We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

William's Apartments Sheffield City Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
William\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 24: English reviews
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here this weekend and the apartment is cheap and cheerful the decor is looking a bit tired in the apartment we had and the could of done with a better clean as was quite dirty. Overall all though for the price we paid for a weekend for 6 people was pretty cheap and would probably stay here again

Helpful?
Thank Chris A
Street, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

No frills accommodation very handily placed for Ponds Forge. Very friendly and accommodating proprietors. Have been coming here for the last 7 years. I would say that it would now benefit from a bit of updating/refurbish but good value for money.

Helpful?
Thank darren_btc
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Clean, comfortable apartment, nice beds, quiet neighbourghood, not far from the center. Wi-fi connection was good and stable, and kitchen had all neccessary facilities. We didn't have any communication issues with the staff (they are very responsive), and late checkin/early checkout was easy.

Helpful?
Thank josifovskijane
Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Although there is no lift the staff are exceptionally helpful with the bags and so on. The rooms are spacious enough to stay in and the kitchen / facilities are easily good enough for an extended stay, ideal for work when perhaps more space than your average hotel room is called for. The location could not be better if working... More 

Helpful?
Thank tread_softlyOregon
ying w, Front Office Manager at William's Apartments Sheffield City Centre, responded to this review

Hi tread_softlyOregon, Many thanks for your kind review. There really is no better place to stay for visits to the courts, and we're proud to have a building so well placed in Sheffield in general. It's also great for shopping, events, sightseeing etc. You may have appreciated the nearby redevelopments also: we all feel very luck that the council decided... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2016

Property is tired. There was also a sickly smell. The King size bed was just two singles shoved together The shower head needed replacing because it was full of lime scale Kitchen cabinets were damaged No outside light Parking discount was rubbish I doubt I'll book again nor recommend it

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Matthew J
ying w, Front Office Manager at William's Apartments Sheffield City Centre, responded to this review

Hello Matthew, We're sorry you didn't receive the quality of accommodation we expect to deliver. Though we did resolve the shower head issue as soon as we could, and expect to resolve any repairs or cleaning issues before a guest checks in, in seems in this case we dropped the ball and you had to deal with several small issues.... More 

1 review
Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

Worst place to go if your with a few friends the apartments are so small had it out other week with a couple of friends and I honestly could say that it was so small half of us where sat on each other lmao worst place for a chill!

Helpful?
Thank Naser A
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2015

We went to Sheffield for my friends birthday and decided to have an apartments for all 6 of us rather than separate hotel rooms. Location was perfect. Right near the shops and bars and clubs. Didn't need to use taxis at all. Was really nice to all have a drink and order Dominos (which delivered to the apartment) and all... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lianne_4
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

The owners cannot be blamed for the roadworks outside. Nor can they be blamed for the noisy traffic which percolated our sleep throughout the night. However they can be blamed for the misleading photographs and the overall poor management and maintenance. The kitchen was poorly equipped. We did not even dare to try cooking in it. Each time we entered... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank JulienASF
ying w, Front Office Manager at William's Apartments Sheffield City Centre, responded to this review

Hello JulienASF, We regret that the level of service you received during your stay did not meet City Lodgings' usual standard. Though you checked out in the evening, we failed to make clear that the requested refund would be conditional on adhering to the regular morning check-out time. The decision made regarding your refund was according to the fair policies... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2015

This apartment was clean, easy to find and very central. Good facilities in apartment and reasonable price. Parking was a little walk away but parking vouchers were provided in the locker with the keys.

Helpful?
Thank nicola v
Level Contributor
44 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2015

I would highly recommend this hotel; the facilities are great, the location is just about perfect! Clean and modern apartments at a great price, by far better than staying in any hotel. Now the staff; they are true stars, nothing was too much trouble and they went above and beyond to ensure our stay was the best it can be!... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Saintofjames

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.1 km away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel
0.5 km away
Leopold Hotel
Leopold Hotel
#11 of 55 in Sheffield
1,021 reviews
0.6 km away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#17 of 55 in Sheffield
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
1.2 km away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#12 of 55 in Sheffield
1,846 reviews
0.3 km away
Ibis Sheffield City
Ibis Sheffield City
#24 of 55 in Sheffield
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome: are you Looking for an inexpensive place to stay in Sheffield City Centre? At William's Apartments we offer affordable City Centre accommodation to suit those on a budget that want something a little bit different to Hotels. We offer our self service modern apartments, that are just a stroll away from City Centre attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about William's Apartments Sheffield City Centre

Address: 18 Snig Hill, Sheffield S3 8NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Price Range: ₹ 5,963 - ₹ 11,790 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — William's Apartments Sheffield City Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your William's Apartments Sheffield City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from William's Apartments Sheffield City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Save size all the rooms are the same, the larger ones have more stairs though.”
 of 5 bubbles tread_softlyOregon, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Book a hotel it will be bettter”
 of 5 bubbles 317matthewj, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“Just ensure that you have a room!”
 of 5 bubbles Marylou045, 21 Aug 2014 | Read review
“1-6 had patios”
 of 5 bubbles deenewhite, 21 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Take your own tea bags, and proper milk ;-)”
  • bathroom is huge
 of 5 bubbles DrPThomas, 28 Feb 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay