We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (260)
Room & Suite (128)
Dining (17)
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
Overview
George Street Lace Market, Nottingham NG1 3BP England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4 Star accommodation
Reviews (1,261)
Filter reviews
1,201 results
Traveller rating
447
430
196
71
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
447
430
196
71
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity padprivilege roomcomplimentary soft drinkscity centrelace market car parkfletcher gatenespresso machinebars and restaurantsnoise from the streetlovely hotelair conone way systemmulti storeyhotel bargreat central locationmotorpoint arenasaturday night
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,201 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Straight to the point- The bedroom area was lovely, but my jaw hit the floor when I opened the bathroom door. The bathroom was worse than a butlins one. We were supposedly upgraded but i couldnt help but feel deeply disappointed by the bathroom. All...More

Thank Lauren G
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Just back from my sister's hen do. We chose this hotel because it was so central and it is a great location. The rooms were warm and very comfortable and surprisingly quiet considering it's in the middle of the city. We all enjoyed our stay...More

Thank Amy L
Response from GuestRelations L, General Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre HotelResponded 3 days ago

Dear Amy L, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay with us. I am so pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and found our location most ideal for your sisters hen night...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Booked a standard double room for one night. The room we received (209) was fairly small but it was the poor cleanliness of the place that disgusted us. Stains on the carpet and walls with detritus in between the furniture. We were kept awake late...More

Thank Ninemileburn
Response from GuestRelations L, General Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre HotelResponded 5 days ago

Dear Ninemileburn, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear you felt the cleanliness of the hotel, specifically your bedroom was not to a high standard. I am extremely sorry that we never had the opportunity to discuss this with you in...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel suited me well for my one night in Nottingham on business. It’s ideally centrally located in the Lace Market area of the city with loads of coffee shops, bars and restaurants on the doorstep. Bedroom A decent sized bed with an incredible warm...More

Thank RickieJ
Response from GuestRelations L, General Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear RickieJ, Thank you so much for providing the TripAdvisor community with your extensive and informative review which I have no doubt with help many. I am delighted to hear you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us and would stay with us again....More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Really great stay in a lovely hotel in a great location. The staff were very friendly and helpful, check in and out very straight forward. The whole hotel is very nicely decorated and has a fantastic bar next to it. Our room was clean with...More

Thank Lisa-Marie R
Response from GuestRelations L, General Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Lisa-Marie R, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay with us here at Mercure Nottingham. It really is a pleasure to read your wonderful comments. Mercure Nottingham really is the most central of hotels in...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Nottingham’s newest 4 star boutique hotel, now open following an 18 month, multi-million pound refurbishment. Originally a Georgian townhouse dating from 1822, the Mercure Nottingham City Centre has been ...More restored to its former glory, reclaiming its place as Nottingham’s finest hotel.Located in the heart of the fashionable Lace Market district, this chic property is perfectly placed only minutes from the Capital FM Arena, Old Market Square and Nottingham Castle. 76 individually designed bedrooms are completely unique, ranging from cute and cozy to grand and gorgeous. Every room is equipped with the latest amenities including ipod docking stations, interactive flat screen TV’s, air conditioning and free wifi.The hotel also boasts a stylish brasserie bar, spacious event rooms and a state of the art fitness centre to offer the best in guest comfort in a great city centre location. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Style
Romantic
,
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Romantic
,
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
76
Price range
US$ 70 - US$ 186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Nottingham Comfort Inn
,
Comfort Inn Nottingham
Location
United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Photos
Traveller (260)
Room & Suite (128)
Dining (17)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (9)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 41 hotels in Nottingham
Ibis Nottingham Centre
1,347 reviews
.14 km away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
436 reviews
.30 km away
Hilton Nottingham
2,479 reviews
.41 km away
Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel
860 reviews
.56 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,374 restaurants in Nottingham
Bar Iberico
407 reviews
.03 km away
Hartleys Coffee & Sandwich Bar
614 reviews
.05 km away
Dino's
267 reviews
.05 km away
Kayal
775 reviews
.06 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 380 attractions in Nottingham
Nottingham Arts Theatre
8 reviews
.10 km away
The National Videogame Arcade
322 reviews
.03 km away
Broadway Cinema/Cafe Bar, Nottingham
438 reviews
.09 km away
Be At One Cocktail Bar
137 reviews
.09 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kerryzupp
20 July 2018|
Answer
Response from GuestRelations L | Property representative |
Dear KerryZupp, Thank you for your message. Thank you for taking the time to further reply. Any guest that is not satisfied with any resolution after their stay can choose to leave a TripAdvisor review or alternatively I... More
0
Votes
duckduckdo
18 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from GuestRelations L | Property representative |
Dear guest, Thank you for providing us with your version of events and I am genuinely sorry to hear your recollection differs to our own. It is in our interest to inform all guests upon check in to avoid such incidents so... More
0
Votes
JCT1962
11 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from GuestRelations L | Property representative |
Dear JCT1962, Thank you for your message. I can confirm Mercure Nottingham is located close to both the Motorpoint Arena and Nottingham Train Station. Nottingham Train station is located 10 minutes walk from the hotel or... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Check if you can open window in your room. Also some may be noisy so ask!"
Read review
"Book as good a room as you van afford."
Read review
"Rooms at the back are quieter at night"
Read review
"Cheaper rooms are obviously the smaller rooms - very cosy for one night."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing