We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Park Inn by Radisson York

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Inn by Radisson York
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,781 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,732: English reviews
Start your review of Park Inn by Radisson York
 Click to rate
Alnwick
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Visited York for our 30th wedding anniversary and chose the Park Inn, as it was close to the city centre and minutes from the railway station. Hotel was easy to find and overlooked the river at the rear. The reception staff were very pleasant and even upgraded our room for free. Stayed in a Superior Room, very spacious, clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison B
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Booked this hotel as we needed a hotel quite close to the Railway Station and fell upon this place by accident. The outside of the building does not reflect the standard of the rooms and we had a large, comfortable room overlooking the river with a lovely modern bathroom. The position of the hotel means it is away from traffic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TiptopJayBee
Leek, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just stayed in a family room in this hotel and it was fab.....family of four......had a river view, room was spacious and the two beds were huge! Bathroom was big too, no bath but we prefer showers! Plenty of tea and coffee in the room. Breakfast was a buffet and there was plenty of choice. Staff at reception and breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank filtercottageleek
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review

Thank you for such great feedback. The team and I are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time in York and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards

Skelton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed her for our second time on 10/01/2017 and this time round got a very scruffy unwelcoming room.The room its self was just shabby the bed was broken the bedding was dirty and there was a broken tile on the nasty tiling that was under the window. Thankfully after informing the staff (not complaining) about the bed and other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debsnrom
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review

I am very disappointed to read your review and will certainly investigate what went wrong on this occasion. As you have experienced, this is very much at variance to our usual standards and I am pleased to hear that we were able to resolve the problem immediately. Thank you for letting me know. We very much appreciate your comments regard...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

On initially checking in, we were given room 301, but we very quickly realised that 2 of the internal walls were shared with the lift! We noticed the noise straight away and so went to reception to ask to move. The hotel was pretty full, but the very helpful man on reception found us a much nicer room. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janette B
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review

Great review! Thank you so much for taking the time to write. Kind regards

Lymm, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel is good for York centre, but the parking underneath is really poor. Not enough spaces for hotel guests and very narrow spaces. Booked a twin room but hotel had reserved a double room. Only one bath towel and one hand towel in the bathroom. Decently furnished and clean. Breakfast was distinctly average but included in the price of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne Y
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review

Dear Yvonne Many thanks for your review. By explanation, the hotel car park has over 60 spaces which is generous for a city centre location, but unfortunately at periods of high demand we cannot always meet the needs of all our guests. However, additional parking is available at the nearby NCP car park and a discounted rate has been negotiated...

Gateshead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely visit with my wife. From reception staff RBG breakfast staff room staff all excellent and polite. Lush breakfast each morning to cope with harsh weather in this beautiful city..excellent stay..many thanks folks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences. It was a pleasure to welcome you to the hotel and I hope we will have the opportunity to see you again. Kind regards

Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is conveniently situated within a 10-15 minute walk to the city centre. Nikki on reception was very efficient and helpful and nothing was any trouble. We had no trouble accessing the barrier-controlled car park and apart from an unscheduled fire alarm on Sunday afternoon (which turned out to be a false alarm for which the staff apologised) we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chuck320
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review

Many thanks for your very positive feedback following your recent stay with us. It seems we more than met your expectations and I know the team, and especially Niki, will be delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you. Kind regards Sally

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Not what expected visited radisson at Durham last year and it was excellent radisson york lacked organisation service levels and friendliness. Breakfast was a shambles drinks overpriced and signage in the hotel was lacking. Will certainly avoid in future. The only saving grace was it was in a really good location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger H
ParkInnYorkCity, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review

Dear Roger I am disappointed to hear that you did not find the team to offer a friendly service; this is very much at variance to other reviews posted on this site, but of course we take all feedback seriously and will review amongst the relevant personnel. Thank you for letting me know. I do hope you will stay with...

Northwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was supposed to be a Christmas present for my husband but was spoilt by the location of the room and the lack of service on reception. We checked in and were supplied with the credit card room keys which took 3 trips back to reception before they actually let us into our room. We were allocated room 701 as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrsSmithasofMay2013
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Park Inn by Radisson York, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you liked the view of the river and city from your room, as well as the cleanliness of your room and the breakfast during your stay. We apologize for the noise from the elevator that disturbed your stay and the disappointing service you received when checking out of the hotel. We value...

396 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (356)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (150)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.4 km away
Hampton by Hilton York
0.4 km away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.4 km away
Hilton York
Hilton York
#38 of 46 in York
2,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
No photo provided
0.2 km away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#34 of 46 in York
1,549 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#4 of 46 in York
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking the River Ouse, Park Inn by Radisson York City Centre is a vibrant hotel close to premier attractions. The hotel's prime location is within walking distance of the train station, shopping and business districts. Feel at home in one of the 200 bedrooms with stunning views of the river, city centre or cathedral. Room amenities include flat-screen televisions, Free Wireless High-speed Internet and complimentary toiletries. Enjoy on-site dining in the vibrant restaurant and bar, which serves appetising dishes and an extensive drinks menu. Onsite, secure car parking is also available; charges apply. With 12 meeting rooms, the hotel is a great choice for hosting events. The facilities can accommodate up to 400 delegates for conferences and up to 240 guests for gala dinners ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson York

Address: North Street, York YO1 6JF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Price Range: ₹ 6,011 - ₹ 15,527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson York 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson York Hotel York
York Park Inn
Park Inn York
Park Hotel York
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Inn by Radisson York staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
Norwich, United Kingdom
24 days ago
6 months ago
Berwick-upon-Tweed, United Kingdom
over a year ago
holiday
over a year ago

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Park Inn by Radisson York staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take only river view for a good room.”
 of 5 bubbles debsnrom, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the rooms numbered 1 - right by the lift.”
 of 5 bubbles 806janetteb, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Business Class is best”
 of 5 bubbles T3215OLmichellel, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“River view”
 of 5 bubbles grannyhuddersfield, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one overlooking the river and Minster, the higher the better view( I was on the 7th Floor)”
 of 5 bubbles dlhdon, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5