We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (9)
Dining (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Row Barge is one of Henley’s oldest coaching inns. Not far from the town centre, you can find us 100 yards from the Town Hall on West Street, just behind the fire station. In a quiet residential area yet only moments from the centre of town and the stunning walks along the Thames, this 16th Century traditional pub will satisfy those in search of a good drink, great home-cooked food and a warm and comforting welcome, for both locals and visitors alike.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
Charming

Location

Full view
87Good for walkers
Grade: 87 out of 100
40Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
10Attractionswithin 0.5 km
145Reviews
9Photos
3Q+A
31Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 100
  • 33
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Called in for lunch usually very busy but not to bad today. Sandwiches are huge with salad and chips, don’t be put off by the price of £8.00 because it’s big enough to share. Omelette and chips £11.50 huge again. Chicken and chips with a spice twist looked pretty good to me.
Read more
Response from Cath H, Owner at The Row Barge Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
That's great to hear,thank you Alank939! Hope to see you again sometime.
Read more
Had Sunday lunch there based on reviews. It’s been said by many reviews that The Rowbarge is the best place in Henley for a roast. Unfortunately I would not agree with this. It was good but certainly not the best by miles. The staff were very accommodating and made sure my
Read more
Response from Cath H, General Manager at The Row Barge Inn
Responded 27 Nov 2018
Hi Rukhsana, Thank you for your review. Please can you confirm which date you had your roast,as we didn't cater for any vegetarian guests last Sunday ...? If you would like to email me on info@therowbarge.com, to confirm what name you booked under please? Many thanks Cath Howie Landlady
Read more
The Sunday Lunch was amazing the food looked amazing and tasted delicious a proper sunday roast. Go and give it a try if youare local. Better to reserve a table as it gets really busy, on a Sunday afternoon. Enjoy. I would definately go back for another visit.
Read more
We stayed at the Row Barge on Saturday night. We were greeted well and our room was spotless and had tea, coffee, complimentary bottles of water, tv and wifi worked well. Steep stairs to the room were no issue for us but I guess may be difficult for some Ate in the pub in the
Read more
We stayed here for one night while walking the Thames Path. The room was small but comfortable and well-equipped. The town centre is nearby, with only a short walk necessary to reach restaurants etc and, in our case, the river. Deciding to eat in, we relaxed in the small pub
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerDining
PreviousNext
11
Best to phone the pub
-1 votes
Hi, I,m afraid we don,t have any allocated parking,but there are occasionally spaces on the road outside or 2 Pay & Display car parks a 5 minute walk from us-both of which are free overnight. Look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards Cath Howie Landlady
1 vote
Show all answers
do you allow well behaved dog
"Only four rooms so no tips"
"No parking, low headroom to go upstairs, stairs rather steep, but what can you expect from a building 500 years old."
"Room 1 is lovely"
"Room 1 was excellent, very good size, excellent bed, very nice shower / bath"
"This hotel is a real Gem, not many rooms so book in advance to avoid disappointment."
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
US$ 116 - US$ 131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the row barge hotel henley-on-thames
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandHenley-on-Thames
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing