We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Norwich Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Norwich Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

648 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Norwich Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 641: English reviews
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Stayed one night with family en route to Walsingham....kids enjoyed the pool and good buffet breakfast, had dinner from restaurant . The main thing missing is friendly staff and just adding service charge without any service leaves the customer sour taste in their mouth.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LiMaGeorge
Stuart C, General Manager at Mercure Norwich Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for a balanced review. I am really sad that my team failed to impress, they are usually my saving grace. Please return to us I promise our usual service standards are excellent.

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2016

I stayed at this Hotel for the second time within the last 10 days. The check in experience was relatively good, I was early and a Gold Card member however was not allowed to check into my room until the stipulated check in time of 1400 (it was 1310) I asked if the Hotel was busy and was told only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bigbird1334
Stuart C, General Manager at Mercure Norwich Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for a balanced review and for your kind comments particularly regarding our food offering. I apologize that we failed to welcome you as a Gold Card holder should have been. I'm pleased you enjoyed your room.

Newcastle
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed for two nights at Mercure hotel Norwich with small children and teenagers. We picked this particular hotel as it was well placed to entertain the kids. It had a swimming pool and gym and was spotless clean. I literally cannot fault the staff from the reception desk, housekeeping and waiting/bar staff - all were so helpful and cheerful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walshy1975
Stuart C, General Manager at Mercure Norwich Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for a lovely review, I am particularly proud of my team who delivered the guest experience we always aim for. I hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2016

I stayed here for a bit longer than expected to due to my wife leaving me for a fitness instructor, but the staff were friendly (apart from the time I caught them doing impressions of me in the lobby when the hotel was being refurbished), especially Michael. This hotel has a nice restaurant which does a decent cooked breakfast and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LukeAMoore
Stuart C, General Manager at Mercure Norwich Hotel, responded to this review

Not my hotel I fear, but an interesting review all the same. Michael sounds a hoot!

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2016

no lift loads of stairs all family rooms upstairs and beds over three foot high i am 4.11 so stuggle d came away needing arelaxing break staff good and good breakfast and by the end of the stay was ion a lot of pain management did nothing

 Report
Helpful?
Thank faypage23
Stuart C, General Manager at Mercure Norwich Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry our new beds are a little higher than average but we are receiving amazing feedback from other guests. Thanks for your kind comments regarding our team and the incredible breakfasts here.

Manchester
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Stayed here for one night while on business. Chose this hotel over others in order to keep Accor membership updated, however wish I hadn't. Received a free upgrade upon arrival, check in was fast and painless, staff were polite and easy to deal with. My suite had lots of space, quiet air con, nice big comfortable bed, however decor was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rangestormer
Stuart C, General Manager at Mercure Norwich Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments regarding my team here. We are receiving a rolling improvement program and I hope you notice the improvements next stay.

St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

On arrival we had a rude lady on reception. There was 6 of us staying overnight with three rooms. One of the rooms had non air con and was overlooking the main reception so as the window had to be opened there was lots of noise and staff downstairs arguing swearing. One of us had the suite which was dated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luke L
Stuart C, General Manager at Mercure Norwich Hotel, responded to this review

So sorry we got it this wrong for you Luke. We hope to complete our program of air-conditioning soon which should help guests comfort during the Summer months.

Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Despite the hotel appearing to be VERY understaffed. The few staff that were present were polite, helpful, and welcoming. The hotel obviously takes pride in its staff, or at least should, as they were the greatest asset to the property. The bedroom (premium room), though much smaller than imagined, was well decorated and comfortable. The bathroom could do with modernising,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam K
Stuart C, General Manager at Mercure Norwich Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, your kind comments about the staff, your bedroom and food served are greatly appreciated. I am sorry that you felt there were fewer staff than necessary; I will of course look in to this. I am delighted that you would stay with us again and I look forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Beds were clean & fresh Sofa bed was creaky and quite uncomfortable for adults General decor was a bit dated Bar snacks were lovely and speedy too Breakfast was tasty but replenishment of the cooked buffet 4 eggs at a time was too slow Reception team were helpful but bar and breakfast staff could smile more and be a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally N
Stuart C, General Manager at Mercure Norwich Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback has been very helpful, I am pleased that you enjoyed the bar snacks and breakfast and I will of course address the issue of replenishing the breakfast buffet. Thank you again and I do hope you will stay with us on your next visit to Norwich.

Harlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. We feel the photos that were on the website when booking were misleading as they made the place look reasonable. In reality the place was very dated and shabby. We have stayed in many Travelodges for considerably less money and in a much better condition. We booked 2 months prior to going and ended up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry K
Stuart C, General Manager at Mercure Norwich Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay with us and I will of course address all of these issues with my departmental heads. I would very much like you to return to the hotel in the future and would be very happy to offer you a highly...

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
5.9 km away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#21 of 50 in Norwich
638 reviews
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
3.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel
6.5 km away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Mercure Norwich Hotel

Address: 121-131 Boundary Road, Norwich NR3 2BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Price Range: ₹ 5,507 - ₹ 10,496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Norwich Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Norwich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Norwich
Norwich Ramada
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Norwich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Norwich Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Norwich Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for one of the refurbished rooms”
  • pictures from the first room with gruby curtains
Diane31, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Family rooms are good sized.”
81Koala, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms on the ring road side, if possible.”
barriemarkhamr, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Quiet rooms at the back.”
970ChrisS, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Take your own biscuits...as Sarah is in the corner.....”
W8298XFmarting, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5