We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

318 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 315: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Worst costumer service ever at the breakfast area. Rude, disrespectful. Do not recommend at all. Only okay thing was the bedroom... whereas the keys cards barely worked, hilarious how unprofessional this travel lodge was.

Thank Steph C
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel. As your experience was not up to our...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have stayed here on 3 occasions and each has been warm and welcoming. The room as usual was spotless and has all you need. The shower is at a great temperature. The reception is well manned and if no one is there, there is a button to locate them and they appear promptly

1Thank brenda b
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First the bad: The hotel is very much like ageing uni accommodation. It is next to Prince of Wales Road which has changed since I last visited Norwich. The road is now really run down and home to THE worst bars in Norwich. Boy racers seem to drive down it pretty much all night with loud power exhausts. Unfortunately lots...

Thank Dan M
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside, responded to this review

Your comments are greatly appreciated and thank you for taking the time for reviewing our Norwich Central Riverside hotel. We're sorry to hear that your experience with us was affected by noise of other guests and did not lead to a peaceful sleep. We strive to provide a comfortable night’s sleep for all of our customers, and we are sorry...

Kendal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent, budget hotel located very close to the BR train station, within a 5 min walk. Also, ideally located very close to the city centre, so absolutely ideally placed and very convenient. However, it is also located on the one road in the city where all clubs are located: at the weekends, it is loud, noisy and often hard to...

Thank Fiona M
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was the perfect place to stay for a short stay shopping trip. The staff looked after our bags the next day once we checked out and did more shopping. Friendly and helpful. The hotel was basic but very clean, breakfast was great. For a cheap place to stay, I would highly recommend.

1Thank jaynew279
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We are happy to hear you found the location of the hotel to be good and you found the room to be very clean. Its also great to learn that our staff were friendly and helpful. Thank you so much for your kind comments, we will be sure to pass on your comments to...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked the Travelodge for a hen do - really thought due to its position right by the night clubbing area in Norwich that it would be really noisy. Could not have been more wrong - we got a room on the 3rd floor at the back of the hotel and the only noise we heard was the wind. Check in...

1Thank Jeanette W
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We are delighted to hear that you found your stay at Norwich Central Riverside to be peaceful and that our staff were friendly and helpful. Its great to learn that the room was large and clean. Thank you so much for your kind comments, we will be sure to pass on your comments to...

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Good central location within walking distance to castle mall shopping centre and many eateries, have to park in multi story carpark opposite at additional cost but was fine, wi-fi connection was not great due to staff giving wrong code and then unable to connect 2nd device but was resolved in the end, no hairdryers in room but available from reception,...

1Thank Gingerspurs
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Surprisingly quiet - good double glazing and solid internal door. Room not large but functional, bathroom as small as it could be but sufficient. No lock on bathroom door. Did not have breakfast or use the bar. Handy for The Waterfront venue and near to bars and food venues. Have to park in public car park over the road (at...

1Thank PemEngland
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

We decided to see what a travelodge was like seeing as we usually stay at the premier inn in norwich just down the rd from this one. We arrived in norwich early by train, about 11am, so decided to pop in the hotel to see if we could drop the bag off before we went into the town. We were...

Thank Rachael_910711
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Norwich Central Riverside Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear of your experience with the reception team and we would like to reassure you that your comments have been passed to the hotel manager to ensure all team members are retrained in Customer Care. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the service you...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016

convenient location, helpful staff, just right for our evening over to UEA. A taxi was even arranged for us. comfortable room with TV was clean and perfect for our short stay in the city. handy having a chip shop next door too!

1Thank dave20144

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (7)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (10)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Dining (1)
Room/Suite (4)
Bathroom (2)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
0.2 km away
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel
0.4 km away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#6 of 50 in Norwich
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#25 of 50 in Norwich
121 reviews
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
0.9 km away
Travelodge Norwich Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside

Address: 8-12 St. Vedast Street, Norwich NR1 1BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Price Range: ₹ 3,774 - ₹ 7,886 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside 1.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside Hotel Norwich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 month ago
over a year ago
Brighton, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“312 is at the back and at the end of a corridor so very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles JeanetteW93, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“At the back is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles PemEngland, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor is quiet and clean”
 of 5 bubbles francis_61jb, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Any floor but ground floor .....”
 of 5 bubbles grahambU3462HG, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“only stayed on ground floor at the back of hotel only noisey if opened windows lol”
 of 5 bubbles paulstandbymode, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay