We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Sheffield

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Sheffield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

971 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 955: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Sheffield
 Click to rate
Wincanton, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Lovely hotel.Everyone very helpful. Only one very small lift. Food we had was very good. The only problem was that I am wheelchair bound we had an "accessible " room like a lot of places they didn't seem to understand that putting bars in the normal bathroom and an alarm does not make a room disabled friendly the loo was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christine w
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We often stay in Holiday Inns as a family and when driving up were really impressed with the look of this hotel, so really hoped it would be a great stay - sadly several factors let us down. On booking in we were advised that we'd reserved two rooms - this was not the case, I'd even had a call...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma L
Nottingham
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Only booked one night as a quick visit. Booked a standard double room. At a hefty £116 for what we got. Looked nothing like the photos! Small cramped room (155) looking into the ring road through the emergency stairs going past out window. Not much sleep due to the noise. Drafty window and could hear the next rooms conversion! Dodgy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Munch1701
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

After 3 good weeks here, meant to be staying 8 I have been put in a tiny, noisy room; don't know why! I had a word at reception, the man said it was the kitchen fans, they go off at 11 or 11.30, still on now at 0.55. Not bothering to ask again. I said I would check out if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ken2110
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel was a nightmare to locate when driving. Be warned the hotel postcode will not direct you to the hotel location on a Sat nav - phone the hotel before travelling if driving to get the correct postcode. You have to pay for the car park. The rooms are very large with a great comfy bed. There is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue T
Hermann B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for sending your feedback to us. We apologise for the inconvenience you had to get at the hotel using the postcode, we always advise our guest to use the Sat Nav postcode which is available on our website which would direct you straight to our hotel door. Also, we are very pleased to learn that you...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I specifically booked twin rooms on booking.com and arrived at the hotel to find we'd been allocated doubles. No clear indication that was the case and no attempt by the hotel receptionist to provide a satisfactory resolution. I hadn't planned to sleep with my dad but that's the situation we're in and too late to make alternative arrangements. Won't be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben G
Hermann B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are really sorry to read that you have been allocated a different room from what you have previous booked, please accept our apologise for this inconvenience. Rest assured that I have spoken about this issue with the Front of House manager who also apologised for this. We do hope to welcoming you again in the future, when...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Avoid room 340!! This room has to be the noisiest room I have ever had the misfortune to stay in. The road noise is horrendous. My husband is a IHG Rewards member and to be honest this was a total waste of points. I am writing this review instead of sleeping as I simply cannot get to sleep due to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank westie17
Hermann B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are really sorry to read that you have had the inconvenience caused by the noise. However we always try to accommodate our guests in the quiet rooms, I am confident to say that should you have requested another room our staff at the reception desk would have been able to help and give you another quiet room....

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one night with my wife. The hotel is nicely situated about ten minutes walk from Sheffield city centre, and the tram stops. A bit awkward to find in the car, but a very nice looking Victorian building. We had a large room with two double beds, a flat screen tv and shower room. However, there was only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cragster
Hermann B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for sending us your feedback. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and our hotel on a whole, however we are really sorry to learn that the room and the bathroom were cold, please accept our apologise for this inconvenience. Please be advised that we are on a programme of refurbishment in the...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice hotel, the hospitality was excellent, clean room and very specious. Nice bathroom with shower and price very cheap. Close to the city centre and secure car park just outside the hotel. The view is nice as the hotel is located by the river. I would recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barragato
Hermann B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear guest,many thanks for your nice review. We are really happy that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel, rest assured that we will pass on your nice feedback to the staff. Many thanks once again and we hope to welcoming you in the near future. Kind Regards.

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As the title says. It's a nice hotel But as we were there with young kids the restaurant was too late for us to eat as a family so we are in the bar the first night and I have to say I going the bar food to be overpriced and not at all good!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gnikdivad
Hermann B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sheffield, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are very pleased that you have liked our hotel, however, we are really sorry to read that you didn't like our bar food, as we do have a good reputation on food offering. We apologise for not meeting your expectations this time we do hope to...

291 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (200)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (91)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre
1.1 km away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#17 of 54 in Sheffield
1,381 reviews
0.8 km away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hilton Sheffield
Hilton Sheffield
#24 of 54 in Sheffield
1,474 reviews
1.0 km away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
1.6 km away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#13 of 54 in Sheffield
1,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Sheffield Hotel is situated at the end of it s own private drive and so enjoys a quiet and peaceful location. All our bedrooms at the hotel have Hi Speed Internet Access. This 4 Star full service hotel offers fine dining in Cunningham s Restaurant or relaxed drinks and snacks in our Grand Lounge Bar. The Esperanto Health Suite is open 24 hours and features a fully equipped multi gym, dance studio, saunas. These facilities are free for resident guests. One of the most striking features of this Grade 2 listed building is the elegant Victorian Ballroom which can accommodate up to 400 guests. All our meeting rooms at the Holiday Inn Sheffield Hotel have natural daylight and wireless internet access.The Holiday Inn Sheffield Hotel is within walking distance of Ponds Forge, The Crucible and Lyceum Theatres. Also within a short drive from the Holiday Inn Sheffield are Meadowhall Shopping Centre, Ice Sheffield and the English Institute of Sport Sheffield.The Holiday Inn Sheffield Hotel is just a half a mile from Sheffield Train Station and Sheffield Bus Station. Travelling by car, we are located a few miles from Junction 33 of the M1 Motorway. Sat Nav Users please use the street name Victoria Station Road, Sheffield or S1 2AU to reach your final destination. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Sheffield

Address: Royal Victoria Victoria Station Road, Sheffield S4 7YE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Price Range: ₹ 4,597 - ₹ 11,034 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Sheffield 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Sheffield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sheffield Hotel Sheffield
Sheffield Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sheffield
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
#16 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#19 Business Hotel in Sheffield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Sheffield staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Sheffield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would say if you are disabled and have a choice find somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles christinew951, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Well, Room 128 is on first floor opposite lift. Spacious. [they only have one triple disabled room]”
 of 5 bubbles AlH268, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The Spa Suite is brilliant”
 of 5 bubbles TonyM921, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Probably the end of a corridor would suffer the least door noise.”
 of 5 bubbles diannem161, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Double check with reception when parking on site and register your car reg plate”
 of 5 bubbles DonaldMichaelK, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5