We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,176: English reviews
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was a good basic room, the location of the hotel very good for city centre attractions, the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, the car parking in the public St Andrews car park was good but a hotel car park would have been ideal.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Tony R
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Good location. Lovely city with good shopping and entertainment, which you can easily walk to. The city combines both old and new areas perfectly. The Christmas lights are so pretty we just hadn't enough time to enjoy all that was on offer.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank DEBORAH S
Thessaloniki, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent service and location. Best place to stay. We visit Norwich about twice a year and always stay in this hotel. Definitely would recommend for families and not only. Walking distance to city center and a parking available. It was free in the past, now it is £4 per day.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank David S
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

A really enjoyable stay at the premier inn. The rooms are clean & tidy, the only thing i had a problem with was my room was to hot. The 2nd night i slept with windows open which made it more comfortable & because my room was at the back zero noise . Staff are friendly & helpful. We didnt have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carol J
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a standard premier inn, clean, fully functioning and helpful staff. It's close to Norwich Town Centre. When I arrived the St Andrews Car park was full, so I had to wait but did get a space. I gather it is busy in the run up to Christmas.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank andyandmella1
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was very disappointed with this Premier Inn. Although very modern in the reception, as soon as you walk into your bedroom it's like stepping into the past. The rooms are very dirty, poorly looked after, and the room temperature is awful, far too hot to sleep! I had a particularly poor room, which looked onto some very noisy units,... More 

Helpful?
Thank RLT1992
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. We're pleased to know that you were happy with the location and parking at this hotel. However I'm sorry to hear that overall, you had a disappointing experience. At Premier Inn we hope for our guests to enjoy a great night's sleep in a clean and comfortable environment... More 

Henfield
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My daughter was taken seriously ill at the hotel in the middle of the night while staying with her husband at the hotel. The night staff didn't panic but helped him both with his wife and with the paramedic and ambulance. I rushed from Brighton to join him. They found me a quiet room and they were remarkable in understanding... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sally B
County Wexford, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

If you don't know the city and this is your first visit to a place for business or leisure reasons I would recommend this place. It is a bit expensive at weekends. You might need to book well in advance and online to get a better deal. I did find it also bad value not to have breakfast included, though... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank laurathirteen2002
Heacham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

If you are visiting Norwich the Premier Inn is the one to choose. Friendly, helpful Staff. The room was very comfortable, exceptionally clean, warm, no noise from the traffic outside. Everything one needs. Access to the centre of Norwich, a few minutes walk to the shops, the market, the Forum. the castle and the theatre. Car park a 100 yards... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank T5316DUsarahh
Cambridge
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay here annually to do our Christmas shopping in the city and the location is ideal. The car park next door has done a deal with the hotel to offer cheap parking and only cost us £4 for around 20 hours. What more could you ask for!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Kelly L

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
1.0 km away
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel
0.4 km away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#5 of 50 in Norwich
998 reviews
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel
0.7 km away
Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#18 of 50 in Norwich
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at the heart of historic Norwich with Premier Inn Hotel Norwich City Centre (Duke Street). Whether you're looking for arts and culture, shopping and shows, or are here for work, you'll find us a great place to start. Marvel at the cloisters of Norwich Cathedral, or uncover the city's history at the Castle Museum. Treat all your senses with a wander around Norwich's traditional market. Catch some drama or comedy at the Theatre Royal. Then unwind in our tasty restaurant and relax in your extra-comfy bed.Chargeable off-site at St Andrews multi-storey car park which is a short distance from the hotel at a discounted rate of £4 per night. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel

Address: Duke Street, Norwich NR3 3AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Price Range: ₹ 4,524 - ₹ 8,774 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel Norwich
Norwich Premier Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Norwich
#4 Family Hotel in Norwich
#5 Best Value Hotel in Norwich
#7 Business Hotel in Norwich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The quiet rooms are great.”
 of 5 bubbles 353sallyb, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Breakfast quite expensive and nothing to rave about.”
 of 5 bubbles 398clairet, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room at the back of the hotel to avoid street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles JudyS633, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a front room, no problem”
 of 5 bubbles fellix, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one that has a window that opens or has an accepteble temperature to sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles bes5, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay