We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel

TravelodgeUS$ 45*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 45*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

627 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 621: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unfortunately Travelodge operate an overbooking approach which meant that half our party were moved without notice to another Travelodge on an out of town retail park. We were told that the hotel was 5 minutes away, but was actually a 30 minute walk. The inconvenience of waiting for taxis and delay in checking in left us 90 minutes late for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pompeygreg
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Nottingham Central Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night whist seeing Bruno Mars at the arena. Parking. Maid Marian Way NCP £4.50 for 24hrs. It is at the bottom of a short hill with the travel lodge visible when you leave the car park on foot. Just look up hill. Entrance. Off putting and a little grim but go in and take the lift to reception....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jazbotaz
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was clean but the bed linen had stains on it and was on the bed wrong, the bottom of the duvet was open at the side of the bed. The shower looked a bit tired and had limescale around the taps. Couldn't see out of the window as the glass was so dirty. Paid £70+ for this room...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank juicy769
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Nottingham Central Hotel Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting...

East Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Couldn't fault the location although it will be a few minutes walk if you're parking the car in a multi story so bare in mind when packing! The staff were all nice, the 24hours bar and food was a bonus and quite handy after a night out. The only thing was that when we arrived the bathroom smelt awful like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charlotte S
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for bringing your review of our Nottingham Central Hotel Travelodge to our attention. We're sorry to hear room smell and internal noise impacted your stay however we're happy to hear the location suited your needs. Please rest assured we will pass your feedback to the hotel team, thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Having arrived from the nearby train station (walking distance, no taxi or bus needed), Alexandra greeted me with the warmest smile of the day, easing me into the flow of check in with the loan of a charger (I had literally and I mean LITERALLY) left mine elsewhere and all the consumate professionalism one would expect from a global brand....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank leds777
Fort William, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed in the Travel Lodge the night before and The Premier Inn, did much better in most things. I arrived on a Saturday night and the price had shot up to over £100, so it was expensive!!!! I was given one of the disabled Double rooms, where the facilities were good. I liked the fact. that the shower was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank chris12452015
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2017

A regular guest at this hotel, I find the standards of accomodation , food and service exceptionally good for a ' budget hotel'. Ideally located for city centre. Staff and Management are particularly helpful and friendly and nothing too much trouble when you request any assistance. No hesitation in recommending this hotel for either business or leisure stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank F9329HJchrisc
derby
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Great value for money, comfortable. Could do with a bit of TLC but can't complain at the price. Friendly staff and I had a great nights sleep. Half the price of other hotels I looked at. Didn't try the breakfast but looked good. Would have liked a little more free internet.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank vickymichelle
Notts
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Having booked to see Lord of the dance dangerous games well in advance we decided to stay over night and got a really good price at Travelodge. It was in walking distance from theatre and train station right in heart of Nottingham.The room was spacious and immaculate and provided everything you could want. Will definitely use them again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Denise C
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Perfect location for those of us who need to go on nights out or other things that are based in the city centre, but the noise is atrocious and the smell from the rooms is like a horrible damp smell, avoid this place at all cost.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beth_x19
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for providing your feedback with us at our Nottingham Central Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn the hotel was an ideal location to suit your needs however it saddens us to hear of the issues that impacted your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.4 km away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#18 of 50 in Nottingham
1,135 reviews
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
0.5 km away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 50 in Nottingham
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#6 of 50 in Nottingham
2,177 reviews
0.1 km away
St James Hotel
St James Hotel
#16 of 50 in Nottingham
652 reviews
0.1 km away
Park Plaza Nottingham
Park Plaza Nottingham
#25 of 50 in Nottingham
1,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel

Address: Maid Marian Way, Nottingham NG1 6AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range: ₹ 2,909 - ₹ 9,503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, HotelQuickly and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel Nottingham
Travel Lodge Nottingham
Nottingham Travelodge
Nottingham Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request the 4th floor and to side or rear of hotel”
ART12a, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Would opt for third floor or higher if a choice is given.”
rachelsL7115DA, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“We were facing the road, but the noise was not obtrusive at all.”
bonny19542015, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Ensure you are there early to check in otherwise your room could be miles away!”
Pompeygreg, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Find Alexandra and tell her Liam Rodgers the author sent you...”
leds777, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
US$ 45* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Cancelon
Travelocity
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates