We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Feathers Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Feathers Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

755 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Feathers Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 752: English reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2015

Friendly efficient staff, entrance and hallway a bit worn around the edges with faint top notes of damp which did not do justice to our pleasant recently refurbished attic room which was surprisingly spacious, with great rooftop views over Woodstock. Bathroom had fallen victim to the uber modern look- taps and controls baffling and difficult to shave without a humble...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcus C
Dominic B, General Manager at Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

We really do appreciate you posting your review of The Feathers. I am sorry you did not like the refurbishment of the bathroom, we do receive very positive feedback about the refurbished rooms. It is disappointing to read you did not receive your Earl Grey on the first morning but it was pleasing to read you enjoyed the substitute and...

Reviewed 17 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed at the feather ,,, but not in the old coaching inn , in the adjoining red brick building and have to come out side to get in the feathers ,, very small rooms and bathroom , extremely steep steps , no kettle tea bags if you fancy a cuppa !,, previously I have stayed in the old building lots...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Duttonland
Dominic B, General Manager at Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you did not enjoy our annexe and of course on your return we will ensure you stay in the main building. We make all our tea and coffee fresh and serve this on request to the bedrooms and I am truly sorry if this was not made aware to you.

London
Reviewed 17 April 2015

Stayed here last night the 16th April. Good value at £90 B&B, everyone is very friendly! Had a room on the second floor, very comfortable, floor a bit creaky but just as you'd expect from the age of the property. It's far enough away from the main road for you not to be disturbed by the noise. Great breakfast served...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LondonNifty
Dominic B, General Manager at Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our. It was pleasing to read you enjoyed your stay despite the 2 points you raised. I am sorry you did not enjoy our coffee, it does receive very positive feedback normally. The wi-fi strength can vary but we normally have a good signal throughout the public areas and bedrooms so I...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 April 2015

I stayed at the Feathers on the 16th April 2015 for one night. I know the hotel well as I have stayed there many times over the last 20 years. On this occasion I was bitterly disappointed. The restaurant staff were dismal. They didn't know what they were doing and served tables with an arrogant attitude. The bill when presented...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Charles H
Dominic B, General Manager at Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It was truly disappointing to read your review and rest assured we have addressed the issues that you raised. I am truly sorry for your experience and if you were to contact me directly at the hotel I would be delighted to discuss your stay further.

Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2015

17th century hotel, has lost its heritage feel due to eclectic attempts at modern art, no longer in tune with its heritage and position in this old town. All staff members were very pleasant and helpful but alas very inexperienced. The "new" gin bar although a remarkable selection of gins, staffed by a willing but again inexperienced waiter. "Serving Dutch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Netgezien
Dominic B, General Manager at Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review The Feathers Hotel. Firstly I am sorry you feel our décor is not to your liking, we do receive very positive comments on the fusion of old and new. We do stock several Dutch Gins, many of which are Jenever which is traditionally served at room temperature. I am sorry for your...

northants
Reviewed 10 April 2015

booked a deal through Secret Escapes for Easter Sunday which included a cream tea with bubbly, a 5 course taster meal, and breakfast. Check in - good no car park available so need to park on the street being a bank holiday was quite difficult to find a space . cream tea was good taster menu very good and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank morgieNorthants
Dominic B, General Manager at Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

We really are appreciative of you taking the time to review The Feathers. As you say parking in Woodstock can be a little tricky at times but once you have found your space you do not need to move again for the duration of your stay, especially with Blenheim Palace being only a 2 minute stroll away. It is very...

Reviewed 7 April 2015

Took my parents away for the weekend for a treat. We had the tasting menu. The service is excellent the food was ok. Think I would go for the al a cart next time though. Breakfast was great except they forgot my husbands food and we had to remind them then he had gone past it. All in all was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karen o
Dominic B, General Manager at Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry to read we forgot your husbands breakfast but that you enjoyed your stay despite this oversight. Thank you for review and I do hope we can welcome you all back to us in the very near future.

UK
Reviewed 6 April 2015

We stayed for one night with a Secret Escapes deal that included dinner, bed and breakfast, and cream tea with prosecco. For what we paid, the hotel offered excellent value. We took our daughter and while they hadn't set up her bed they quickly arranged it when we asked, and went to the trouble of putting her teddies on her...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hd21uk
Dominic B, General Manager at Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is pleasing to read the staff went out of their way to ensure the oversight with your daughters bed was corrected and went the extra mile by giving her a Chocolate Bunny. It is very pleasing to read that you enjoyed the food throughout your stay, especially the vegetarian options. As you state we...

USA
Reviewed 27 March 2015

I love the Feathers and always have. So it was with sadness upon my recent stay that the front staff at check-in were unhelpful, the room I was given for a 5 night stay quite dire (avoid 34), the in-room amenities quite pedestrian, and the manager didn't reply to my emails. If it wasn't for Simone and her effort to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RomeHome
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2015

Most of our stay was good. The room was excellent (although it never bothered us but there was no tea or coffee making facilities in the room). There were a couple of things that disappointed. 1) we were on the second floor and the stairs were very narrow and we were not offered assistance with our overnight baggage. In the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave R
Dominic B, General Manager at Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you were disappointed that we deliver fresh tea and coffee to the bedrooms rather than have tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Our Restaurant Manager has asked me to pass on his apologies for the service you received and has re-trained all the staff as to when to clear plates....

158 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (116)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
0.1 km away
Macdonald Bear Hotel
Macdonald Bear Hotel
#1 of 6 in Woodstock
1,579 reviews
0.0 km away
The Kings Arms Hotel and Restaurant
6.7 km away
Eynsham Hall Hotel
Eynsham Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Leigh
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
Old Parsonage Hotel
Old Parsonage Hotel
#2 of 44 in Oxford
658 reviews
17.4 km away
De Vere Oxford Thames
12.4 km away
Malmaison Oxford Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Feathers Hotel

Address: Market Street, Woodstock OX2O 1SX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Woodstock
Price Range: ₹ 7,759 - ₹ 28,098 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Feathers Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, HRS, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Feathers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Feathers Hotel Woodstock
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Feathers Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Essex
2 months ago
Cardiff, United Kingdom
5 months ago
2 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Feathers Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front rooms noisy, from outside sources. Also you can hear guests in rooms next door.”
 of 5 bubbles colinf564, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We upgraded for £20 extra to a larger double room, was wonderful as you get a huge bath tub!”
 of 5 bubbles Lwal1004, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be aware that there are lots of narrow stairs and be prepared to hear lots of noise”
 of 5 bubbles ChrissieXTravels, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“55, at the top of lots of stairs but a nice big room.”
 of 5 bubbles saralefanu, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade is worth the expence.”
 of 5 bubbles 1DavH1, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5