We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Northampton

Visit hotel website
Traveller (131)
Room & Suite (68)
Dining (7)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located near to central Northampton you'll find all you need for a modern comfortable night s stay either for business or leisure purposes at the Northampton Holiday Inn Hotel. An ideal base for all visiting motor enthusiast near to Silverstone, home of the British Grand Prix, Santa Pod and Rockingham . Holiday Inn Northampton Hotel is also Near to Northampton town The Lakes, Brackmills, Riverside, Moulton Park & Grange Park Business Centres, yet only 5 Miles from Junction 15 of the M1 . The Holiday Inn Northampton Hotel provides Quality hotel rooms with the luxury of a choice of king sized bed or two queen size double beds. Business customers will find all the facilities required including WI-FI availability, working desks in all rooms as well as a multi gym to work out in For weekend breaks relax and enjoy bed and breakfast at your leisure before visiting the sights or taking in an event. At the hotel we are also equipped to host meetings for up to 70 people, & banqueting functions for up to 120 with really competitive hotel rates . The Hotel offers WIFI Internet access in the lounge area & business centre available 24hr a day.Local attractions include: Castle Ashby House & Gardens, Wicksteed Park, Billing Aquadrome, Althorp House and Nene Whitewater Rafting Centre, Silverstone & Santa Pod. You'll find all you need in a Hotel - A quality location for a quality stay.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
613Reviews
169Photos
1Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 160
  • 197
  • 161
  • 64
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Disappointed. As an IHG member I was disappointed to find a room that had a double bed but I could hardly walk round it it was so small. Tiny bathroom too felt quite claustrophobic. I stay three times a week in holiday inns and this is the smallest room ever. Will it stay again.
Read more
Response from George I, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Northampton
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear jetsetter51, We are sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. Just to let you know we do have executive rooms, just a bit bigger, and suites, much bigger if you ever decide to stay with us again. Kind regards, George Ionescu
Read more
Such amazing staff but this hotel is tired and needs a facelift. The restaurant was also disappointing. Slow service.. 2 meals delivered, then another tables, then the rest of ours. But Irine (I hope I spelt it right) is just amazing. An asset to your hotel.
Read more
Response from George I, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Northampton
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Happydays389, Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for this. I have forwarded your feedback to our restaurant manager and our general manager to ensure that we will provide better service in the future. Kind regards, George Ionescu
Read more
Hotel room in bad need of refurbishment, paper on walls coming away and discolouring present above radiator. Also no sound proofing what so ever when the gentleman in the room next door spoke I could hear every word, could even overhear his snoring, overall a poor stay. Have
Read more
Response from George I, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Northampton
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Flying_Scotzman, Thank you for your feedback. We will change the wallpaper with our refurbishment process which will start soon. I am not sure what can we do about soundproofing the rooms, but it is a good idea and I will forward this to see if we can do anything about it and maybe make it a part of the refurbishment. Thank you and I hope you will visit us again after the refurbishment. Kind regards, George Ionescu
Read more
Stayed for one night. The hotel is good to look at from the outside staff are welcoming, but when you go to your what a let down walls are not clean skirting board dirty curtains dirty I don't know about the other rooms but our room needs a big refurb. Hotel was in a lovely
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Northampton
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Pauline E, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us, as it gives us the opportunity to learn and improve. I am sorry your stay was spoiled due to the cleanliness of your room, particularly the walls and curtain. We understand how frustrating this can be and this is not the kind of 5-star stay that we aim to provide for our wonderful guests. I will make sure that your comments will be forwarded to the hotel's upper management for review. The Housekeeping team will do an inspection for necessary correction. On a positive note, I am happy to read you found our hotel to be beautiful and the service of our hotel staff to be accommodating. It is always encouraging to hear feedback from you. I hope we have another opportunity to welcome you back for the perfect visit that you deserve. Best, Zel N. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
A good reputed hotel but nothing of much interest around it. If not in summer when you can visit the nearby lake there's nothing going on of any interest. Not so close even to the city centre. On weekends the bus schedule is awful.
Read more
Response from George I, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Northampton
Responded 27 Dec 2018
Thank you for your review. Indeed, we are mostly a business hotel but we do cater for leisure too. Northampton town centre is about 2 miles away so while it is easy in a car or a taxi (about £8), we do not recommend walking there.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Chair and very old heating unit with all the controls knobs missing so did not work.
Damp in room
Executive room lounge area
Executive room
PreviousNext
12345614
Hello Sabina, I hope you are well? I have just received this request and just wanted to know it was for our hotel. We are the Holiday Inn Northampton in the United Kingdom. I just wanted to check as the questions you are asking don't really relate to our property. Please let me know if I can still be of assistance. Many thanks Scott Randall General Manager
-1 votes
"Stay somewhere else"
"Book early to get a good deal."
"If its forecast to be hot then find somewhere else to stay!!"
"Probably one of the rooms at the back looking towards the river"
"Rooms away from the car park area may be quieter and will have a 'garden ' view"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 47 - US$ 183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn northampton hotel northamptonnorthampton holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Courtyard
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandNorthampton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
104
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing