We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Oxford Wheatley

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Oxford Wheatley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 207: English reviews
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Good service, reliable comfort and no fuss about my dog. No idea why other hotel chains don't accept dogs - they are missing out but Travelodge will continue to get my custom when I travel with her. Very convenient location - next to Asda and there is a Harvester there too plus free parking.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank carolinehP8422BA
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was really worried because of the bad reviews but the room was clean, the bed was clean and the bathroom was clean (no mould). We stayed one night and there was nothing to complain about. Good value for money.

Helpful?
Thank Jaffa-family
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Oxford Wheatley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of your accommodation as it is our aim to provide all our guests with positive stays such as yours. We will ensure that your comments are passed to the hotel manager so we can ensure... More 

Brede, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed with my 21 month old son, and was placed in a room on the first floor. I had to get my case, a buggy and my son up two flights of stairs. Traveldoge said they could not put us on the ground floor as fully booked. This room was booked at the beginning of October, so why not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Z9049TXkater
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Oxford Wheatley, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into... More 

Travellers are raving about these Oxford hotels

Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here overnight can't complain room was clean bed very comfortable. Tea and coffee facilities in the room. Great TV. Close to big asda. Went in harvester next door not great looking. Went for fantastic meal 5 minutes walk up the road to The Plough. Was unsure of Travelodge as bad reports but no problems and free parking.

Helpful?
Thank nigel4936
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Oxford Wheatley, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by valued guests such as yourself. We strive to provide a positive experience so it's great you found your room to be clean and comfortable during your stay.Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and we do hope you... More 

Dubrovnik
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked a room via Travelodge website where was emphasis on king size beds. When booking the room, I double checked that I have king size bed as I had really intensive week and needed proper sleep. When I arrived to the hotel, I was told that I got the last room available, which I didn't see any problem with.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Frano L
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Oxford Wheatley, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of our Oxford Wheatley Travelodge with us. We are so sorry to learn you were not given a double rooms during your recent stay with us and were given an accessible rooms for the first night of your stay, however we are pleased to hear this was reported to the hotel team and they... More 

Oakham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good large, quiet, basic room more than adequate for one overnight stay. Bathroom a bit cold and reading light poor but overall was good. No hairdryer which would have been useful. Right opposite a supermarket so useful for a bit of late night shopping.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank U5615ALhelen
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at hotel as a quick cheap stop over on way home. You get what you pay for. No restraint facilities of its own and room was in need of a bit of TLC. Easy access from the motorway and handy supermarket with petrol station next door as well as a restaurant chain.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank keodh72
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Oxford Wheatley, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall impression for your stay at our Oxford Wheatley hotel was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. However, we're pleased you found our location handy. We will ensure our hotel management team receive a copy of your comments and we hope to welcome you back to Travelodge again... More 

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice place, spacious room with all you expect bath/shower, tea/coffee making facilities, TV. A place to get your head down and enjoy a good nights sleep. Staff very friendly and helpful you could not ask for anything more.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 533fayel
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights as it's close to family who we were visiting. Room was clean on first inspection but later realised the shower wasn't very hot, extractor fan in bathroom didn't work and toilet didn't flush very well. Most staff seemed un interested and un friendly. Came back from our mates on Friday night at about 12 midnight... More 

Helpful?
Thank Graham M
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Oxford Wheatley, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

It's very dirty rooms , very bad attitude staff ,they not clean the room properly . Fan is not working for a bathroom, room is very damp.The left one towel for a family room for us for 3 day and when I complained they laughed and said go online and complain!! .smell weird in the corridor, NOT good for family... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank daniel g
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Oxford Wheatley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to... More 

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxford hotels
1.4 km away
Ramada Oxford
Ramada Oxford
#25 of 44 in Oxford
561 reviews
12.9 km away
Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel
6.4 km away
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.2 km away
The Holt Hotel
The Holt Hotel
#34 of 44 in Oxford
110 reviews
9.3 km away
Travelodge Oxford Abingdon Road Hotel
9.9 km away
Ethos Hotel
Ethos Hotel
#21 of 44 in Oxford
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Oxford Wheatley

Address: Harvester 40A London Road | Wheatley, Oxford OX33 1YA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Oxford Wheatley 2*
Number of rooms: 212
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Oxford Wheatley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Oxford Wheatley Hotel Oxford
Travel Lodge Oxford
Oxford Travel Lodge
Oxford Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Oxford Wheatley staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Oxford Wheatley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The side facing the car park and ASDA will be noisier than the other side facing the grassed area, Room 21 quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles DeniseT36, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room the oposite side of Asda”
 of 5 bubbles davidtracey09, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front suffer some noise from the traffic going to and from the ASDA supermarket opposite the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles BrianA90, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pay extra and stay at Premier Inn, 3 miles away”
 of 5 bubbles russjkingk, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The back of the hotel is quieter although I stayed at the front last time and it was fine”
 of 5 bubbles aw1000, 26 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay