We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Briary

Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Briary is a family-run Bed and Breakfast located in the heart of the quiet, leafy suburb of Nether Edge in Sheffield (S7), offering furnished single, double, twin and family en-suite rooms. Being on the doorstep of the bustling City Centre, the natural beauty of the Peak District National Park, universities, hospitals and a wealth of sporting, eating and entertainment venues, The Briary is an ideal location for access to just about everything that the city has to offer. For your maximum comfort and convenience, we offer all our guests free-parking at our on-site car park, a variety of Breakfast options, flexible check-in & check-out times and of course free high-speed Wi-Fi in our rooms. Most importantly, we hope to offer you a relaxing and comfortable stay with us. We would love to welcome you, the business and leisure traveller, the family and the individual and even the family dog (with prior arrangement) to our friendly, non-smoking residence for both long and short stays.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Romantic
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
71Somewhat walkable
Grade: 71 out of 100
22Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
11Attractionswithin 0.5 km
80Reviews
20Photos
2Q+A
13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 29
  • 28
  • 8
  • 7
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
Shocking place room was full of mould and dirty through out the bath was full of hairs from a previous guest so hadn’t been cleaned at all toilet didn’t flush properly tried contacting the owner for a room change had no response then asked for a refund again no response stupidly
Read more
Oh dear, I booked for a last minute overnight stay and on arrival, was shown a room in another building across the road. I was informed that breakfast was in the main building. When I was shown to the room the owner discovered that the toilet was broken and informed me that I
Read more
We needed an overnight stop for a party. The Briary was in an ideal location for getting to the party venue easily and was in a quiet, attractive neighbourhood. Sal and his wife were very friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome. The breakfast was ample and well cooked and
Read more
Really unhappy with my stay. The room was dirty, dirty sheets, cobwebs, and dirty floor. When raised I was thanked for letting them know. Payment was still taken in full despite me showing the issues. I was assured I would have an email back, a week later and no email has been
Read more
Response from SalDaji, Owner at The Briary
Responded 18 Nov 2018
Hello Lynsey, I am sorry that you were unhappy with your room. You did bring your comments to my attention. You are correct a cobweb was found above the light fitting. A small stain was found on the bedsheet at the foot of the bed, but I am unsure wether that was from the coffee that you spilt on the bedspread. Likewise the floor from the spilt coffee. I must apologise for the slow feedback, but I did apologise to you on a number of occasions. I did say to you I would be in touch with our linen supplier as you, we expect all our linen clean, and fresh. They in turn have apologised and assured me that it was an isolated incidence as I did to you. I’m sorry your stay was not what you expected and did not meet our own high standards on this occasion. Sal - Owner
Read more
I booked my parents into The Briary after reading the superb reviews it has received. Upon arrival the owner Sal made us feel very at home and was very friendly and hospitable. The room was very comfortable and my parents said they had a lovely nights sleep.The breakfast was
Read more
Response from SalDaji, Owner at The Briary
Responded 29 Oct 2018
Hello Andrew, it was lovely hosting your parents and meeting you as well. I am so pleased that your parents both had a wonderful nights sleep, were made to feel very welcome and enjoyed our hospitality. I am pleased that they also enjoyed our breakfast to.. I would be more than happy to welcome your parents back on there next visit. Ensure you ring me directly so I can offer you a guest loyalty discount. Thank you for your wonderful review.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
En suite Bedroom, with tea/coffe, TV and free Wi-Fi
View from bedroom window
Photo provided by managementThe Briary
Twin En-Suite Bedroom
PreviousNext
12
You can contact us on 0114 255 2356
0 votes
Telephone Number of the Briary
Hello its The Briary here, our telephone number is 0114 2014584 or 0114 2552356. Please get in touch. You should find us on google, type in The Briary, Sheffield Thankyou Sal - Frontdesk & Reception
0 votes
"Very quiet room."
"Quiet location in a fairly quiet street."
"Stayed on the ground floor and it was very quiet and peaceful"
"Great value for money and fab breakfast"
"I only saw the ground floor so cannot comment"
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
US$ 76 - US$ 108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
briary hotel sheffield
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandYorkshireSheffield
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing