We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel

Traveller (75)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
1,276Reviews
84Photos
18Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 432
  • 459
  • 195
  • 106
  • 84
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Really just what you need - good sized room, shower and bath, well placed. Downsides are minor - WiFi is not free and that's just annoying (but it worked well), no restaurant or bar, but there is within walking distance. Excellent staff.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Smelly room, dirty towel and £20 to let the dog in to sleep. We paid £35 for us which was good value but the £20 for the dog we felt wasn't justified. £4 parking fee too (for 24 hrs). Friendly staff on reception and plenty of eating places around the hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
I have stayed here a few times and each time it has been good value, however, my recent stay (15th/16th Feb) I found the lodge to be very tired and to be honest quite dirty. On returning on Friday evening someone had brought in an Indian takeaway, evident by the smell and
Read more
The hotel has no working wifi. We paid for a breakfast box which would probably have been fit for a 10 year old child. We had to pay for parking. Just not a great experience and won't be returning to any Travelodge in the future.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Response from TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel
Responded yesterday
Thank you for submitting your review. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment following your recent stay with us. We hope to ensure all of our guests have a pleasant stay, and we are sorry that we did not achieve this on this occasion. If you wish to contact us directly to leave more feedback please get in touch with our Customer Services team via our website. Thank you again for your comments.
Read more
Paid just £27 for one night which included 24 hour wifi. Parking did cost a further £4 but still a fantastic overall price. Good selection of outlets to buy breakfast/lunch from including the garage store, Waitrose and KFC. Rooms were clean and warm and the bed was
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
PreviousNext
12345
sorry, but I don't know ...
0 votes
Thank-you for your reply.. but am particularly interested in the visibility of the signage.. maybe like me you didnt realise its a "pay for parking" establishment... and just got away with it.. But most of the time its a pay set up ... there are quite a few signs, but some of them are obscured by vegetation... Not nice ... and the reception staff just say that its nothing to do with Travel lodge ... despite the signs being fixed to their building... hey ho.
0 votes
Show all answers
The hotel is located quite a way outside Oxford so there isn't really anything like that, but I think you'll be able to find a nice open area for your dog to have a nice run around. The bus into the city is very close by and only costs £1.80 each way so you'll be able to find pubs etc in town.
1 vote
Show all answers
sorry, just seen this an possibly two late for you. the travelodge only does one of those breakfast packs (cereals, juice etc) howeve,r there is a Starbucks opposite, as well as a Waitrose and a garage which does some hot snacks, so you won't go hungry
1 vote
Oxford Peartree Travelodge is very close to the P&R, just 2 or 3 minutes walk. You can park anytime at the Hotel, when we stayed the ticket machines were out of order so the lady on reception told us we could park for free. You can’t park for 24 hours at the P&R, it is not secure and I think they lock it up overnight.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"Ask for a room on upper floors and facing inwards."
"Probably room at rear so you dont over look car park"
"Find another hotel"
"Don't rely on this hotel to honour your booking!"
"Our room overlooked the car park and our friends room was at the back. They seemed ok."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 44 - US$ 106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
oxford travel lodgeoxford travelodgetravelodge oxfordtravel lodge oxford
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandOxford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
197
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing