We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Norwich Hotel

Traveller (136)
Room & Suite (35)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
280Reviews
137Photos
0Q+A
59Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 7
  • 34
  • 57
  • 80
  • 102
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We visited to go see a band at the waterfront venue, a 10 minute walk away. Plenty of free parking and there was a great breakfast thrown in for £70 making it quite a bargain. The bed was super comfy and the bedding crisp and clean. The room was fine, a little basic but was just
Read more
Response from Sean K, Manager at Norwich Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind response. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back
Read more
Check in was awful Decor is awful Carpet is awful Room is awful Bathroom is awful Hotel is awful Just don’t bother, god knows what breakfast will be like but I’m sure it won’t make up for this major depressing disappointment. I’d rather sleep in my van.
Read more
Response from Sean K, Manager at Norwich Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback. We know we can't please everyone. We are sorry you did't enjoy your stay
Read more
+1
Based on the pictures I had seen online, £79 for 1 night for 2 of us didn't seem too bad especially as the price included breakfast. When we arrived we realised as soon as we walked upstairs that the hotel was very dated. The hallways are very narrow and the doors to the rooms
Read more
Response from Sean K, Manager at Norwich Hotel
Responded 11 Feb 2019
Thank you for your feedback. We have passed your room concerns onto on to our maintenance team. I have informed our housekeeping team and our catering team of your response to their efforts with the hope of improving the experience. We know that we can't please everyone all the time. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay.
Read more
Room 19 was large very clean very hot although radiator wasn't on heating pipes ran back of bed. Good location 10 mins walk to town and railway station and CarrowRoad. Excellent breakfast. Friendly staff
Read more
Response from Sean K, Manager at Norwich Hotel
Responded 30 Dec 2018
Thank you for your kind response. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.
Read more
If I had booked for two nights, I would have just walked out and found an alternative. Changed rooms twice. Very old and tired place. Shower didn't work, TV controller didn't either, gave up in the end
Read more
Response from Sean K, Manager at Norwich Hotel
Responded 13 Dec 2018
Thank you for your feedback. We have informed our maintenance team of your shower concerns and hope to improve on the experience. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
Comfy beds but very dirty headboards
PreviousNext
1234567
"stay here at your own risk."
"Look before you book!"
"The hotel is set back from the road so I think that all room are quiet."
"Top floor rooms have creaky floors in the corridors and the sprung doors bang."
"Back rooms a extremely quiet"
PreviousNext
12345612
PRICE RANGE
US$ 69 - US$ 93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lansdowne hotel and conference centrelansdowne hotel norwich
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Lansdowne Hotel & Conference Centre
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEast AngliaNorwich
NUMBER OF ROOMS
37
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing