We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Nottingham Riverside Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Nottingham Riverside Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

305 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Nottingham Riverside Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 303: English reviews
Swaffham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2016

great place, free carpark, late stay to 2pm, great pub lunch & breakfast round the corner. Buses to town center round the corner & footpath into town. near to water sports center too, but better value for money then their own hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mclark2016
London, England
Reviewed 27 June 2016

While the rooms are spacious and acceptably clean, this is a very basic Travelodge with no facilities to speak of. The rooms are accessed with an actual key on a chunky fob with the room number on it and you only get one key per room which caused us difficulties when we needed to come and go and different times....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChristaandFoster
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Nottingham Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Feedback is really important to us and detailed comments like yours will help us in improving our services. We will ensure our hotel team receive a copy of your review and we do apologise for any disappointment that has been caused on this occasion. We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Arrived after a 15 hour drive, very late and exhausted, the chap behind the desk saw this and got us checked in very fast so that we could get to bed. Glad there was a lift. The heat however hit us the moment we walked through the front door, our room was also very hot and had to sleep on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bria17
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Nottingham Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We are pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive, however we are really sorry to hear that the room temperature spoiled your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Only visit this Travellodge if you wish to be woken up by the staff. I checked in late in the evening after a very long day and despite giving everything I was asked was woken up an hour later asking for payment. Strangely my card worked when I revisited reception to pay so I don't see what the issue was....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johncW407OX
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Nottingham Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Nottingham Riverside Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

We arrived really late on the Friday night. Check in was quick and simple. Very helpful and happy staff. Clean and comfortable room. (2 adults 3 children) Great place for an overnight or short stay. Less than 5mins drive to shopping centre and food courts.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angella N
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Nottingham Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It’s great to hear that you found your room to be clean and comfortable and was happy with the service provided from the staff.We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again...

Great Wakering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Stayed here for one night recently. Decent Travelodge that had been refurbished. Room overlooked fairly busy road but well fitting windows shut out all noise so a good night sleep. We caught tram into Nottingham city centre. The stop is a short walk from Travelodge. There is a pub/ restaurant attached to Travelodge which serves good food at reasonable price....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CherylandDavid1994
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Nottingham Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience of your stay. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a...

Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2016

We stopped here overnight travelling to Canterbury before our forward journey to France, it was a nice place to stop the staff were really nice and friendly the room was nice clean and comfortable and the restaurant across the road was really nice too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry D
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Nottingham Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. It’s a pleasure to learn of your positive stay and you experienced friendly staff and enjoyed clean, comfortable accommodation. We’ll be more than happy to provide our team a copy of your review to ensure a continued high standard of service is presented in our hotels and we thank you again for sharing your...

North York Moors National Park, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2016

The hotel is nice and in a good location and clean . I booked 2 rooms for myself , husband and daughter and her husband.The next morning after being asked how I slept by the man on reception and I said poorly because of the pillows and bed he advised me " next time I would stay at another hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ukgal2004
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Nottingham Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Riverside Hotel hotel. We will make the most...

Norwich
Reviewed 14 June 2016

The rooms smelt clean and fresh and the bed was very comftable. Overall good value for the price and I'd definitely book again. My only gripe would be noise from a neighbouring industrial site. The rooms have every thing for a good stay, kettle coffee tea ect and clean towels.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 760wayner
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2016

We stayed here because Colwick Hall had cocked up my granddaughter's wedding, they had booked another wedding on the same day and there was no rooms for the guests to stay. However, what a lovely surprise! The Travel Lodges haven all been refurbished (not before time!) and it was, overall, a very pleasant experience. Rooms were large, very clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jannywhite
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Nottingham Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Nottingham Riverside hotel. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience of your stay. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Thank you once again for your review and we hope to see...

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Nottingham
Holiday Inn Nottingham
#17 of 54 in Nottingham
633 reviews
1.3 km away
Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina
1.5 km away
Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club
Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club
#1 of 3 in West Bridgford
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Hylands Hotel
Hylands Hotel
#32 of 54 in Nottingham
173 reviews
2.2 km away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#8 of 54 in Nottingham
2,022 reviews
2.0 km away
P and J Hotel
P and J Hotel
#36 of 54 in Nottingham
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Nottingham Riverside Hotel

Address: Riverside Retail Park Tottle Road, Nottingham NG2 1RT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range: ₹ 3,322 - ₹ 8,403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Nottingham Riverside Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Nottingham Riverside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Nottingham (Riverside) Hotel Nottingham
Travel Lodge Nottingham
Nottingham Travel Lodge
Nottingham Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Nottingham Riverside Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Walsall, United Kingdom
5 months ago
Hereford, United Kingdom
Egremont, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Liverpool
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Nottingham Riverside Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a city centre Travelodge if you are not wanting to pay out constantly for taxi's etc.”
 of 5 bubbles amyeB5064FJ, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“2nd Floor is the QUIET floor”
 of 5 bubbles 139elained, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Although it has free wifi it's only 30 minutes free.”
 of 5 bubbles BarryD874, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“There is a lift to all floors, view is either car park, or main road.”
 of 5 bubbles jannywhite, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 519grahamec, 25 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5