We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Sheffield

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Sheffield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,491 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Sheffield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,469: English reviews
Spalding
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

When a hotel has the word Hilton in front of it the standards that you expect are higher than that of a travel lodge of similar establishment.....but unfortunately no! I have stayed in better budget hotels. The room we are in is ok it is clean but it should only be valued at £50-60 per night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FarmshopJim
101HotelManager, General Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear FarmshopJim Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor and I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at the Hilton Sheffield. I am sorry that you were disappointed in the bedroom and I do hope that you will consider Hilton in the future. Kind regards Akan Tahsin General Manager

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My experience was meant to be a luxury treat for me and my partner. First we got a substandard dirty room. After this so many things to list went wrong. The only highlight was the receptionist who did there very best in what seems a failing hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 297richw
101HotelManager, General Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear 297richw Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor and I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at the Hilton Sheffield. I understand that contact has been made with you directly and I do hope that you will consider Hilton in the future. Kind regards Akan Tahsin General Manager

Northampton
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed for one night on business in Sheffield and chose the Hilton as it wasn't too far away from work. It's not easy to find, involving lots of twists and turns round the dual-carriageway but parking is fine when you get there and the hotel has a nice view across the canal. Be aware there is a separate charge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PusscatT
Lincolnshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice stay, bit of a walk to centre, but taxis frequent cheap and easy to use around the city. Reception ordered a taxi for us which was quick to arrive. Overall a pleasant stay, resteraunt was great standard and breakfast varied and generous.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MWilson2512
101HotelManager, General Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear MWilson2512 Thank you for your great review regarding Hilton Sheffield. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay overall especially the restaurant. The City Centre is a 5-10 minute walk and I am pleased to see that Front Office ordered a taxi for you. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is pretty dated. It wasn't horrendous but was just okay. The rooms are very basic with creaky, springy beds. Do not pre pay for the restaurant..they hardly had anything available on the menu. Breakfast was nice though. The spa is full of kids jumping in and out of the pool and there were no robes available but the...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maciver39
101HotelManager, General Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear maciver39 Thank you for your review and I am sorry that you found the hotel dated; your experience in the restaurant however is not reflective of our usual high standards and I am sorry for any shortfall's on this occasion. I am pleased to see that you did enjoy your treatments and your great feedback has been shared with...

Bolton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check in was great and fast, room was ready on time, room was average, tea and coffee making facilities always a plus. Bathroom nice and clean. We ordered room service for tea which was really tasty and arrived quickly if a little pricey. The problem was noise! We stopped on floor 2 which is above the function room and music...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Spidermansmum
101HotelManager, General Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear Spidermansmum Thank you for your review regarding Hilton Sheffield and I am pleased to see that overall you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry however that you experienced noise during your stay; the team will endeavour to deal with any noise complaints to the best of their ability. I am glad to see that you will return back to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

terrible hotel, poor rooms, cold showers, poor wifi. Avoid this hotel unless they upgrade. I do not feel this hotel is of the standard expected by a Hilton. The shower was cold and when I complained nothing could be done. Others complained the same thing. Poor dining options and times.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y8951BXjoed
101HotelManager, General Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear Y8951BXjoed Thank you for your review regarding Hilton Sheffield and I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. I would like to assure you that your experience is not reflective of our usual high standards and I understand that contact has made with you directly. I do hope that you will consider Hilton in the future. Kind...

Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Whilst hotel reception staff were very helpful and apologetic, our room was not ready when we arrived. When we went back again to check in, the only room they had available didn't have towels. During the night we were woken up twice by extremely noisy hotel guests running up and down the hotel corridor at 5am. The room was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EilsW_12
101HotelManager, General Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear EilsW_12 Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor regarding Hilton Sheffield. I am sorry that your bedroom was not ready upon arrival as the team will endeavour to have all rooms ready as close to 3pm as possible. I would also like to apologise for towels not being in the bedroom and noise during your stay. I would...

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Sheffield Hilton has a great fitness facility and some great staff. However the hotel doesn't quite deliver the quality that you expect for the name or the price. I had adjoining rooms, they weren't unlocked. The rooms didn't have towels, my room had the sink plug jammed so that I couldn't drain water, the bath continually drained as the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tim10_10
101HotelManager, General Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear tim10-10 Thank you for your review and I am pleased to see that you found the team friendly with great leisure facilities. I would like to apologise however for towels being missing in the bedrooms and also for the faulty sink plug. I agree that these should have been noticed prior to your arrival and please be assured that...

Whitby
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great hotel, conveniently located for restaurants, theatres, arena. Afternoon tea was a real treat and we were spoilt with balloons and flowers for a special birthday! Our river view room was gorgeous. We'll definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helen I
101HotelManager, General Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear Helen I Thank you for great feedback on Trip Advisor regarding Hilton Sheffield. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay for a special Birthday and you particularly enjoyed your afternoon tea and view from the bedroom. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Akan Tahsin General Manager

266 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (213)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.8 km away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
0.8 km away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#16 of 54 in Sheffield
1,399 reviews
0.8 km away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Sheffield
Holiday Inn Sheffield
#21 of 54 in Sheffield
985 reviews
1.4 km away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#13 of 54 in Sheffield
2,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Sheffield hotel enjoys an ideal quayside location next to Victoria Quays, two minutes’ walk from Sheffield city center. This Sheffield hotel is 15 minutes from the M1 and 10 miles from the Peak District National Park. The hotel’s central location provides easy access to Sheffield’s main attractions like the Meadowhall shopping center and Sheffield Arena. Complimentary WIFI in public areas and 24 hour gym access for hotel guests is also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Sheffield

Address: Victoria Quays 2 Furnival Road | Furnival Road, Sheffield S4 7YA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Price Range: ₹ 5,645 - ₹ 13,091 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sheffield 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Sheffield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sheffield Hotel Sheffield
Hilton International Sheffield
Sheffield Hilton International
Hilton Hotel Sheffield
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Sheffield
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sheffield
#16 Business Hotel in Sheffield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Sheffield staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Sheffield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You can get free wifi in your room if you join the loyalty scheme but not in rooms at the end of the corridors.”
 of 5 bubbles PusscatT, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not the second floor”
 of 5 bubbles Spidermansmum, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sign up to the HHonours scheme and download the app - very useful tool”
 of 5 bubbles CurlyHaddleton, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms 401 to 5 nice view of the little quay outside.”
 of 5 bubbles Ludango95, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't use the bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles Margeurita, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5