We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis York Centre

ibisUS$ 84*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 111*
US$ 84*
US$ 111*
US$ 84*
US$ 85*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis York Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,845 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis York Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,738: English reviews
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2015

Stayed here for one night on the 3rd February with my partner. Price was £55 for 1 night. We didn't stay for breakfast as it was £8.50 per person, which we felt was overpriced, as there is a Wetherspoons down the road where you can get a traditional breakfast for £4.50. The biggest issue was car parking, there is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beelewz
John H, General Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank You for your review of ibis York Centre, I am pleased on the whole you had a good stay with us. We do take on board your comments regarding the corridors and we are currently refurbishing these. We do advertise limited parking as parking in York is at a premium. I am pleased one of the team...

Reviewed 6 February 2015

We stayed at the Ibis York for one night for my other halves birthday. I put in a special request for some balloons banners etc and what a good job the staff did! We had a bed full of balloons, helium balloons, birthday banners, a bottle of rum some chocolates and even a birthday card off the staff. Will definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faymckenna
John H, General Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank You so much for your kind review of ibis York Centre. The team and are are delighted you had a good stay with us and we helped you enjoy your celebrations. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Kind Regards John Holroyd General Manager

Filey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2015

We had won free rail travel so decided to stay in a budget hotel, mistake! To be honest it was clean and the staff were really friendly but you get what you pay for, don't you? The room was basic but clean, the bathroom small but functional but a bathroom without a bath? Not my cup of tea. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnCasey29
John H, General Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank You for your review of ibis York Centre, I am pleased on the whole you had a good stay. We do have rooms with baths so please do ask in future and we will allocate one for you. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards John Holroyd General Manager

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2015

Just stayed in the IBIS York Centre hotel for 1 night last Friday 31st Jan. Hotel a bit tired and in need of a revamp but generally for the money paid and location it was fine. Staff very friendly and service very good. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. Rooms on the front may be noisy?...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
John H, General Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank You so much for your very kind review of ibis York Centre, We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. We are currently refurbishing so you you will see a nice improvement in the near future. Kind Regards John Holroyd General Manager

Berwick upon Tweed, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 448mjane
John H, General Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this review

Madeley, crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2015

This started off as just random notes on my phone which eventually turned into a review so excuse it if the writing style changes. I have included both the positive & negative, check my other reviews to prove I do not write bad reviews. ( this is my first ) Car park had spaces but skips made it look rough,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David D
John H, General Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am really sorry you were disturbed on so many occasions when you were trying to rest at the hotel. We do have many creaky floorboards etc which would be associated with a building of this age. If you are to stay with us again then please ask one of the team to allocate you a room on...

Reviewed 30 January 2015 via mobile

We've stayed here a few times before so we thought we'd book again and try it. It was cheap enough for £50 and the room was quite spacious and we did actually have soap and working kettle and around 30 tv channels etc contrary to what some people have posted on here. However there were stains on the walls and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scotty182
John H, General Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank You for your kind review of ibis York Centre, I am really sorry that you did not have a great experience this time. We are refurbishing at present and the rooms are being upgraded next. Please do stay with us again when this is completed and I am sure your experience will be very different. Kind Regards...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2015

This was dirty, the shower was cold then every minute for 5 seconds, painful scorching water came out. COLD, Heater didn't work, some staff were lovely, some not so much!! Asked to leave early , couldn't get my money back, couldn't change rooms. Was SO expensive for what it was. Ordered a toasted sandwich. 20 minutes it later, they had...

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
John H, General Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am very sorry you had a bad experience with us and your concerns were not addressed as we do have have a very transparent 15 minute guarantee policy. Please contact me at the hotel and I will rectify this for you. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind Regards John Holroyd General Manager

Reviewed 27 January 2015 via mobile

It was dirty. The kettle was filthy. The carpet was stained. There were marks all up the walls. There were holes in the walls. It was minging. The furniture is very outdated too. Oh and the shower leaked horrendously. And there was no extract fan so the window in the bedroom was puddled. Also, the walls are ridiculously thin so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenny D
John H, General Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am very sorry you had a bad experience with us recently. We are changing many areas of the hotel at present and very soon the bedroom refurbishment will commence. Please try us again soon to witness the much needed changes and I am sure you will find the hotel more in line with the overall ibis product...

Southampton
Reviewed 26 January 2015

There was no soap in the room- either in the shower or by the sink (Im sure this is a necessity in all hotels). The noise from other rooms was terrible. Decor was tired. I would not recommend staying there .

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denise E
John H, General Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am very sorry you did not have soap in your room, I have passed this on to the housekeeping team. I would also like to apologise for you being disturbed as your sleep is very important to us. On a more positive note we are beginning painting all areas of the hotel very soon so things will...

241 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (213)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn York
Holiday Inn York
#36 of 46 in York
1,266 reviews
0.2 km away
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
0.8 km away
Park Inn by Radisson York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express York
1.1 km away
Novotel York Centre
0.4 km away
Hampton by Hilton York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis York Centre hotel is a budget hotel, located at the gates of the city walls, within a short walking distance from the Train Station and the main city centre. The National Railway museum and York's Racecourses are within a short driving distance. The en-suite accommodation comes with internet access and with satellite TV. Facilities include Café and bar offering hot and cold snacks 24 hours a day, WIFI, and two modern meeting rooms. Parking £7 per 24 hours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis York Centre

Address: 77 The Mount, York YO24 1BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Price Range: ₹ 4,798 - ₹ 12,410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis York Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ibis York Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis York Centre Hotel York
Accor York Centre
Ibis Hotel York
Hotel Ibis York
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis York Centre staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis York Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Car park view as on main road to avoid traffic noise”
fostedb, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't choose 126. Horrible side view of the hotel.”
696nikitai, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Room 118 is very quiet”
TrishWirral, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“get a different hotel!”
  • toilet roll holder not even screwed in fully
  • shower fittings that were actually away from the wall
  • mould on bathroom door frame
  • mould on the shower ceiling
  • mould and damp on window
  • the aircon that was just for show
  • the so called
  • Bedfroom window
1rainbowman, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed room 108. Nice and quiet. Good night sleeplovely beds”
172evelynt, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
ibis
US$ 84* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 84
TravelocityUS$ 85
HotelQuicklyUS$ 111
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates