We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,222: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel
 Click to rate
Sheffield
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Room was standard premier inn: clean and spacious. Staff on reception were friendly but the music in the reception area was loud and awful chart stuff. We were told it was a quiet room but it was loud with street noise (trams going past from v early in the morning). Also, cleaners knocking at the door at 10:30 am when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CiaoFrankieCiao
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very pleased overall with the stay, soundproofing good but more could be done about internal noise from other guests. Found it to be lacking on internal soundproofing, very awkward I know butgworth putting some thought to it

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gordonvickers
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank msmarysweeney
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

goldsmithh street hotel is usual premier inn high standard, 10 minutes walk from theater, cinema and food outlets, tram stop directly outside at university. 15 minutes walk from city center shopping area.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave G
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room, beds etc were all as you would expect - good and clean. Effort had been made to reduce the noise of the student accommodation and tram line to a minimum though it was still a little loud at times. If you're not a little sleeper it is a great location and if you can get in it it...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason P
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C D
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Out Dated, Poor Showers, Poor TV and uncomfortable bed. Hotel is in need of updating not what you usually get with Premier Inn. Worse 3 nights sleep complained number of times regards to noise above us. also suggest upgrading windows especially if your room is right outside the tram stop. Can be noisy. Left Feed back with head office, awaiting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liam W
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Liam Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. It's such a shame to hear your stay with us fell short of your expectations. All of our rooms are serviced by Housekeeping and checked by the Maintenance Team to ensure they're up to standard before you arrive so we apologise for letting you down. Your experience certainly sounds...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly staff and would stay again! Parking is limited so get there early; otherwise there is a good discount on car park up the road. Location is within walking distance of city centre including good restaurants and bars. Good value for money.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alisonburrelli
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I chose this hotel for its location, close to the shops / city centre, but on the inside I wasn't disappointed. I do like to stay in Premier Inns and this one was no exception. No problems, just a good nights sleep. :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel O
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has had its day the showers in rooms are very poor with little pressure and low power. The beds are not to usual premier inn quality they seem to have been overused and the pillows are the same. Breakfast was O.K nothing outstanding and tension with staff in the restaurant evident making for a uncomfortable breakfast time, we...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SCARBOROUGH-JANE
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jane, Thank you for taking the time to review our Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this...

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
0.2 km away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
565 reviews
1.5 km away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#7 of 54 in Nottingham
2,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#19 of 54 in Nottingham
1,114 reviews
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
0.9 km away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beside Nottingham Trent University, walking distance to the city's best theatres and concert venues ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel

Address: Goldsmith Street, Nottingham NG1 5LT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range: ₹ 3,630 - ₹ 7,714 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith St) Hotel Nottingham
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Nottingham
#6 Family Hotel in Nottingham
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get a room at the rear”
682liamw, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Tram stop just outside the hotel”
Johnofford808, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“get a room at the back to avoid traffic noise”
Benlp640, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Near Nottingham central city”
VoonPengYong, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for inside rooms.Les traffic noise.”
h0ppycheshire, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5