We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Buck Inn

Save
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (4)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent79%
  • Very good18%
  • Average2%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“the pub”(37 reviews)
“great location”(18 reviews)
“lovely harbour”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
129
31
5
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
129
31
5
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubgreat locationlovely harbourdog friendly pubprivate parkingheated towel railrooms were very cleanreal bonusa great staystayed for nightsbiscuitsgreat showercant waitgreat roomnothing too much troubleon arrivalone night stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Lovely warm and welcoming pub in Whitby. Very dog friendly. My little westie was offered a fresh bowl of water and given some doggy treats. Unfortunately he spilt the water bowl but the lady at the bar was very understanding and even gave Stuart more...More

Thank Linda R
A TripAdvisor Member
84
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Great value for a great location overlooking the harbour. Definitely would stay there again and would be my first choice if a room was available. Having it's own private parking in Whitby is a real bonus in that area. Couldn't fault it and look forward...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Came here on two different trips to the area and on each occasion got a warm welcome. Dogs are welcome and spoilt by staff as are children. Lovely friendly staff and a clean welcoming environment to visit

Thank Riggy123
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Called in Sunday afternoon and asked for a class of house white wine and must say it was one of the nicest white wine's that I have ever tasted.Please don't change the white wine as I have started coming to Whitby often and and will...More

Thank ronnyrhino
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Been here tonight ( Sat 3rd Feb ) asked for a rose wine, it tasted like cider... Went to the bar to explain & they didn't want to know. The customer service was absolutely disgusting, no managers to deal with my complaint the staff just...More

Thank jsdring
Response from Julie W, Owner at The Buck InnResponded 5 February 2018

Thank you for your feedback Jackie. Unfortunately when you returned your wine your reason for wanting a refund was because it was not to your taste, there was no mention of it tasting off. I'm sure we would off had numerous complaints had there been...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Whitby, United Kingdom
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Stephen B
29 September 2016|
Answer
Response from pinacoladalady | Reviewed this property |
Apologies I don't know we didn't stay there only drank. Call them directly would probably be your best option, Steve is the kind of guy that if he's fully booked will give you the heads up on where else to try
0
Votes
Room Tips
"all of them appeared good"
Read review
"Front rooms over look harbour"
Read review
"Ask for either 1 or 2 for great views."
Read review
"Wasn't disturbed by the seagulls at all..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing