We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Northampton Central

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Northampton Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 189: English reviews
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A good comfortable hotel in the middle of town for whatever you need. Good value for money if you are looking for a budget hotel. Staff are friendly and hotel is neat and tidy. Bit noisy on the street as a couple of nightclubs across the road but not bothered by it.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 44staceyc700
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Northampton Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It’s reassuring to hear you enjoyed a fantastic value stay and that you experienced a high level of service from our staff during your time with us. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you again for taking the time to review our Northampton Central hotel.

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My overall experience of Travelodge was brilliant, customer service from staff present was top form. However, there was an unknown error with the website which upon booking a second night managed to take over £200 from my account. Payment page repeatedly come back on the screen after already pressing pay- making staff and myself believe payment/booking hadn't been made. This...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charnm2017
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Northampton Central, responded to this review

Many Thanks for your review. It’s great that you were happy with the service you received from the staff during your stay. We are sorry to learn of the problems you experienced when booking with us and we will be sure to pass your comments onto our IT department so this is looked into further. Thank you again for your...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Very pleasant stay at the hotel. Highly highly recommended, spot on customerservice.... very helpful in advising where abouts to eat and and fun spots to go to. Clean rooms. Helpful with ironing and etc.... at the end of the day I'd stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abbas D
northamptonshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

yet again a very pleasant stay at this hotel room clean and tidy and surprisingly quiet this time stayed for ten nights and always friendly smiles from staff and quick action to queries or problems [toilet blocked one night but fixed same night] will be back next year

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stewrob
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Northampton Central, responded to this review

We are really pleased to hear that your experience with us in our Northampton Central Travelodge hotel was positive. Please allow us to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We aim to provide our guests a comfortable and relaxing environment that is perfect for getting a great night’s sleep. That is why we're quite thrilled to hear that...

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff were great, room lighting poor (cold, blue/ white light except for headboard uplight). Air con noisy and wouldn't stay switched off except at main switch, wifi intermittent and kept dropping out. Bins not always emptied.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarryandCathyJ
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Northampton Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review out hotel. We're pleased that you were happy with the service provided by the staff during your stay. We are sorry to learn that the air con in your room would not turn off. in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Usually skip over Travelodge but last stay at City Airport last week was fine so gave this a whirl due to great centre location. This said the reception from the Duty Manager Rushna was terrific; big smile, friendly, welcoming and efficient. This was more like a family hotel welcome than a cost effective brand hotel. Room clean and quiet with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guy B
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Last minute booking so I appreciated the availability. I totally understand travel lodges appeal based mostly on price and location and based on this I not waiting to be overwhelmed however having driven 4 hours I did expect at least a warm welcome if nothing else, it wasn't forthcoming I'm afraid as the young lady was to concerned with my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amorjon
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Northampton Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We’re really sorry to hear that you felt disappointed with the service provided by our team members at Northampton Central Travelodge. On occasion our team are required to do important work behind the scenes meaning they are unavailable in the public areas. Please rest assured your feedback enables us to improve the service we offer....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very dated interior, no electrics worked to begin with but the friendly gentlemen on reception sorted it for us. No sockets by the mirror (a must apparently ) Strange layout. In my homest opinion overpriced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hammer8787
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Northampton Central, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied stay at Northampton Central Its very disappointing to hear of all the problems you faced during your stay with us and your experience was not up to our standards. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First of all I can't fault the staff. Although the receptions were not always around or visible, they were friendly. My main issue was with the booking system. You phone the main number, and they book the room for you. We chose that particular hotel as some of our family and friends were staying there too. The man on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nursekathy1966
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Northampton Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Northampton Central Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Traveled by national express from London got to travelodge very easy. Very central to town, Poundland n newsagents right outside. Within walking distance of bus stop and my destination so was very happy.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bencR3960EP
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Northampton Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Northampton Central Travelodge. We're so pleased to learn your stay was enhanced by the location of the hotel, furthermore we would like to sincerely thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. It is the utmost importance to us that our guests find our hotels to be in useful locations. We...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Northampton hotels
0.3 km away
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
#17 of 29 in Northampton
631 reviews
0.2 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Northampton Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
The Langham Hotel
The Langham Hotel
#22 of 29 in Northampton
509 reviews
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton
#15 of 29 in Northampton
474 reviews
2.7 km away
Travelodge Northampton Upton Way
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Northampton Central

Address: 15 Gold Street, Northampton NN1 1RA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Price Range: ₹ 3,293 - ₹ 8,065 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Northampton Central 1.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Northampton Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Northampton Central Hotel Northampton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Northampton Central staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Northampton Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles MsKMs, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front might be a bit noisier than the ones at the back due to the busy street.”
 of 5 bubbles DB179, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“family rooms are spacious and have good beds”
 of 5 bubbles stewrob, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms are on the higher floors.”
  • Room
  • Bathroom
 of 5 bubbles Rothwell8, 27 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Try the old bank for food ,tasty”
 of 5 bubbles A3997GZsteveb, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5