We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oxford Spires Hotel

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oxford Spires Hotel
Oxford Spires Hotel
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,658 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oxford Spires Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,600: English reviews
Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Checked in this evening having booked a Superior room. On arrival in the room, there was the expected slippers and dressing gowns but no limited selection free mini bar. Having queried this with reception we were moved immediately to a larger room and we found our free mini bar with a small beer and a very small chilled red wine,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
Elle G, Operations Manager at Oxford Spires Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andy M, Thank you for leaving your review. Our superior rooms benefit from an upgraded room, bathrobes and slippers however do not include the complimentary mini bar - details of all our room types can be found on the website. On hearing your dissatisfaction the reception team offered you a complimentary upgrade to a deluxe room which includes a...

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Really nice overnight stay on Easter Sunday, booked a package stay and everything was first class. The location of the hotel is perfect, a gentle 15 minute strole to the city centre, down the river which you can get to through the back of the hotel. We were able to check in early which was an advantage as we could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judithjenkins11
Elle G, Operations Manager at Oxford Spires Hotel, responded to this review

Dear judithjenkins11, Thank you for your great review and I am so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and the facilities available at the hotel. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the team. Kind regards

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We recently stayed in this hotel. This place looks good online and the prices even better. But as usual looks can be deceiving. The hotel tries to have all the trappings of a big time hotel but alas! It all goes downhill as soon as you check in. By the time we got to the room, we had to walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daniel g
Elle G, Operations Manager at Oxford Spires Hotel, responded to this review

Dear daniel g, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and I am sorry you were so disappointed in many levels of the hotel especially as we pride ourselves on offering an excellent level of service across all departments. If you wish to discuss these complaints further please do call the hotel directly on 01865 324324 Kind...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Super comfortable beds, quiet rooms, friendly and welcoming staff. Very good breakfast, also compared to other "luxury hotels" that charge twice the amount and offer less. On the down-side: Having a toilet brush would be nice, particularly when sharing a room with another person.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Waltraud G
Elle G, Operations Manager at Oxford Spires Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Waltraud G Thank you for your review and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the facilities at the hotel. We do not leave toilet brushes in the room due to health and hygiene reasons but thank you for your comment. I do hope we can welcome you back in the future. Kind regards

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We have family visiting Oxford who are staying in the hotel. After joining them for meals and enjoying the hotel vibe, wish it was us staying! The hotel is looking so gorgeous, staff all SO helpful! If you're looking for a hotel literally JUST outside the city, this would be the best choice. Lovely walk along the river watching rowers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SBurnie2015
Elle G, Operations Manager at Oxford Spires Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SBurnie2015 Thank you for taking the time to write your great review! I am so pleased that you feel we are looking after your family well and I do hope that you will be joining them for a stay sometime in the future. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the team. Kind regards

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The scenic hotel is set well back from the main road and is surrounded by seven acres of fields.The hotel was easy to find by car with more than adequate parking available. Our double room (117) was spacious, comfortable and clean and also benefited from a lovely view. The bed was really comfortable and afforded a lovely nights sleep. During...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaeljwatts
Elle G, Operations Manager at Oxford Spires Hotel, responded to this review

Dear michaeljwatts, Thank you for your review and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to read the staff offered excellent service, and went the extra mile and you enjoyed the facilities of the hotel for your weekend break. I hope we can look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed in room 508 that is situated in one of the houses and found it Very nice and quiet indeed. As on the website 15mins to city centre, lovely walk along the river. would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaspgray
Elle G, Operations Manager at Oxford Spires Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jaspgray Thank you for your great review and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our Grade II listed Eastwyke House. I do hope we can look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards

Luton, Bedfordshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Oxford Spires Hotel for one night, midweek. We arrived by car early but were pleased to find out that our room was already available. The Receptionist was very helpful, informing us of how to get into town, including the walk along the River Thames which I recommend. She also provided a map of Oxford and highlighted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AFX77UK
Elle G, Operations Manager at Oxford Spires Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AFX77UK Thank you for your review and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and the facilities on offer. The location is great for exploring Oxford, whilst in a quiet setting surrounded by fields and water meadows. It is great to read you that the reception team gave you a warm welcome and I will...

Oxted, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Easily located to walk into oxford . Got good deal on dinner and overnight stay break at the last minute . Dinner was fine .. waitress put bottle of wine on table and walked off without opening it .. felt staff were ok but a bit more customer attention would have made the trip a bit more special ..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 449GuyO
Elle G, Operations Manager at Oxford Spires Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 449GuyO Thank you for your review and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to us. We pride ourselves on customer service so I will be raising your feedback with the team as it is dissapointining that you felt they didnt go above and beyond. Kind regards

Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a lovely stay at this hotel. We travelled to Oxford by rail and a short taxi journey got us to the hotel. Unfortunately we were too early to access our room, but this was not a problem as we left our suitcase with reception. The receptionist advised us that there was a pathway from the hotel down to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nitwit105
Elle G, Operations Manager at Oxford Spires Hotel, responded to this review

Dear nitwit105 Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us during the week. I will pass on your comments to the hotel team, especially the kitchen and restaurant staff who will be delighted to know you enjoyed your dining experiences with us. I do hope...

466 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (214)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (68)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (217)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (19)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (24)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (24)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Second Superior Room (23)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (22)
Viewed
Superior Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxford hotels
3.4 km away
De Vere Oxford Thames
1.7 km away
Macdonald Randolph Hotel
1.4 km away
Malmaison Oxford Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Old Bank Hotel
Old Bank Hotel
#1 of 44 in Oxford
1,139 reviews
1.3 km away
Mercure Eastgate Oxford
3.8 km away
Hampton by Hilton Oxford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Oxford Spires Hotel

Address: Abingdon Road, Oxford OX1 4PS, England (Formerly Oxford Spires Four Pillars Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Price Range: ₹ 8,403 - ₹ 18,229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oxford Spires Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oxford Spires Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Spires 4 Pillars Hotel
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Oxford
#9 Luxury Hotel in Oxford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oxford Spires Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Oxford Spires Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Overlooking the horse pastures”
danielg416, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“You need to check that the guests could manage the top room in the cottage!”
Felixevesham, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had a room that overlooked the rear of the Hotel, there was occasional noise from the kitchen staff but entirely bearable.”
JaneF940, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you get the chance room 43”
636brianff, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms at the back have a nice view of the river”
GlasgowAmelie, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5