We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (246)
Room & Suite (242)
Dining (79)
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good28%
  • Average16%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“valet parking”(58 reviews)
“roll top bath”(69 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (916)
Filter reviews
903 results
Traveller rating
379
255
147
79
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
379
255
147
79
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalet parkingroll top bathconverted brewerythe riverchampagne barfree standing bathstudio suitewet roomhuge showercandy flossdom perignon suitewalk in showerlovely hotelhenley hoteltwo floorscoffee machinefood and wine
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 903 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

A beautiful hotel in lovely Henley-on-Thames. Very old property but in lovely condition but as the property is old you get low ceilings and doorways in some areas, it all adds to the experience. The room we stayed in was very nice. Only small complaint...More

Thank Paul J
Response from Iain M, General Manager at Hotel du VinResponded yesterday

Thank you, Paul J, for your fantastic review after your recent stay with us at Hotel du Vin, Henley-on-Thames. I am really pleased to see that you liked everything about your stay and that the team, the food and the location of the Hotel stood...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

Great location, near the river - rustic boutique hotel - excellent choice of wine. Stayed to attend Henley Festival - £360 B&B one night. No cold water in room - shower was scolding hot and unusable :-( Didn't repair during our stay. Breakfast included in...More

1  Thank Mike H
Response from Iain M, General Manager at Hotel du VinResponded yesterday

Thank you, Monkeybusiness820, for your review after your recent stay with us at Hotel du Vin, Henley-on-Thames. I am sorry to see that you have scored us so badly based on your breakfast experience, especially when it looked like you enjoyed the rest of your...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We were staying here for one night while visiting friends who live locally. Chose Hotel du Vin as had always heard good things about this chain. HOWEVER. I was very disappointed with our room. Style over substance. Bed was on a wooden frame which made...More

Thank SlumperSal
Response from Iain M, General Manager at Hotel du VinResponded yesterday

Thank you, SlumperSal, for your fair review after your recent stay with us at Hotel du Vin, Henley-on-Thames. I am pleased to see that you found the team to be "delightful" and that the valet parking that we offer to be useful. I am sorry,...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We escaped to the Hotel du Vin for a few days at the end of June. This was our first stay at the Hotel du Vin in Henley and we were very impressed with the hotel and the service we received during our stay. We...More

Thank adrienneyoung2018
Response from Iain M, General Manager at Hotel du VinResponded yesterday

Thank you, adrienneyoung2018, for your fantastic review after your recent stay with us at Hotel du Vin, Henley-on-Thames. I am really pleased to see that you liked everything about your stay and that the team, the food and the location of the Hotel stood out...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This mediocre hotel is housed in a poorly renovated old brewery. The halls are convoluted and the ceilings are uncomfortably low in many passages. Nevertheless the well intentioned, generally friendly staff and extremely convenient location make the hotel one of the better choices if you...More

Thank Travel R
Response from Iain M, General Manager at Hotel du VinResponded 1 week ago

Thank you, Travel R, for your review after your recent stay with us at Hotel du Vin, Henley-on-Thames. I am sorry to read that you have had a less than satisfactory stay with us. As the Hotel is a converted brewery we are not laid...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Wheelchair Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 151 - US$ 529 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 151 - US$ 529 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (246)
Room & Suite (242)
Dining (79)
Amenities (20)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Dips75
23 May 2016|
Answer
Response from brennanz | Reviewed this property |
Some limited parking on the street, but the hotel provides valet parking for a fee of £15 per night. Reception appeared to be open most if not all of the day/night
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Lots of stairs don't go for the top floor."
Read review
"Choose a different hotel"
Read review
"Avoid rooms over courtyard and above reception - noisy"
Read review
"There is no lift so you will need to request a ground floor room if required."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing