We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Norwich

HolidayInn.comUS$ 79*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 79*
Great Deal
US$ 80*
US$ 80*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
Panoramas (46)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

641 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 637: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Norwich
 Click to rate
Lincs
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed for one night on a visit to Norwich. Good parking off a busy main road. Scruffy dirty entrance (evidence of vomit stains and cigarette butts). Oh dear! we thought. However, once inside we were greeted by smiling staff and everywhere appeared spotlessly clean. We were on the lower ground floor with twin beds pushed together as room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 666rw
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Up the arrival (21/4/17) the staff member was not very pleasant;enquiried about the tv not working and the answer was given with no sympathy.The rooms are very good and very spacious and the shower is excellent. For a 4star hotel the breakfast should have more variety and presentation as the scrambled eggs looked like vomit . The cheked out staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Farah F
Bicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed over the Easter weekend in a room with a double bed and double sofa bed. We actually took the sofa bed down and used it as a divided with our 2 year old daughter having her readybed on the floor. It was relatively cosy but OK for two nights The bathroom was small which others have mentioned. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CWJ-CPC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed last month and got no sleep as the radiator valve kept clicking and had bare wires hanging out. Reported to reception who promised some points as an apology - no points ever appeared. Overpriced in my opinion

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaun C
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

First off I want to say that I'm a Spire Elite IHG rewards member so I was a very loyal customer and I have stayed in a lot of holiday inn hotels and their partners. This particular hotel I stayed around 30 nights between 20th Sept 2016 and 4th Nov 2016. The hotel itself isn't too bad always clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Z628TLchristopherk
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After being transferred from the Norwich north premesis due to the place being absolutely disgusting with extremely poor staff we were sent to the ipswich road hotel. As soon as we walked in we could sense it was head and shoulders above the other premises, clean and tidy, free parking, even Spider-Man was there for a family fun day. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jamesley1984
Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was small but OK with very good shower. Breakfast was good but very noisy. First night ate just down the road at a Vintage Inn very good. Second night ate in the hotel restaurant. a mistake! Food was OK but ambiance dreadful a very noisy family of 2 women and 4 children another group of 10 adults at one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnfromWales
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

Dear JohnfromWales, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodations, and it is nice to know that you were satisfied with the room received and the quality if breakfast served. However, I sincerely apologize you were inconvenienced by the noise levels from the family at the dining lounge which...

Hornsea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are all of retirement age this year and to commemorate that event we have decided to look at organizing a Reunion for ex-Students of Keswick Hall in October 2017. The Ipswich road Holiday Inn is just a few miles from the old College. It possesses all the right facilities, the restaurant, bar and conference rooms are all well laid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KimBaish
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here on saturday 1st April. An ok room but the bathroom was very tiny!!! Staff friendly and helpful and spa facilites very good. Breakfast was good for a holiday inn. Plenty of choice. Good for parking and taxi costs £7 into the town centre

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy M
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having stayed a number of times at the Holiday Inn, "it does what it says on the tin!" You will not be disappointed or excited! What I would say is that the rates are not cheap, do not pay the rack rate of £150, it would not be worth it. The hotel is a little tired, but overall OK, good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W

343 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (16)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (252)
Viewed
Accessible Room (27)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Executive Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Spirit Health Club Pool (14)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (27)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
6.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Norwich
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
7.5 km away
Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel
11.1 km away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Norwich enjoys an excellent location only 2.5 miles south from Norwich city centre. This Norwich Hotel offers easy access to attractions such as Great Yarmouth, Snetterton; Norwich City FC and Sandringham House & Gardens. This Norwich hotel combines excellent facilities for both business and leisure users, including Kids eat and stay for free*.The Hotel facilities include 119 Air Conditioned hotel Bedrooms, High Speed Internet access in bedrooms, conference rooms and public areas. This hotel in Norwich offers family rooms and accessible rooms too.Holiday Inn, Norwich has 5 meeting rooms which can cater for many requirements for up to 150 people, from Meetings, Christenings, Family Birthdays, Funerals to Weddings. Ample free car parking is available. The Hotel offers a Gym, Sauna, Spa Bath and Indoor Heated 13m Swimming Pool and is complimented by an on-site beauty therapist (pre-booking recommended). The hotel restaurant allows you to dine in an informal atmosphere everyday; serving a full buffet breakfast and extensive dinner menu that caters for everyone. Whether you are looking for sight-seeing, shopping, or exploring the beautiful Norfolk countryside we have it all. Discover the hidden gem of East Anglia that is known as Norfolk. *Terms and conditions apply. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Norwich

Address: Ipswich Road, Norwich NR4 6EP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Price Range: ₹ 4,833 - ₹ 9,537 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Norwich 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Norwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Norwich Hotel Norwich
Norwich Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Norwich
#12 Family Hotel in Norwich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Norwich staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Norwich staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and get a south facing room, it was lovely and sunny. North facing may be a little quieter if you are taking a family.”
KimBaish, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try not to get one on the lower ground floor”
935andreww, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The ground floor was quit quiet.”
ExcellentCardiff, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Staff spent time on the phone offering a ground floor room with a shower asnd no stairs, so good for disabled access.”
peterbG4794JU, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If your are looking for fast internet = FORGET this hotel! If you are looking just to eat and go to sleep maybe it's the right option.”
luisgL2809GL, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HolidayInn.com
US$ 79* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 80
Booking.comUS$ 80
TripAdvisorUS$ 80
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates