We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Oxford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Oxford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

983 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Oxford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 943: English reviews
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for three nights over new year - just a break and a chance to unwind. Hotel was fine; good sized room, comfortable and good location for seeing the area. Ate in the restaurant the first night as we had been travelling and did not want to drive (nowhere else to eat within walking distance, though KFC, Waitrose and Starbucks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith A
HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Judith A, Thank you for your feedback following your stay over the New Year. I am pleased to read that our facilities and location met your expectations. Hopefully we will have an opportunity to welcome you back at some stage in the future. Kind regards Joost van Spengler General Manager

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was great for the price. The room was excellent and the breakfast were quite good with a good selection of food. They also have a pool and a fitness center which we did not use. They are next door to a park and ride so that you can leave your car at the hotel and take a bus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald B
HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Ronald B, Thank you for your 5* review. I am delighted you enjoyed our location and the comfort of your room, as well as our breakfast buffet. I very much appreciate you taking the time to post your review. Kind regards Joost van Spengler General Manager

Halifax uk
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we use this hotel shortly after christmas each year and it never fails to impress with its quiet efficiency and competent staff. The rooms are always comfortable and clean. The leisure centre is excellent, very good gym, decent sized pool. very good jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. We have used the hotel every year for a good number of years...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mobyjug
HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay. It is always nice to hear from guests who stay with us regularly over a long period of time that standards and service levels do remain consistent and are appreciated. We look forward to hopefully have an opportunity to welcome you back again in December later this year. Kind...

Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Right next to the park and ride easy access to Oxford the rooms were ok but the bed was uncomfortable very soft not as good as premier inns and I am not a fussy sleeper .We had an excellent meal in the evening and breakfast was superb also may I add the staff was very polite and attentive

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Calahonda13
HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your recent review, your feedback is much appreciated. We take great pride in proving our guest with a high level of comfort and service and I am obviously sorry to read you felt the mattress was not as comfortable as you had hoped for. On a positive note though I am very pleased you enjoyed...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a holiday inn. There are some glowing reports. But overall its a solid stay. The hotel is towards the northern part of town, not quite in the city center. Convenient for businesses in the area. However it is quite dated. Spent two nights here-nothing to complain about. But if you are look for luxury, this is not your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freq_Traveler_101
HolidayInnOxford, Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay. We take great pride in Holiday Inn to provide our guests with comfortable, clean and safe facilities in addition to welcoming and great service within the Mid Scale Market. I am pleased you recognised this in your review and hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back...

Chalfont St Peter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location is great for this hotel, easy to get into Oxford and also good for getting on the main roads. We were rally driving at bicester which only took us 20 mins. Hotel is clean and modern and has good facilities for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevew00dward
HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Oxford whilst visiting Bicester. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your overnight stay and hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back at some stage in the future. Kind regards Joost van Spengler General Manager

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have recently returned from a 3 month stay at this hotel and can honestly say it is nothing short of excellent! Yes there are the odd rooms situated close to the lift or maintenance rooms, but they honestly do avoid filling these, and I know would change your room if others are available. You do only have to ask,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoe M
HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Zoe M, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback following a number of stays over a 3 months period. We always aim to provide our guests with a high standard of service and comfort, providing a home for our guests away from home. I am delighted we achieved this during this extended period and...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room was clean and tidy. The shower was amazing! The resteraunt and the staff were very nice but the food not so. We both ordered steak which was super tough and quite dry which was a bit of a let down, but the starter and dessert were delicious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asprin79
HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback following your recent overnight stay. Whilst I note that you enjoyed the comfort and service during your stay I am sorry to read that you were partly disappointed with your dinner. Please rest assured that your feedback in regards to the quality of the steaks will be taken on board. On a positive...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

So we booked in the afternoon on a Friday night. The hotel is situated Ideal for visiting oxford, right next to the park & ride which is a few quid. It has great leisure facilities & they didn't seem very busy. The hotel is normal good 4 star. Staff are helpful. Breakfast is spot on loads & loads of choice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john_mason950
HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay. I note that you overall enjoyed your stay but had some reasons to be disappointed. Your comments in regards to the location of the room is concerning. Whilst close to a storage room this in now way should have impacted your comfort and your...

london
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel is a but rubbish even for a holiday Inn. The bed was uncomfortable and the breakfast was cold and greasy and lacking in quality food. Service from the surely bar staff in the bar was a big let down. Also the WiFi was intermittent and sketchy. Finally it was way overpriced for a holiday Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank noworriestravelagent
HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am very sorry to read you had reasons to be disappointed with certain elements of your stay and your overall Holiday Inn experience with us. We typically take great pride in providing our guests with a high standard of service and comfort. Please accept my apologies for the shortfalls you have described. Your feedback is very important...

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxford hotels
10.1 km away
Hampton by Hilton Oxford Hotel
8.8 km away
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel
4.8 km away
Macdonald Randolph Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
De Vere Oxford Thames
De Vere Oxford Thames
#5 of 44 in Oxford
977 reviews
0.9 km away
Jurys Inn Oxford
Jurys Inn Oxford
#20 of 44 in Oxford
1,871 reviews
6.5 km away
Oxford Spires Hotel
Oxford Spires Hotel
#12 of 44 in Oxford
1,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
The Junction Restaurant
Cuisines: British, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Oxford is situated on the leafy north side of this historic University City. The hotel is ideally located next to the A34 with easy access to the M40, Silverstone F1 Race Track, M4 motorway and Oxford Parkway Station. Holiday Inn Oxford is situated in an ideal location for travel into Oxford offering a modern, relaxing environment for either a business or leisure stay in Oxford with ample free parking. The city offers a priority Park and Ride bus service which is located next to the hotel. Our family rooms can accommodate up to 2 adults and 2 children and they are all supplied with a double bed and a sofa bed - sofa beds suitable for children of 12 years or younger. Don't forget that in Holiday Inn Oxford kids Eat & Stay Free(Terms & conditions apply). The extensive Spirit Health Club is also available to our guests, offering a large gym & large indoor heated swimming pool complimented by Spa & Beauty therapists. For the benefit of our business guests the Holiday Inn Oxford boasts the purpose built, self contained, Academy Conference & Training Suites, with dedicated Reception, Business and Stewarding team. Discover the enchanting history of Oxford including the world famous University of Oxford, along with the Cotswolds and Blenheim Palace. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Oxford

Address: Peartree Roundabout | Woodstock Road, Oxford OX2 8JD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Price Range: ₹ 5,528 - ₹ 12,284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Oxford 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Oxford Hotel Oxford
Oxford Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Oxford
#7 Luxury Hotel in Oxford
#13 Business Hotel in Oxford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Oxford staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Oxford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take advantage of the spa”
 of 5 bubbles 251rhyst, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“handy for the countryside and center of Oxford”
 of 5 bubbles terencepepper, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I don't think it matters what floor you're on.”
 of 5 bubbles 946angies, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“For visits to Oxford city take the short walk to Park & Ride, the bus. Very frequent and only £2.40 return. Bus takes 12 mins”
 of 5 bubbles Globetr8tter, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Away from main road.”
 of 5 bubbles chrisbQ5442MH, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay