We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

610 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 605: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2016

A well situated Travelodge close to shopping area and Theatre Royal / Concert Hall. Very friendly and helpful staff. Some rooms are noisier than others so be sure to ask for a quiet room at the top of the hotel to minimise traffic noise. Room was clean, warm end everything worked. Big, comfortable bed and good shower in bathroom. Breakfast...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank scran2015
Maidstone, Kent
Reviewed 1 April 2016

I was looking forward to visit but the venue looked a little sad and weary. Entrance from street level needed cleaning not the most welcoming. However the bath and shower worked well and the bed was OK.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MartinUncle
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Pros Location Price Clean and tidy Polite staff Comfortable bed Cons No air conditioning Windows didn't open properly Basic rooms The Travelodge Central was the cheapest hotel we could find and it did the job.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank KatyEveritt
Newcastle
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

You get thirty minutes wifi free, after that it's £3 for 24 hours. Nowadays even in a budget hotel I expect free wifi, which is why I give four stars not five. The room was fine, excellent bed, helpful reception staff. The location is superb, so central.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank NewcastleHenry
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2016

The staff were welcoming. The room and bathroom were spacious and well-fitted. The bed was good quality and there was plenty of room to work. Meals were available until 10pm. The internet (via Skype) was far too slow.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank E9292HJchristined
Monifieth
Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

Arrived at this Travelodge mid afternoon. Although aware we have to use a car park 15 mins walk away we were pretty disappointed to see absolutely no drop off point for luggage. It was not a happy experience for pensioners having to try and carry as much as they could in one go to their room. Have been to Travelodge's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcarthurmargaret
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as cleanliness and room service are the basics of our promise to our customers and this is far from the high standards we strive to provide. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we...

Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel and found the staff a total disgrace to their profession. Very unhelpful, unfriendly and very rude. I will never stay at a Travelodge again. When I say that the staff were rude you have to imagine being served by somebody that doesn't make eye contact, speaks to someone else (their pal) at the same time...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul C
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are sorry to learn that you feel this was not the case on this occasion. Your comments will be passed on to our hotel colleagues to...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Amazing location, 10 mins walk to town, pubs and restaurants and only 5 minutes to Nottingham Castle. The hotel was clean and tidy and the staff very warm and welcoming. We will be coming back here on our next visit.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kazstonier
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed here 28th February 2016. Stayed on floor 2 the business floor very quiet. Check in was fantastic asked about how to get to the arena and gave us a map with directions marked. Room newly decorated and clean and comfy. Had breakfast the next day which was fantastic. Well stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank femaleowl
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2016

My previous visit 10th Feb-2016. I found mold in the lid of the kettle and lime scale at the bottom. I mentioned it on my departure.Sorry was given. 7th March visit. I looked in the kettle and behold, not mold but a few hairs which looked like they came out of a beard,these where stuck in the filter when the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dafyddreeve
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.4 km away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#19 of 54 in Nottingham
1,114 reviews
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
0.5 km away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#8 of 54 in Nottingham
2,095 reviews
0.1 km away
St James Hotel
St James Hotel
#16 of 54 in Nottingham
641 reviews
0.1 km away
Park Plaza Nottingham
Park Plaza Nottingham
#24 of 54 in Nottingham
1,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel

Address: Maid Marian Way, Nottingham NG1 6AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range: ₹ 3,241 - ₹ 9,529 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel Nottingham
Travel Lodge Nottingham
Nottingham Travelodge
Nottingham Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“9th floor facing the castle, lovely view.”
hms1994, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quieter room at the back of the hotel”
BradleyWiggins, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were in rooms 113, 114, 115 and 302. - all goods”
Banjo193, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Corner rooms are large and have windows on 2 sides”
389garyd, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“707 with a view”
, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5