We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

953 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 914: English reviews
Start your review of Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
 Click to rate
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed today NEWvia mobile

The hotel is in a perfect location for the city centre. When we first checked in our room was really small and not the room we booked through booking.com but after speaking with the guy on reception (Aiden) he explained that booking.com wasn't clear when sending through their bookings and he very quickly checked us into the superior king room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley P
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Everything about this hotel was absolutely perfect for our one night stay. The room had everything we needed and the bathroom was lovely and spacious with an amazing shower! Staff were really friendly and offered maps and information about the city. Location was also excellent - a couple of minutes walk away from the city centre!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Danielle G
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Sonya Y, Operations Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

It is a pleasure to receive your review, we are delighted you found the location excellent, the hotel perfect and the amenities exactly as you required. We very much appreciate your kind recommendation to the tripadvisor community and we all sincerely hope we have the pleasure of being able to welcome you back very soon. Kindest regards Chris Butler Operations...

Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice hotel with friendly helpful staff on reception, our room was lovely and big with a great shower, a little dusty in places ( including the spoon near the coffee machine ) and not all the plug sockets worked ( 3 attempts to boil the kettle ). Breakfast was awful!!! A canteen style help your self style, which is fine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ben s
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

An excellent stay at this superb hotel, right in the heart of the city. This is an old building sympathetically brought up to date retaining the full character of the building. Staff were superb, the room was spotless and facilities top class. My son took us on a tour didn't know how close we were to the centre also, Nottingham...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
Waterford
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I booked a room at the Mercure Hotel Nottingham for my husband who stayed here on a business trip for one night and he was very happy with it. We requested a quiet room and the hotel obliged him with a comfortable quiet room. Bed was comfy and the shower excellent. He did say the carpet looked in need of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lr123
Sonya Y, Operations Director at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

The Mercure Nottingham City Centre offers a combination of contemporary design, comfort and impeccable service. We have 76 fully redesigned rooms for business and leisure travellers alike. From comfortable singles to luxurious suites, we have guest comfort and satisfaction in the forefront of our minds. It is a pleasure to hear your feedback on the excellent service experienced. Our bedrooms...

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed overnight for a late valentines trip. First impressions were great, lovely building with a great bar attached. The reception staff were brilliant, very friendly and helpful during the whole stay. We requested a room on a upper floor as we read that they were very good and quieter. The room we got was on the 5th floor and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonyntracy
Sonya Y, Operations Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tony, Thank you for your review and for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. I am so pleased we were given the pleasure to accommodate you during Valentines and delighted to see we certainly helped in making sure this was an enjoyable night for you. You are most welcome with regards to the room...

Woodhall Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Paid £170 for suite and breakfast for Valentine's night. Hotel looks good, historic building, quirky features. The room again, was good, very quirky, clean with decent facilities - no more than you would expect for the price. However, the service when we returned to the hotel after an evening out, was abysmal. We had no room service menu and rang...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank clayspa1969
Sonya Y, Operations Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your email. I am very sorry to hear about the issues which you experienced. After 11pm our nights team look after the security of the hotel and also room service. As shown next to the phone in all bedrooms and on the key card, our 24 hour line to contact a member of staff is...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Must say lovely location and cosy little Hotel ... not sure about the 4 stars. At the moment of the booking we were promised a double bed and an extra bed, as we were myself with wife and daughter. Basically the double bed was a sofa bed with the worst mattress I have ever slept on ( picture attached) after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ago D
Sonya Y, Operations Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay with us. I thank you for providing feedback with regards to the sofa bed. Since receiving your feedback we have had other guests use this sofa bed who have reported no problems when spoken to on check out. I do however...

Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
Sonya Y, Operations Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn M
Sonya Y, Operations Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

227 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (108)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (119)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.3 km away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
0.7 km away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
534 reviews
0.7 km away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#9 of 54 in Nottingham
1,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#19 of 54 in Nottingham
1,084 reviews
0.7 km away
St James Hotel
St James Hotel
#15 of 54 in Nottingham
610 reviews
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nottingham’s newest 4 star boutique hotel, now open following an 18 month, multi-million pound refurbishment. Originally a Georgian townhouse dating from 1822, the Mercure Nottingham City Centre has been restored to its former glory, reclaiming its place as Nottingham’s finest hotel.Located in the heart of the fashionable Lace Market district, this chic property is perfectly placed only minutes from the Capital FM Arena, Old Market Square and Nottingham Castle. 76 individually designed bedrooms are completely unique, ranging from cute and cozy to grand and gorgeous. Every room is equipped with the latest amenities including ipod docking stations, interactive flat screen TV’s, air conditioning and free wifi.The hotel also boasts a stylish brasserie bar, spacious event rooms and a state of the art fitness centre to offer the best in guest comfort in a great city centre location. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel

Address: George Street | Lace Market, Nottingham NG1 3BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range: ₹ 4,828 - ₹ 11,239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nottingham Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Nottingham
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nottingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Belfast, United Kingdom
7 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and get a room on the second floor or above, restaurant / bar located on first floor”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelT683, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“high floor room”
  • stairs towards toilet
  • batthroom
 of 5 bubbles Tonyntracy, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Inward facing room is a must - Room 502 was v.quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Finchy64, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Just hope that you actually get given a big enough room”
 of 5 bubbles llxpink, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a bigger room”
 of 5 bubbles DaveThomasLeicester, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5