We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Sheffield

Expedia.comUS$ 112*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 119*
US$ 112*
Great Deal
US$ 119*
US$ 113*
US$ 114*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Sheffield
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,549 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,525: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Sheffield
 Click to rate
Mumbai, India
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We booked a triple sharing room at hilton. Pleasantly greeted at the reception. V warm staff. Restaurant on the first floor has some lovely options. We being vegetarian.. Ordered chickpea, sweet potato n spinach vegetable which was served with basmati rice, two pcs of naan, mango chutney. It was v tasty. Breakfast spread was v good n more than adequate....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sspar71
Rotherham, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

Had a great stay, room 417 was spacious and on the whole clean. The only dirty bit was a day chair that was covered in massive white stains, god only knows what it was blllaaahhhh.... We were going to go out for a meal but due to the weather decided to stay in and eat. Everything was OK the only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stv66
About Hotel's Favourite Review
101HotelManager, General Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear Stv66 Thank you for your great feedback on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed one of our King Deluxe bedrooms however I can only but apologise for the poor standard of cleanliness regarding the chair which will be cleaned immediately. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Sheffield in the future. Kind...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have been staying periodically over last 4 years and have discussed dining quality and service with various managers. I have to say the current system is just pub bar food standard and not eben served in the dining room . only breakfast is. Its gone gradually down hill and no wonder regulars go out to eat. I and business...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alantm m
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Have just returned from a weekend break with Parrys who used this hotel , our stay was very good. Service was great , staff couldn't do enough for you nothing was to much trouble for them. The room was very clean and had everything you needed . The dinner at night was excellent , with more than enough choice as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oldertraveller_12
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

For a weekend getaway this hotel is hard to beat. Central location, good facilities (great gym) and close to the motorway. Staff are great and it is located in the old waterway/canal area. It's standard Hilton facilities, but is personal enough to feel that bit different.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Houtie123
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Breakfast a shambles. Ran out of all items, no eggs. When eggs came out of bacon and toms and sausage also ran out of plates and coffee. Rooms clean but dated. Bad stains on carpet. Room no 306. Most hard uncomfortable bed EVER and this was a deluxe room.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn L
101HotelManager, General Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear Lynn L Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at the Hilton Sheffield. I am sorry that your breakfast experience was poor as this certainly does not sound like our usual level of high standards. None the less the relevant departments are aware of your feedback together with the bedroom for action. I do hope...

Hyderabad, Pakistan
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel is near city center, rooms are spacious and neatly planned. Swimming pool water is little chlorinated and if you plan to use the pool, better use the swimming glasses. Gym is really good. Breakfast spread is more of English style with little options for Asian travelers. Perfect hotel for business trips.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoamingKishore
101HotelManager, General Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear RoamingKishore Thank you for your review regarding Hilton Sheffield and I am pleased to see that you found the hotel in an ideal location for the City Centre. Your feedback regarding breakfast has been taken on board and I can confirm that the swimming pool is constantly checked for the correct levels. I do hope to welcome you back...

Thirsk north yorkshire
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed at the Sheffield Hilton this weekend for a business trip. Check in was great, we were greeted nicely and breezed through. We were allocated room 408 which overlooks the front car park area. The room is self was clean and tidy and we'll laid out, the main problem being that everything is really in need of refurbishment. Everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cdm381
101HotelManager, General Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear cdm381 Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor whilst on business in Sheffield. Overall I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and your feedback regarding condition has been taken on board. Your great feedback regarding the team and breakfast has also been shared with the all departments. I do hope that we are able to...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Don't waste your money here, there are plenty of other lovely places to have afternoon tea.. the quality here at the Hilton is the worst you will experience and when you complain they don't reply (3 months later) until you complain again and they email you back saying, sorry we will pass your comments to quality :/ not good -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sbanjul
101HotelManager, General Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear sbanjul Thank you for your review regarding afternoon tea at the Hilton Sheffield. Once again I am sorry that you did not enjoy your time with us and as soon as we were made aware of your feedback this was addressed and responded to immediately. I do hope that you will consider Hilton in the future. Kind regards Akan...

Mosvow
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed 5 days and on the positive side the city surprised very positively. It is a nice city. Also the staff was very friendly and accommodating. I had a ok room it everything is a bit worn down. I did not really enjoy the food in the bar/restaurant. At best it was average and for sure slow. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JensPerregaard
101HotelManager, General Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear JensPerregaard Thank you for your review regarding Hilton Sheffield. I am pleased to see that overall you enjoyed your stay and you found the team friendly. Your feedback has been taken on board and shared with the team and we do hope that we are able to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Akan Tahsin General Manager

269 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (216)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.8 km away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
0.9 km away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#17 of 53 in Sheffield
1,446 reviews
0.9 km away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Sheffield
Holiday Inn Sheffield
#21 of 53 in Sheffield
1,013 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Sheffield hotel enjoys an ideal quayside location next to Victoria Quays, two minutes’ walk from Sheffield city center. This Sheffield hotel is 15 minutes from the M1 and 10 miles from the Peak District National Park. The hotel’s central location provides easy access to Sheffield’s main attractions like the Meadowhall shopping center and Sheffield Arena. Complimentary WIFI in public areas and 24 hour gym access for hotel guests is also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Sheffield

Address: Victoria Quays 2 Furnival Road | Furnival Road, Sheffield S4 7YA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Price Range: ₹ 5,874 - ₹ 11,417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sheffield 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Sheffield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sheffield Hotel Sheffield
Hilton International Sheffield
Sheffield Hilton International
Hilton Hotel Sheffield
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Sheffield
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sheffield
#16 Business Hotel in Sheffield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Sheffield staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Wakefield, United Kingdom

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Sheffield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose rooms looking at Victoria Quays, they are nice.”
RoamingKishore, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms 3rd floor above are larger ask for king deluxe”
ChrisL310, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you have a question contact them as really really helpful”
suneng3, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request room not near service lift!”
H3432PYanng, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try and get one overlooking the canal basin”
MartinT896, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 112* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$ 113
Hotels.comUS$ 114
TripAdvisorUS$ 112
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates