We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Norwich Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Norwich Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

623 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Norwich Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 616: English reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2016

I stayed with my 9 year old daughter as we fancied a weekend break exploring the city. We had issues with the first room that we were placed in, but this was very quickly resolved and our room was changed without hesitation. I wasn't happy with the dinner that I was served, it wasn't awful just not to the standard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mumtorosie
Stuart C, General Manager at Mercure Norwich Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments particularly regarding service levels here. I am receiving many lovely comments concerning the team here who try very hard to meet all our guests needs.

Pontywaun
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here last month, using Tesco Clubcard vouchers, and were very pleased with the hotel. There was nothing remarkable or outstanding about it, it was in good nick, our room was nice and clean and the staff were nice. That said, the pool was great for us - a family of four where the youngest (8 months) had never been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dafman72
Stuart C, General Manager at Mercure Norwich Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. I am delighted that our staff did so well and I am also pleased that our leisure club met the needs of your family. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night on business and found the hotel in need of some upgrading if compared to Mercures generally higher standards. The carpets are worn and tatty in communal areas. Location is not central and is a £5 taxi ride to the town. Breakfast was of the buffet style and was very good with ample choice and well cooked and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jb24ok
Stuart C, General Manager at Mercure Norwich Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our food and bedrooms. I would love to offer some more exciting views too but our position seems to suit most of our guests in terms of access to the airport, city or North Norfolk.

Sidcup, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

We were given a gift voucher and chose to stay here as we wanted to visit Norwich. Following a friendly and efficient check in we were directed to our ground floor room. Everything was as it should be. Very clean and comfortable, especially the bed which was wonderful. We used the pool and sauna which was relaxing after a day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslee21
Stuart C, General Manager at Mercure Norwich Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for a most delightful and balanced review. We are so proud of our new beds, fabulous restaurant and wonderful staff. I am pleased that you commented on all of those plus more. Thanks for taking the time, I really appreciate it.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

Never liked it here at all. The halls and landings smelt like the carpets curtains or whatever haven't been cleaned since the place was built. Have stayed at places which are actually much older and they have smelt clean. Have made poor makeshift repairs in most places. The staff were nice when u saw them. They have a bar.... Good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FairReview1309
Stuart C, General Manager at Mercure Norwich Hotel, responded to this review

I'm so sorry we failed to impress you. It does sound we were a bit thin on the ground with staff for which I apologize. We take the rough with the smooth in terms of reviews and I thank you for your honesty.

Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 May 2016

This is a review of the disabled access room. However one comment that applies to all rooms is that, at this price, you do not expect to have non-adjustable air conditioning or unwired switches hanging from the bathroom wall (even if the wires are taped) Goodness knows what idiot fitted the walk in shower but I have no idea why...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
Stuart C, General Manager at Mercure Norwich Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I have taken note of your comments regarding our disabled bedroom (bathroom fitted by a specialist disabled company by the way) and I am inclined to agree that more thought could have been applied, possibly with more space available. Yours are the first negative comments regarding the bathroom layout in 7 years but I do...

Lincolnshire
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

My wife booked this trip as a valentines treat. We have driven past Norwich many times but never stopped. The hotel greeting was very good with friendly textile reception staff, at the time another member of staff was dealing with a difficult customer and was extremely helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable with a very good sized comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank n1gelgay
Stuart C, General Manager at Mercure Norwich Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We have received some fantastic feedback regarding our new menu and breakfast is always a popular meal at Mercure Norwich. Your comments regarding my team here are much appreciated and I am grateful.

Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

My husband stays here quite often and I joined him last week, even though he was booked in alone the lovely girl on the front desk wasn't fazed at all, I had to pay £10 for my breakfast and that's all. The room and bathroom were lovely and clean with no outside noise. We ate in the bar (most people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sammiemay75
Stuart C, General Manager at Mercure Norwich Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, I am pleased you were able to brighten up your husband's working week. Thank you for mentioning the food and my team here, I am proud of both. Come back soon.

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Whilst our room here was spacious and clean, it really could do with some updating - the bathroom especially needs to be totally gutted. We got a reasonable deal which included their decent breakfast buffet (free for kids - but U12s only, not U18s like other places), but if you where actually paying the advertised price (£13.50) you'd be better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robwks7
Stuart C, General Manager at Mercure Norwich Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are undergoing a rolling program of refurbishment and hopefully your bathroom will be on the agenda. I am pleased you enjoyed breakfast which can always be added at £10 per person at time of booking or on check in.

Sheffield
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed on business with a colleague. My room was large with a large bed and had everything I needed. However, a little tired. The check in experience was a little curt had the feeling of youngish staff being more focused on speaking to each other than the guests. They didn't tell us what time dinner/breakfast was served for example or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy01302
Stuart C, General Manager at Mercure Norwich Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your bedroom and restaurant food. I am sorry you encountered the trainee member of staff. Thank you for being understanding. I have also noted your comments regarding information at check in.

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
5.8 km away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#20 of 50 in Norwich
618 reviews
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#5 of 50 in Norwich
1,021 reviews
5.1 km away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Norwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Mercure Norwich Hotel

Address: 121-131 Boundary Road, Norwich NR3 2BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Price Range: ₹ 5,253 - ₹ 9,141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Norwich Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Norwich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Norwich
Norwich Ramada
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Norwich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Norwich Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Norwich Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms on the ring road side, if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles barriemarkhamr, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Quiet rooms at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles 970ChrisS, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Take your own biscuits...as Sarah is in the corner.....”
 of 5 bubbles W8298XFmarting, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“as close to ground as you can get”
 of 5 bubbles KeithT62, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in room 20 for sure, incase they haven't changed the mouldly curtains.”
  • Room 20 curtains, sept 2016
  • Room 20 curtains, September 2016
 of 5 bubbles shazzyhallett, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay