We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Sheffield Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Sheffield Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,405 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,366: English reviews
Start your review of Novotel Sheffield Centre
 Click to rate
OxfordUK
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed two nights. Hotel has been nicely refurbished since I stayed there nearly 20 years ago. Room was really quiet and comfy with a double sofa bed for the teenager and he was given his own card key for the first time. Had a lovely swim and steam room in the morning followed by a lovely relaxing breakfast. Although breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HShilts
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Love this hotel! It's in a great location, just a short walk from the train station. It has a Sainsbury's and a Tesco express really close for essentials. Check in is quick. The rooms are more than adequate with big beds. The double sized sofa bed is a plus for teenager. Always given adequate towels and has shower gel, soaps,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Invisi
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Iain B, General Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this review

Thank for taking the time to post your comments following your stay at Novotel Sheffield. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Iain B

St John, JERSEY
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

My room had a faulty window catch, so I couldn't open the window. I explained my predicament to the receptionist, who explained that they wouldn't be able to fix it during my stay, but suggested I move rooms, which I agreed to. I returned that night to find that the receptionist had moved my room - that is all my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nohotashes
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

If you're looking for a luxury boutique hotel you won't find it here, what you will find is a very good city centre chain hotel in the very heart of Sheffield. Stayed for a long weekend and wouldn't hesitate to book again. Our room was large and airy, everything was clean and tidy and despite the amount of building work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holiday_Hacker
Newport Pagnell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed over on a Saturday night for a swimming competition. Only a 10 min walk to ponds forge and the city centre is right outside! Great layout as there was a huge comfy bed for me and a pull out for my daughter. Parked on site for security. No problem finding a space but we did arrive early. Room ready...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mampag
Iain B, General Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, pleased you had a Wonderful Overnight stay. We hope to see you back at Novotel Sheffield very soon. Kind Regards Iain B

Malton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hotel was average, you're really paying for location. Their new eco friendly bedding is a great concept but not that comfortable. Parking was just under the hotel and very handy. Breakfast was really nice, with a great choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
Iain B, General Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this review

Dear Richard S Thank you for your review. I was pleased you enjoyed the Breakfast and the new bedding. The new linen is proving very popular and as a natural product needs a little while achieve the best result in terms of comfort. Kind regards Iain B

London
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were very disappointed with our stay at the Novotel Sheffield, in fairness our issues were mainly with other guests as opposed to the hotel. Firstly the hotel itself is very well located in the centre of Sheffield with ample, well priced parking on site or nearby. Reception was a little slow but polite with no hotel information or assistance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pau109
Iain B, General Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your feedback following your stay at Novotel Sheffield Centre. I was really sorry that other guests were noisy and disturbed you stay. We do not tolerate this type of behaviour and I will remind the team to intervene if they are made aware of excessive noise by other guests. Regards Iain B

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Staff very friendly and helpful with directions rooms are lovely and you have room to relax with small sofa bathroom great has brilliant separate shower and double ended bath all very tasteful has a separate toilet which was nice recommend to use and will use again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Churchadventures
Iain B, General Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Church Thank you for your positive review of Novotel Sheffield Centre following your recent stay. We hope to welcome you when you next visit Sheffield. Kind Regards Iain B

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stopped here the other night when I missed the last train home. Good value for money, great location straight next to train station and the rooms were really clean- couldn't have asked for much more! I'll remember to book there when I next stay overnight in Sheffield.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peachessmith12
Iain B, General Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you to our hotel when you next visit Sheffield. Kind Regards Iain B

Godalming, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The location and room were great. The bed was amazingly comfortable. My only gripe was the evening meal. £21.00 for 2 courses. Reasonable enough, but my tuna steak was like rubber. So over cooked it was horrible. Sent it back and I eventually get a less well done one, but not great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maggie W
Iain B, General Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this review

Dear Maggie W Thank you for your review I was pleased to read you found our new beds so comfortable. I will investigate your comment concerning the Tuna to see what the issue was. We hope to see you again at Novotel Manchester Centre Kind Regards Iain

232 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (185)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.1 km away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
1.1 km away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
0.5 km away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#13 of 54 in Sheffield
2,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
0.4 km away
Leopold Hotel
Leopold Hotel
#11 of 54 in Sheffield
1,070 reviews
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An AA 4 star New Generation Novotel in the city centre, a few minutes walk from the train station, Crucible and Lyceum Theatres and Hallam University. Don Valley Stadium, Sheffield Arena, Meadowhall Shopping Centre, Chatsworth House and the Peak Districtare a short drive away. Offers 144 newly refurbished superior en suite rooms, Elements restaurant, bar, heated indoor pool and 7 meeting rooms. Non smoking throughout. Guests have free use our pool, steam room & gym. Limited onsite pay parking available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Sheffield Centre

Address: 50 Arundel Gate, Sheffield S1 2PR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Price Range: ₹ 4,815 - ₹ 10,935 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Sheffield Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Novotel Sheffield Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sheffield Centre Hotel Sheffield
Accor Sheffield Centre
Sheffield Novotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sheffield
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sheffield
#12 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#13 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#16 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Sheffield Centre staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Sheffield Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are identical”
 of 5 bubbles Pau109, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We requested to be facing away from traffic which was ideal as it was busy.”
 of 5 bubbles charliebriggs96, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Views aren't great, odd number rooms marginally better but overlooking busy road.”
 of 5 bubbles cal999, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room on the higher floors have good views”
 of 5 bubbles NNeepa1, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are pretty sound proof”
 of 5 bubbles 452jonl, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5