We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Northampton Upton Way

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Northampton Upton Way
View Map
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 202: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Northampton Upton Way
 Click to rate
Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Excellent value for money, lots of nice restaurants around. It's close to silverstone as I was there for WEC. I always enjoy staying here only issue is noise. Inside and outside hotel. Staff are great, couldn't be more helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank F1girlsenna
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is a good to very good place to stay with very good probably just being a stretch. There was nothing wrong with it because it does what it promises to do. It is convenient with decent car parking, though too many potholes in car park that really need fixing as walking from Buddies back to hotel is risk with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anonymister_Surrey
Johannesburg
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Conveniently situated near major roads on the western edge of Northampton, near Weedon Road. Plenty of free parking and an all-night service station (with convenience store) next door, and near several family restaurants and large supermarkets. The rooms and bathrooms were renovated two years ago. Limited choice of TV channels. No dining room. A Travelodge is a Travelodge, after all...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RobSharman
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

DO NOT GO HERE!!!!!! the bed was rock hard with ripped sheets, heater smelt like it was burning, shower head fixed in place so it was very low, they gave up us one towel for two people to use, dirty bath tub, the extractor fan didn't work. check in took 10 minutes as they didn't know what they were doing....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brett b
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Northampton Upton Way, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Northampton Upton Way hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned and maintained to our usual high standard before you arrived. We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel to ensure that the service we provide improves. May...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Normally I am quiet critical of travelodges but they seem to be getting there act together Th room was clean and bed was comfortable my only criticism toilet seat was cheap and wobbly as a plumber £25 would get a descent seat I would definitely try another travelodge The lady on reception was really good even assisting with local restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry V
Malta
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Manager was arragont and not helpful with our query. She told us to pay again or else get our luggages and leave. And we had pay again. We had paid before hand and money was already deducted from qccount. Never again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yanika444
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Northampton Upton Way, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Northampton Upton Way Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting...

Stourbridge
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Firstly can I say I'm not a big fan of Travelodge's and my 4 star rating is based on others in the chain I have stayed at. They are to my mind a bit to basic and unlike the competition at this level the lack of on-site catering and bars let them down,however this one was clean and comfortable the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cliffy315
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Northampton Upton Way, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience of our Northampton Upton Way Travelodge. We're so pleased to learn you enjoyed the location of the hotel and you found your room to be peaceful and clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved. Many thanks for your kind comments and...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2017

First time at hotel, stay with travelodge often and really happy with my stay here! Staff really friendly and as the hotel was built many years ago, the rooms are slightly more bigger and inviting unlike the newly built box rooms! Would recommended a stay here, even for a night out on the town! Taxi was £6 to town and...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 412jakeh
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Northampton Upton Way, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed a positive stay at our Northampton Upton Way hotel and you experienced really friendly service from our hotel team also. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. We do hope you stay with us again in...

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017

My room was so smelly of like a horrible muddy/musty smell & also The young man on the desk needs complete training for being a receptionist for travelodge the worst ever members of staff on Saturday afternoon and evening at the Upton travelodge the lady as well needs some training as well the man Got my name gave me key...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidwV8240BD
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Northampton Upton Way, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Northampton Upton Way Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on...

Whitburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Not the best place, no option for eating in the hotel and something you just need at times instead of having to go over a very busy road to find a decent place to eat. It was average at best and not somewhere i would recommend

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kev C
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Northampton Upton Way, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Northampton Upton Way hotel. We have passed on your comments to the hotel manager and we do apologise for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. We aim to provide the best service possible to our guests and we will make the most of customer feedback such as yours to help improve the...

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Northampton hotels
5.0 km away
Holiday Inn Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton
#13 of 29 in Northampton
497 reviews
3.3 km away
Premier Inn Northampton West (Harpole) Hotel
8.3 km away
The Poplars Hotel
The Poplars Hotel
#1 of 29 in Northampton
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hopping Hare
Hopping Hare
#3 of 29 in Northampton
453 reviews
2.7 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
3.9 km away
Premier Inn Northampton South (Wootton) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Northampton Upton Way

Address: A45 Upton Way, Northampton NN5 6EG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Price Range: ₹ 3,047 - ₹ 8,168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Northampton Upton Way 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Northampton Upton Way reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Northampton Upton Way Hotel Northampton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Northampton Upton Way staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Northampton Upton Way staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in extension area downstairs seem to be quieter, long as elephant is not in room above.”
Anonymister_Surrey, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing away from the road.”
RobSharman, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“go to premier inn”
668brettb, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms the same”
helensT1523SV, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose this as a very last option and check how clean your room is.”
rgoodbourn46, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5