window was broken, and the vent on the window was broken which made the room very cold and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank macjodie
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Cheshire
Reviewed 13 April 2016

great start to my stay ,check in great ,i was told what meals are , great directions to ponds forge , food in the evening is great value ,good menu , great desserts ,thank you to both cafes for given great evening meals and help yourself breakfast , hope to all again the next time aim the area .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarkAtkins
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We want all our guests to enjoy their time with us and we are really pleased to learn that this was achieved and that you enjoyed the service from our staff and your experience in our bar cafe. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Everything spotlessly clean, except the carpet which was disgustingly filthy. Room looked onto a brick wall and had next to no natural light. Was woken up by HGVs making an unbelievable noise at 5.30am. Otherwise, what you'd expect for the price and from a travelodge - decent bed etc. Staff also gave me 50% off my next stay as an...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank FizzBuckland
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2016

We got off the train and have a five minute walk to the hotel. The arena wasn't far so we got the tram and was good value for a family ticket. The room was clean and tidy. The staff were helpful and explained everything like breakfast, wifi, etc. There was no noise at night and got a good night sleep....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura C

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.6 km away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#17 of 53 in Sheffield
1,426 reviews
0.0 km away
Ibis Sheffield City
Ibis Sheffield City
#23 of 53 in Sheffield
629 reviews
1.4 km away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#13 of 53 in Sheffield
2,091 reviews
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel
0.6 km away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel

Address: 1 Broad Street West, Sheffield S1 2BQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Price Range: ₹ 3,436 - ₹ 9,789 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Sheffield
Travel Lodge Sheffield
Sheffield Travelodge
Sheffield Travel Lodge
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#22 Business Hotel in Sheffield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms located on higher floors may be more quitet.”
laurakT139ES, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you do not want to be disturbed by tram noise ask for a room on the 5th or 6th floor at the back of the building.”
geoffreyb375, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not at the rear”
marckarn, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I enjoyed the view across the open space in front of the hotel towards the bridge.”
Lazycook231, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back quieter. Rooms at the front better wifi signal.”
Tri-Trio, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5