We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Nottingham Centre

ibisUS$ 45*
View Deal
GreenLeadersBronze level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Nottingham Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

1,112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Nottingham Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,005: English reviews
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2015

Stayed at the hotel during my business trip. The staff was very polite and very helpfull, day or night. An allround value for money hotel. Clean and well equiped. Exelent position for a buisiness or travel trip My true thanks to the morning and evening staff. Jeny is a juwel

Thank Olympus P
Robert V, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Robert Veldtman General Manager

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2015 via mobile

This hotel is prime central location and although it is basic the staff are friendly and room has what you'd expect for 2 Star accommodation. Bed surprisingly comfortable although small double. 24 hour parking validated to a reduced rate of £15 to £10 when you stay at hotel. I'd stay again but wouldn't want to pay more than £45...

Thank Sharon M
Robert V, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall, and hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Robert Veldtman General Manager

Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

Hotel was great, very crisp and modern! The 24hr bar was a great way to wind down at the end of the evening! Watch the pricing at the car park across the road though, reception said £10, the car parks own lists said £12, the machine charged us £25!!

Thank Carl M
Robert V, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your valued feedback, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We can validate your ticket for a discounted overnight rate of £10.00 at Fletcher Gate car park opposite. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Robert Veldtman General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2015

Hotel is situated in prime location and the room was wonderful. Had a good night's sleep. Keep it up. TV and the channels offered were of excellent quality. (i once stayed in Hilton and TV was just pathetic). i pre-booked the breakfast as well and it was really worth it.

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank eiffelp
Reviewed 26 November 2015 via mobile

Rooms dirty and noisy, things in the room were broken or not working and the sheets dont fit the bed, in need of vast inprovement as we had several rooms between us for 3 days all had the same views. Nobody on reception or the bar and it took ages to get into the rooms.

Thank Clairbears08
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2015 via mobile

If a retro visit to Fawlty Towers is what you desire then stop here ! Rude, aggressive and arrogant staff are bad enough but a farcical check in just makes matters worse I do not pay my money to be humiliated and castigated publicly. dreadful experience

Thank Chris E
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank emilyh6789
Kishor T, Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Reviewed 17 November 2015 via mobile

We arrived a little early so the staff allowed us to put our belongings in a secured closet. The room was a lot bigger than I'd expect for a twin room and it was very clean. We had nice views of the decked roof garden and the local churches. Particularly liked the circular bathroom very quirky. The usual tea and...

Thank MichelleJAM
Kishor T, Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Marta Perdenia Assistant General Manager

Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2015

We stayed for one night on the 5th of November, we wanted somewhere that was very central and cheap, this ticked those boxes. The hotel offers discounted car parking for the lace market carpark which is opposite the hotel, we struggled to find this and found the hotels website didn't provide much information on the carpark's location. Check in was...

Thank phippophippo
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Nottingham Centre. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the teabags for consideration. I'm sorry to here you struggled to find the car park. The postcode for the Lace Market Car Park entrance is NG1 1QE....

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2015

I stayed at the Nottingham ibis last weekend for the second time, but i won't be returning unless it is significantly cheaper than nearby alternatives. The room was small and very basic, the TV bracket was wonky and you could see where people has put cigarettes out on the plastic window frame. The bathroom does the job but reminds me...

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank Ella R
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay and that the Ibis brand standard was also not what you expected. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am investigating this matter. Kind regards, Kishor Tahiliani General Manager

135 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (123)
Room/Suite (34)
Bathroom (28)
View from Room (18)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Dining (2)
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (12)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Room/Suite (4)
Other (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.6 km away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#8 of 54 in Nottingham
2,084 reviews
0.7 km away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
564 reviews
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
0.2 km away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis Nottingham Centre Hotel is ideally located in the vibrant Lace Market area in the heart of Nottingham. Capital FM Arena, Nottingham Arena and Royal Centre are a short walk away. Ideal for shopping and visiting tourist attractions and central to the vibrant nightlife of the city, Ibis hotel offers 24 hours snacks,free WiFi and all other standard amenities. Just 8 miles from the M1, J25 and 12 miles from East Midlands Airport. Getting to the hotel could not be easier with the main train and bus stations only 5 minutes walk way. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Nottingham Centre

Address: 16 Fletcher Gate, Nottingham NG1 2FS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range: ₹ 3,499 - ₹ 8,358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Nottingham Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Nottingham Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Nottingham Centre Hotel Nottingham
Accor Nottingham Centre
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Nottingham
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
#8 Family Hotel in Nottingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Nottingham Centre staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Nottingham Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room didnt have a view just a brick wall and that was floor 4.”
robynp1uk, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Park in the lace market and when you check out get your parking ticket stamped by the hotel parking for 24 hours then only £10 and not £15”
Carrotblue, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I stayed in 3 different and they all seemed a bit dark to me.”
larao174, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Top floor best - have stayed on 2 & 3 but 5 even better - views over city at night!”
IvanovichR, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lovely view over town square if get the right rooms”
annebinspain, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
US$ 45* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 45
View all 11 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates