We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crown and Cushion Hotel

Traveller (184)
Room & Suite (69)
Dining (6)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Restaurant
Room service
Breakfast included
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
839Reviews
194Photos
5Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 151
  • 236
  • 153
  • 134
  • 165
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
From the moment we arrived a very helpful and pleasant barman rushed out into the street to direct us to the parking at the back of the hotel. We were given the four poster room with wonderful views. The breakfast was a standard buffet and the room was adequate
Read more
+3
We had a twin room booked for 1 night, and arrived to find ‘booking.com didn’t know they didn’t have any twin rooms available ‘ so in spite of the booking confirmation stating twin room we were assigned a double with a four-poster bed! Receptionist was super efficient and
Read more
Went to stay here for a 3 day break with my brother from 1st-4th march, we used this as a base for sightseeing around the Cotswolds Lovely hotel, it was clean and tidy all round, the rooms were. spacious, clean and a lovely hot shower in the bathroom. We ate 1 night at the
Read more
Very disappointed after visiting this restaurant on Sunday 17 February 2019 with another couple. We have visited this hotel's restaurant many times and enjoyed the meal and the ambience of the restaurant. Unfortunately this was not the case on Sunday. When we arrived at the
Read more
Response from ManagementTCI, Manager at Crown and Cushion Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review feedback is extremely important to us, we will look into all the points that you have raised to ensure it does not happen again and we hope to welcome you back in the future
Read more
My Husband and I booked this apparently advertised as historic property for 6 nights for 484 pounds, that was not a bad price considering the breakfast was included (I will talk about the breakfast later). However, from the moment we arrived, it was a disappointment. The lady in
Read more
Response from ManagementTCI, Manager at Crown and Cushion Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking time to write a review we take all your points very seriously. The hotel is an old coaching inn it is situated in town centre of a small cotswolds town all around the hotel there is plenty of countryside. At the reception we have a lot of information on the area including walk trails. The breakfast we offer is for free there is however plenty of choice we offer a hot and cold buffet cereals yogurts hot and cold drinks if you wanted something different we could have done it for you for free, I can assure you we will look into the points raised and rectify where necessary.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Room 16 - Handheld Shower
Room 16 - Rememebr to duck!
Room 16 - TV hanging off the wall.
PreviousNext
12345614
Who is going to sort the Crown & Cushion out? Basil Fawlty or Kieth Moon?
The wurzuls!!
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi we stayed in room 6 and the canabis bin is still there !!!!
There was definitely no such bin there when we stayed on March 31/April 1.
2 votes
Show all answers
"I have limited mobility, but there are 2 flights of stairs 1 of which is ok if you use a stick."
"photos do not match with the ones on the website on my view."
"The courtyard is so quiet, would recommend."
"Dont stay here"
"Back rooms are quieter as this hotel is on the main road."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 65 - US$ 150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel crown and cushioncrown and cushion chipping norton
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandChipping Norton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing