We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Oxford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Oxford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

702 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Oxford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 669: English reviews
Dorset,UK
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2014

Would recommend this hotel as a perfectly adequate stay. Location useful for going into Oxford to shop etc. but would suggest using the Park & Ride scheme rather than the local bus service. Whilst reasonably priced its quite a hike to/from the bus stop & through some "interesting" areas! £7 return for two adults is more expensive than the Park... More 

Helpful?
Thank DW1958
Cmason, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am very pleased that the hotel suited your needs and you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager More 

Hermanus, South Africa
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2014

Located outside the city, with nothing other than beer and if you are lucky, some peanuts to eat in the evening, this is not a hotel for business travelers. Even if the price is reasonable, the breakfast, bed comfort, service, is not.

Helpful?
Thank Clas R
Cmason, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am sorry that you were disapointed with your stay. Whilst we don't have restaurant for evening meals there are 3 restaurants located 5 minutes walk from the hotel. We also have a take away delievery service with free phone to several local restaurants Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager More 

Travellers are raving about these Oxford hotels

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2014 via mobile

We stayed six nights while visiting our daughter, a student at the University of Oxford. We don't particularly enjoy BnBs and were looking for a place that offered specific hotel amenities - private showers, good beds, fast WiFi, quiet and privacy. We also wanted something economical. The Holiday Inn fit the bill in every way. It was so very quiet... More 

Helpful?
Thank S0j0urner54
Cmason, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am very pleased that the hotel suited your needs Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager More 

Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2014

We were checked in by a very nice person but cannt remember his name (Sat 8th Early evening). I’m not sure but I don’t think the booking was clear but the member of staff didn’t show it but I know something wasn’t right. It was sorted and we were checked in well. I pointed out to the member of staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neil W
Cmason, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for posting your review. I am sorry that the staff in the breakfast room were not as welcoming as they should have been. Clearly a welcome smile starts the day off on the right tone and this is something that we need to get right Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager More 

Hemel Hempstead
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2014

Stayed here for just one night with 2 friends, we shared a room. To accommodate 3 adults we had 1 double bed and 1 double sofa bed. The room was near the lifts. It was clean and tidy, and included breakfast. We had no problem with the room at all, except the noise levels in the hall outside were quite... More 

Helpful?
Thank sjgee
Cmason, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for posting your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay. We introduced a credit card on arrival policy to keep out unruly guests. Also we patrol the corridors to try to ensure that thee are no noisy guests. I am sorry that we were unable to prevent these other people being... More 

Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on business for one night and it was as I expected. Clean, slightly dated room, comfy bed, toiletries, tea and coffee, hairdryer - can't complain! One of the better HIExpress' I've stayed in and you get points for staying! Breakfast included

Helpful?
1 Thank cat89Hampshire
Cmason, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for posting your review. I am very pleased that the hotel suited your needs Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2014

Clean and Neat, Quick check-in and Check-out. Functional breakfast (don't expect the world). Rooms are comfortable (Small, but comfortable). The hotel doesn't have a restaurant or a room service, so be conscious of that. There's a mall next to the hotel (walking distance- about 5 mins) with Frankie's & Beanie. Hotel has a fixed rate cab service to city center... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank FindingNeverland
Cmason, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for posting your review. I am pleased that the hotel suited your needs. Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager More 

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2014

The hotel was just fine for a one night business stay. I had a meeting to attend at Oxford Brookes University just 15 minutes drive from the hotel so it was perfect for that. The room was clean, breakfast was okay but the pillows were all hard even though they gave you a 'soft' and 'firm' option I couldn't tell... More 

Helpful?
Thank Curlybb
Cmason, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2014

Awful.. Terrible service.. sat in foyer of holiday inn underneath available rooms and receptionist will not let us in, understandably not his fault but held by stupid rules from head office. Promised rooms on line which have not been available and turned out on street at 4:20am.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rosie T
Cmason, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am very sorry that you were not able to check into the hotel. Could I ask that you email me with your booking details so that I can investigate this incident. My e-mail is: cmason@expressoxford.com Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager More 

Bordeaux, France
Level Contributor
174 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2014

We stayed here for a weekend in September, visiting Oxford. The hotel is a fair way out of town but there is a good bus service (if you want to use public transport) but is ideally placed for those who want to watch an Oxford City football match (not everyone's cup of tea). The rooms were clean and well furnished,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Green-David-Green
Cmason, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thankyou for posting your review Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager More 

273 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (8)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (200)
Viewed
Accessible Room (41)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Twin Room (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.4 km away
Hampton by Hilton Oxford Hotel
1.9 km away
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel
8.0 km away
Ramada Oxford
Ramada Oxford
#25 of 44 in Oxford
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
Holiday Inn Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
#9 of 44 in Oxford
961 reviews
7.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Linton Lodge Hotel
9.6 km away
Jurys Inn Oxford
Jurys Inn Oxford
#22 of 44 in Oxford
1,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Express by Holiday Inn Hotel, Kassam Stadium-Oxford is ideally situated for business or pleasure. By car only 14 minutes from Oxford city centre, one hour from Heathrow Airport and an ideal base for exploring the Cotswolds or visiting one of the Oxford theatres, BMW Mini or the John Radcliffe Hospital . Popular local attractions include: Ashmolean Museum, Botanic Gardens, Pitt Rivers Museum, Blenheim Palace, Bicester Village, Oxford University, walking tours, punting on the river and many more.The Express is next door to the Quadrangle Conference Centre & Kassam Stadium and a few minutes walk from Oxford Science Park. There are plenty of entertainment facilities within 5 minutes walk of the hotel: including two restaurants, 11 screen cinema, 10 pin bowling, Gala bingo, children's activity centre and leisure club. The Leisure Club has a 20m Swimming Pool, with a large gym with steam room, sauna spa pool and various aerobics classes (must book). Guests staying at the hotel can buy a pass for the leisure club for only 5. The Express by Holiday Inn has a Meet Smart conference room, ideal for meetings for up to 30. High speed wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel.Maximum 3 adults per room, supplement for third adult. All rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Oxford

Address: Grenoble Road, Oxford OX4 4XP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Price Range: ₹ 5,511 - ₹ 9,041 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Oxford 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, IHG, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Oxford Hotel Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Oxford staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Oxford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid disabled room”
 of 5 bubbles magix666, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“not sure we were on ground floor and was ok”
 of 5 bubbles Q8849VIjanes, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The area is quiet, so any room is good for a quiet night.”
 of 5 bubbles Phil_in_the_city, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Some ruins face the stadium, an if you are not keen.”
 of 5 bubbles Lambiguity, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that has adequate Wi-Fi”
 of 5 bubbles 56TimH, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay