We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Northampton

Traveller (131)
Room & Suite (68)
Dining (7)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located near to central Northampton you'll find all you need for a modern comfortable night s stay either for business or leisure purposes at the Northampton Holiday Inn Hotel. An ideal base for all visiting motor enthusiast near to Silverstone, home of the British Grand Prix, Santa Pod and Rockingham . Holiday Inn Northampton Hotel is also Near to Northampton town The Lakes, Brackmills, Riverside, Moulton Park & Grange Park Business Centres, yet only 5 Miles from Junction 15 of the M1 . The Holiday Inn Northampton Hotel provides Quality hotel rooms with the luxury of a choice of king sized bed or two queen size double beds. Business customers will find all the facilities required including WI-FI availability, working desks in all rooms as well as a multi gym to work out in For weekend breaks relax and enjoy bed and breakfast at your leisure before visiting the sights or taking in an event. At the hotel we are also equipped to host meetings for up to 70 people, & banqueting functions for up to 120 with really competitive hotel rates . The Hotel offers WIFI Internet access in the lounge area & business centre available 24hr a day.Local attractions include: Castle Ashby House & Gardens, Wicksteed Park, Billing Aquadrome, Althorp House and Nene Whitewater Rafting Centre, Silverstone & Santa Pod. You'll find all you need in a Hotel - A quality location for a quality stay.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
611Reviews
169Photos
1Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 160
  • 197
  • 161
  • 62
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hotel room in bad need of refurbishment, paper on walls coming away and discolouring present above radiator. Also no sound proofing what so ever when the gentleman in the room next door spoke I could hear every word, could even overhear his snoring, overall a poor stay. Have
Read more
Response from George I, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Northampton
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Flying_Scotzman, Thank you for your feedback. We will change the wallpaper with our refurbishment process which will start soon. I am not sure what can we do about soundproofing the rooms, but it is a good idea and I will forward this to see if we can do anything about it and maybe make it a part of the refurbishment. Thank you and I hope you will visit us again after the refurbishment. Kind regards, George Ionescu
Read more
Stayed for one night. The hotel is good to look at from the outside staff are welcoming, but when you go to your what a let down walls are not clean skirting board dirty curtains dirty I don't know about the other rooms but our room needs a big refurb. Hotel was in a lovely
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Northampton
Responded 4 days ago
Hi Pauline E, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us, as it gives us the opportunity to learn and improve. I am sorry your stay was spoiled due to the cleanliness of your room, particularly the walls and curtain. We understand how frustrating this can be and this is not the kind of 5-star stay that we aim to provide for our wonderful guests. I will make sure that your comments will be forwarded to the hotel's upper management for review. The Housekeeping team will do an inspection for necessary correction. On a positive note, I am happy to read you found our hotel to be beautiful and the service of our hotel staff to be accommodating. It is always encouraging to hear feedback from you. I hope we have another opportunity to welcome you back for the perfect visit that you deserve. Best, Zel N. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
A good reputed hotel but nothing of much interest around it. If not in summer when you can visit the nearby lake there's nothing going on of any interest. Not so close even to the city centre. On weekends the bus schedule is awful.
Read more
Response from George I, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Northampton
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. Indeed, we are mostly a business hotel but we do cater for leisure too. Northampton town centre is about 2 miles away so while it is easy in a car or a taxi (about £8), we do not recommend walking there.
Read more
On my visit the hotel was not busy so getting the car parked was no problem in a somewhat empty car park. Like many other Holiday Inn's this one uses an external company to monitor its car parks so, if you don't enter your registration number into their terminal or you
Read more
Response from George I, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Northampton
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Slobba, I really appreciate you taking the time to review Holiday Inn Northampton. I will ask maintenance to have a look at the shower as we were not aware there is an issue. As for the heaters we will change them in April 2019 as part of the bedroom refurbishment. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and I hope your next stay will be much better. Your review is thorough and I really enjoyed it, I do hope I will get more like your this. Kind regards, George Ionescu
Read more
Stayed here for a night on a local business trip. The only thing letting the hotel down are the rooms are a little tired. Despite this the service from the staff was excellent. From checking in to meal service. All staff were very friendly and customer focussed. Evening
Read more
Response from George I, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Northampton
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear airfish1, Thank you for the lovely feedback and see you soon. Kind regards, George Ionescu
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Northampton
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Northampton
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Northampton
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Northampton
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Northampton
Meeting room
PreviousNext
12345614
Hello Sabina, I hope you are well? I have just received this request and just wanted to know it was for our hotel. We are the Holiday Inn Northampton in the United Kingdom. I just wanted to check as the questions you are asking don't really relate to our property. Please let me know if I can still be of assistance. Many thanks Scott Randall General Manager
0 votes
"Stay somewhere else"
"Book early to get a good deal."
"If its forecast to be hot then find somewhere else to stay!!"
"Probably one of the rooms at the back looking towards the river"
"Rooms away from the car park area may be quieter and will have a 'garden ' view"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 44 - US$ 188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn northampton hotel northamptonnorthampton holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Courtyard
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandNorthampton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
104
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing