We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ibis York Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis York Centre
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,741 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,640: English reviews
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and I stayed here for three nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the station and a 15/20 minute walk from the city centre. There is limited parking at the hotel and the cost (£7 per 24 hours) is not unreasonable bearing in mind the hotel's location. The hotel was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian A
Lapworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Clean room and bathroom. Bed comfortable. Nice view of the Minster! Staff very friendly and efficient and helpful. A pleasant surprise for a last minute booking. Breakfast not bad either. Great fir walking into city centre and close to Station .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank micheledouglas2016
John_Holroyd, General Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank You for your very kind review of ibis York Centre, The team and I are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and breakfast. We do hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards John Holroyd General Manager

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Room was clean. However overview of a very busy road so quiet noisy. Bathroom was small . Bed was very comfy though. Prices in the bar were very expensive so if you want a drink I suggest you go to one of the nearby bars . Close to train station 15 mins walk. Parking is minimal so lucky I didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janet h
John_Holroyd, General Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank You for your review of ibis York Centre, I am sorry you were slightly disturbed by road noise and you did not like the bar tariff. We are a branded hotel so are prices are set by our head office but we will look at some promotions to try and make us more appealing. We do hope...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Welcoming staff, easy access, small car park (charge) first come basis. Dog friendly but not allowed to leave in room even with a cage while you eat which is inconvenient keep putting back in car especially when you are charged for dog.room 105 was exceptionally cold ( yes it was a really cons day/ night. But no extra blankets in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenda H
John_Holroyd, General Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank You for your kind review of ibis York Centre, I am sorry you had a problem with your heating-This should not have been the case as we have had new panel heaters installed in all rooms maybe it was not on at the mains? I am happy you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and just to let you...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were pleasantly surprised with our room. We have stayed in the Ibis in Liverpool and Leeds, so we knew what to expect, the bathrooms are usually raised and more like a wet room. However because this branch wasn't purpose built, and instead a converted building, the rooms were lovely and large. Big windows, a sofa in the corner and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerys D
John_Holroyd, General Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank You for your very kind review of ibis York Centre, We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and our quirky rooms and bathrooms. We do hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards John Holroyd General Manager

Sussex
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had not previously tried an Ibis Hotel. The Location was great for York city centre . The rooms was clean, although the bathroom tired. We were woken in the early hours by those returning from night clubs etc. The breakfast buffet offered a good selection although the food was luke warm. The staff were faultless. It is expensive to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BusybeeSussex
John_Holroyd, General Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank You very much for your kind review of ibis York Centre, I am sorry you found the rate quiet high but we are dictated to by the local market prices. As you correctly indicate the earlier you book the better prices are available also booking direct is the best way. We look forward to welcoming you back...

gateshead england
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My daughter and I stayed for one night at a weekend. The hotel is easy walking distance to shopping and dining in York and the railway station. The staff at the hotel were very helpful with keeping our bags until check in time. The room was comfortable although the twin beds are quite narrow. The facilities; hairdryer, tea & coffee,...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank spikyredzz
John_Holroyd, General Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank You very much for your kind review of ibis York Centre, We are all very pleased you enjoyed your weekend break with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards John Holroyd General Manager

Blyth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

had a good stay at York as I do always nice hotel , staff very friendly. I would recomend staying at the IBIS hotel in York. I will be returning to York in the next few months and will stay at the IBIS .

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O7018YDaland
John_Holroyd, General Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank You so much for your kind review of ibis York Centre, The team and I are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards John Holroyd General Manager

Prenton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very basic,clean and reasonably handy into main attractions.Good value for money.Plenty of leaflets for attractions.Three floors.Lift.Cafe serving bar for but plenty of eateries on main road including the LO Spuntino Italian Restaurant over the road to hotel.Food in hotel awful.Our first night we ordered fish and chips and when it arrived it was so over cooked it was in edible.Money...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nannylou1947
John_Holroyd, General Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank You for your review of ibis York Centre, I am sorry the food was not to your taste and happy the team dealt with it in the correct manner. We do hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards John Holroyd General Manager

Aveiro, Portugal
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were travelling in a 51 group but it didn’t phase the reception we were all allocated our rooms – ours 225 – comfortable for a couple of nights. Twin beds so we had to put up with that but it was no trouble for one night. A reasonable sized room, good lighting, comfortable beds, large towels, plenty of sockets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CasaSulo
John_Holroyd, General Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank You for your kind review of ibis York Centre, We are all very pleased you had a good stay with us and enjoyed our "hearty" breakfast buffet. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards John Holroyd General Manager

218 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (190)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn York
Holiday Inn York
#37 of 46 in York
1,194 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Noir
Hotel Noir
#1 of 3 in Clifton
988 reviews
5.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
0.8 km away
Park Inn by Radisson York
1.2 km away
Hotel 53
Hotel 53
#32 of 46 in York
1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis York Centre hotel is a budget hotel, located at the gates of the city walls, within a short walking distance from the Train Station and the main city centre. The National Railway museum and York's Racecourses are within a short driving distance. The en-suite accommodation comes with internet access and with satellite TV. Facilities include Café and bar offering hot and cold snacks 24 hours a day, WIFI, and two modern meeting rooms. Parking £7 per 24 hours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis York Centre

Address: 77 The Mount, York YO24 1BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Price Range: ₹ 3,189 - ₹ 9,736 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis York Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Ibis York Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis York Centre Hotel York
Accor York Centre
Ibis Hotel York
Hotel Ibis York
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis York Centre staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis York Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from road side.”
 of 5 bubbles micheledouglas2016, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“First floor suited us”
 of 5 bubbles nannylou1947, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had room 118 for a lovely quiet room, and one which we hope to return too.”
 of 5 bubbles GARYMKATHY, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 101 is very nice”
 of 5 bubbles GaryBeale, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Take ear plugs!!!”
 of 5 bubbles johnstonf681, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay