We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Sheffield

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Sheffield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,494 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,472: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Sheffield
 Click to rate
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great parking (£6.00 for all day) & 5 minutes walk to Ponds Ford Shame breakfast doesn't start until 07:00 on a Saturday so had to rush to get to warm-up in time. Rooms not clean & hotel looking tired & showing it's age.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SwimmersParent
Leeds, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Hilton on the 9th December as we were going to see Madness at Sheffield arena for my husbands birthday. We arrived early and found that our room was ready so we're able to get in the room well before the check in time of 15.00 which was a bonus. We had a lovely end room in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DebsBacca
About Hotel's Favourite Review
101HotelManager, General Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear DebsBacca Thank you for your great review on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at the Hilton Sheffield. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay from the bedroom, to breakfast and the location of the hotel. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again very soon. Kind regards Akan Tahsin General Manager

Barry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great rooms with excellent facilities, not to mention the staff who are very friendly and helpful. We had an upgraded room which looked over the canal. The restaurant was lovely and the food was great. Will definitely use this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martyn Y
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Awful hotel. Room cold. Shower pathetic (a dribble). The low cost chains are 100 times better. Bed also tiny. Only redeeming feature is the gym and pool. Lots of machines and even a jacuzzi. Cheap but not cheap enough

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barneyknutsford
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here overnight for a 2 day conference held at the hotel. Great things: Food was superb. Would recommend the breakfast highly. Gym/sauna was excellent. Parking outside. Great location. Phone call to ask if room etc was okay. Could be better: Elevator didn't work, so we had to lug our suitcases to our rooms (a bit nit picky- sorry) There...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ebrahim M
101HotelManager, General Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear Ebrahim M Thank you for your great review regarding Hilton Sheffield. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay overall for a conference that you were attending and your great feedback has been sent to all the departments involved. I am glad to see that you would like to return to the hotel and we hope to...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Check was very good, I'd pre-paid so it didn't take long. Once in the room I only had one issue, I couldn't get connected to wifi and as luck would have it reception rang me to see if all was well. They gave me a code for wifi and I got connected straight away. The room was fine, plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 67ajs
101HotelManager, General Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear 67ajs Thank you for your review regarding Hilton Sheffield and I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay overall. Your great feedback has been shatred woth the team and we hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Sheffield in the future. Kind regards Akan Tahsin General Manager

March, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are tired and very Tatty, there was a huge rip in the sofa, the desk chair was almost bald of its leather, which was peeling away. The Shower was awful and the bed was so uncomfortable! The Spa is NOT worth a visit. You'd be better booking a cheap 2 star hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruthannette
101HotelManager, General Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear ruthannette Thank you for your review and I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at the Hilton Sheffield. Your feedback regarding the condition of the bedroom has been noted for action and I am sorry that you also found the leisure facilities disappointing. I do hope that you will consider Hilton in the future. Kind regards...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My daughter paid £19 it stated on the Groupon voucher that the price should have been £39.00. The service was rubbish 1 cup of tea, 1 glass of bubbly the sandwhich selection rubbish No 1 approach us to ask if we wanted another drink. They wasn't even busy there was nobody in.Had to pay £4 to park the car

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fayelizabethg
101HotelManager, General Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear fayelizabethg Thank you for your review regarding afternoon tea at the Hilton Sheffield. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your visit and your feedback has been sent to the relevant departments. The Groupon voucher does state 1 glass of Prosecco only however I am sorry that further drinks were not offered to you. Most City centre hotels...

Folkestone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is a bit worn and although the rooms are a good size I have stayed in better hotels for less money. The staff were brilliant, the breakfast was good. Heating and showers need upgrading as neither work very well. Nice views from the back of the hotel over the canal wharf but overall the location is not great if...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison W
101HotelManager, General Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear Allison W Thank you for your review regarding Hilton Sheffield. Your feedback regarding the condition of the hotel has been taken on board and I am pleased to see that you did enjoy breakfast and found the staff members helpful. I do hope that we are able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind...

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Potentially a nice hotel let down as it's in dyer need of a refurb. The staff where pleasant, the gym and pool are very good and the breakfast was ok. However the room was at best tired bordering on shabby. The hotel is in a good position though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edgworthwalm
101HotelManager, General Manager at Hilton Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear edgworthwalm Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor regarding Hilton Sheffield and I am pleased to see during your time with us you did enjoy the leisure facilities and found the hotel in a good location. Your feedback regarding the bedroom has also been taken on board and I do hope that we are able to welcome you...

267 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (214)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.8 km away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
0.8 km away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#16 of 54 in Sheffield
1,405 reviews
0.8 km away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Sheffield
Holiday Inn Sheffield
#21 of 54 in Sheffield
988 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Sheffield hotel enjoys an ideal quayside location next to Victoria Quays, two minutes’ walk from Sheffield city center. This Sheffield hotel is 15 minutes from the M1 and 10 miles from the Peak District National Park. The hotel’s central location provides easy access to Sheffield’s main attractions like the Meadowhall shopping center and Sheffield Arena. Complimentary WIFI in public areas and 24 hour gym access for hotel guests is also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Sheffield

Address: Victoria Quays 2 Furnival Road | Furnival Road, Sheffield S4 7YA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Price Range: ₹ 5,564 - ₹ 13,010 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sheffield 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Hilton Sheffield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sheffield Hotel Sheffield
Hilton International Sheffield
Sheffield Hilton International
Hilton Hotel Sheffield
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Sheffield
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sheffield
#16 Business Hotel in Sheffield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Sheffield staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Sheffield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You can get free wifi in your room if you join the loyalty scheme but not in rooms at the end of the corridors.”
 of 5 bubbles PusscatT, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not the second floor”
 of 5 bubbles Spidermansmum, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sign up to the HHonours scheme and download the app - very useful tool”
 of 5 bubbles CurlyHaddleton, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms 401 to 5 nice view of the little quay outside.”
 of 5 bubbles Ludango95, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't use the bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles Margeurita, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5