We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Northampton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Northampton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Northampton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,155: English reviews
London
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

I booked a suite especially to have a partition between living area and bedroom. I was promised by the lady I booked with that this is what I will get and with a garden view. They checked us in to a horrid room with no partition and a view of the roof. We told them that this is not what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mandy o
hiltonguest, General Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review

Dear Mandy O, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at the Hilton Northampton. We very much appreciate all your feedback as this enables us to view the hotel from a guest prospective. I have taken the time to speak to the Front Desk Manager regarding your room allocation and she would like...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Rooms very tired Showers can scold you Shower Curtains??? Really Bar service non existent No ice/dirty glasses 2 nights stay and still no one brushed up hundreds of cigarette butts. Too pricey Nice breakfast though

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alasdair R
Carisbrooke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We chose this hotel for its location being very near the M1, Santa Pod and Silverstone, but more importantly it had a family room which would let us sleep five without needing adjoining rooms. Not many hotels do! The facilities of the hotel were of a reasonable standard and what you would expect from a mid range Hilton, have stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sk15kev
hiltonguest, General Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review

Dear Sk15kev, We were extremely pleased we were able to welcome you to the Hilton Northampton, and would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. Feedback such as yours helps us to monitor and improve the services we offer within the hotel, thus helping us to maintain the high level of customer service we...

maidstone
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights and were impressed with the number of staff and slick service. Rooms were quiet and spacious and beds very comfortable. Breakfast was great and nice touches like a waiter offering bowls of miniature donuts and muffins. Would definitely recommend and stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ollytol
hiltonguest, General Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review

Dear Ollytol, We were extremely pleased we were able to welcome you to the Hilton Northampton, and would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We very much appreciate all your feedback as this enables us to view the hotel from a guest prospective. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look...

UK
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Stayed here on Saturday night the 6th of August This hotel is in need of a Major revamp and extra staff everywhere too which i will get too Upon check in only 1 Member of staff seemed to know what was going on and the other 2 had to deal with a rather Awkward Family that had managed to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark_and_the_family
hiltonguest, General Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review

Dear Mark_and_the_family, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at the Hilton Northampton. We very much appreciate all your feedback as this enables us to view the hotel from a guest prospective. We do not wish any of our guests to leave less than satisfied so have taken on board your comments regarding...

London
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel should not class itself as a 4* hotel. The room was very nice and cleaned to a good standard however the public areas leave a lot to be desired. They have a little courtyard in the middle of the building. This was full of cigarette ends all over the floor that were there when we arrived and were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaireastbury
hiltonguest, General Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review

Dear Jairestbury, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at the Hilton Northampton. The Head Housekeeper would like to apologise for the cleanliness issue found in the public areas of the hotel. A course of re-training has been arranged for not only the team member that cleaned these areas but also the supervisor...

Burton on Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2016

My wife is a wheelchair user and this hotel catered brilliantly to our needs. The accessible room was one of the best we have used. We will definitely be staying again. Location is great, we were attending the Silverstone Classic and were 20 minutes from the track.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan T
hiltonguest, General Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review

Dear Alan T, We were extremely pleased we were able to welcome you to the Hilton Northampton, and would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We very much appreciate all your feedback as this enables us to view the hotel from a guest prospective. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I...

Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Room was really nice! Good size tv, great size room, 2 seater leather sofa and glass table. Very clean and comfortable. I felt let down by the evening meal though! £21.00 for chill rice & chips was too expensive and the service below par for the price! However, the breakfast was very nice! I would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RV_MS_12
hiltonguest, General Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review

Dear RV_MS_12, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at the Hilton Northampton. We very much appreciate all your feedback as this enables us to view the hotel from a guest prospective. We do not wish any of our guests to leave less than satisfied so have taken on board your comments regarding...

Basingstoke
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

A good meeting point being just off the m1, Costa on site so good coffee - service met with a smile but it is a bit slow so if your in a hurry I wouldn't order, only minus point here is there are no sockets around so make sure you laptop is fully charged - good wifi here which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephelloyd
hiltonguest, General Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review

Dear Stephelloyd, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at the Hilton Northampton. We very much appreciate all your feedback as this enables us to view the hotel from a guest prospective. We do not wish any of our guests to leave less than satisfied so have taken on board your comments regarding...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights - it was clean, comfortable and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was good but we especially enjoyed the choice and the waffle maker. Unfortunately we didn't get to use the gym and pool but looked good and the pool was popular.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CorAl02
hiltonguest, General Manager at Hilton Northampton, responded to this review

Dear CorAl02, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at the Hilton Northampton. We very much appreciate all your feedback as this enables us to view the hotel from a guest prospective. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed the waffle maker at breakfast and hope that we can welcome you back in the near...

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Northampton hotels
4.0 km away
Northampton Marriott Hotel
Northampton Marriott Hotel
#6 of 29 in Northampton
481 reviews
5.5 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Hopping Hare
Hopping Hare
#3 of 29 in Northampton
451 reviews
4.9 km away
Holiday Inn Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton
#13 of 29 in Northampton
496 reviews
11.4 km away
The Poplars Hotel
The Poplars Hotel
#1 of 29 in Northampton
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at the Hilton Northampton hotel adjacent to Junction 15 of the M1 Motorway and only 20 minutes from Silverstone Formula 1 racing circuit. Enjoy the convenient location just ten minutes’ drive from Northampton town center and 20 minutes from Milton Keynes. Billing Aquadrome is 15 minutes’ drive away and London Luton Airport (LTN) is 40 minutes away. Keep fit in the fully equipped Livingwell Health Club or swim laps of the 18-meter indoor pool - the largest pool in Northamptonshire. Dine on international cuisine at the Hilton Northampton hotel's Seasons Restaurant. Relax with a pre-dinner drink in the Court Bar overlooking the central courtyard area and savor a morning coffee in Caffè Cino. All Hilton Northampton hotel accommodations have high-speed internet access. The hotel has 13 meeting rooms for 10-300, a business center and WiFi in public areas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Northampton

Address: 100 Watering Lane, Northampton NN4 0XW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Price Range: ₹ 5,305 - ₹ 14,092 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Northampton 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Northampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Northampton Hotel Northampton
Hilton International Northampton
Northampton Hilton International
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Northampton
#9 Family Hotel in Northampton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Northampton staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
10 months ago
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Northampton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Floor was quiet”
brandywhiterum, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“A room facing the courtyard is probably quieter than one facing the road”
Vinylman101, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 177 is noisy.”
O4726JIians, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade the the deluxe...”
Gary534, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“First floor was very quiet.”
DavDave04, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5