We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich

Booking.comUS$ 61*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich
Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich
Panoramas (31)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

569 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 566: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Checked in no problem, very polite and efficient guy, room was also very acceptable, spacious and I had a comfortable night.. it all went wrong on going down to breakfast, no one at the desk to take room number so wandered in, found a table, 4 members of staff wandered past me, not a single acknowledgement from any, so I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex T
Gareth S, General Manager at Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am sorry about your breakfast experience I will be feeding this back to my food & beverage manager so that she can make corrective training with her team. I do hope this has not put you off from returning in the near future.

Reviewed 1 week ago

great experience. highly recommend. stayed here for 3 nights and 4 days. easy quick check in/ check out. foods are unbelievable delicious. If i could take your chef at home i will. Friendly staff. i had a good comfortable sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitchell P
Gareth S, General Manager at Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich, responded to this review

Many thanks for your recent review of our hotel. I will make sure all the team are made aware of your comments. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Thornton le Moor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Came here for one night on business, it's a tail of two halves. Firstly staff are excellent, friendly, helpful and genuine. Now the second half. The building is rather flimsy feeling and the corridors are suffering from poor maintenance. When you walk down the corridors you can feel the floor creaking underneath you, this is also the case in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikesalter
Gareth S, General Manager at Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us, I will make sure that all heads of department are made aware of your comments.

Whickham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has not accepted pets for a year. They simply referred us to a Travellodge at Cringleford. The one star is for the courteous receptionist who gave us this information. We eventually ended up at a Best Western in Eye, 20 odd miles from Norwich.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert M
Gareth S, General Manager at Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich, responded to this review

I think your score of 1 star is totally uncalled for seeing you did not even stay at the hotel, how tripadvisor allow this review to remain on here is amazing (I did ask them to remove it but there automated system said it is in the guidelines of your stay), you didn't check if we take pets, how is...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms are air-conditioned and clean. The hotel was a good over night stop for a business trip. It was located away from the city traffic, but in a good location to reach my destination. The staff were welcoming. Internet is quick and the hotel was pretty quiet. Breakfast was taste and service was one again good. I would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaya W
Gareth S, General Manager at Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, hopefully next time you will be able to score us a 5!

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 April 2017

What can I say? Absolutely nothing negative at all to say about The Brook Hotel Norwich. The staff could not do enough for us, They welcomed all our guests, the food was fantastic, all staff were considerate to our needs and our evening buffet was excellent. The bridal suite really had the 'Wow' factor, out of this world, only a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank macala67
Gareth S, General Manager at Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. The pleasure was all ours, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your day & we look forward to welcoming you & your family back in the future.

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Should join the hotel chain Worst Eastern, what a mess of a hotel. Rooms are dated, bathroom scruffy, black mould around the bath. I'll come back to bedding hygene later. Ate in restaurant, only a few others in there. Chose Prawn cocktail, (ok) Burger with cheese, homemade salsa, mushrooms and peas. Dont get me wrong I love Aunt Bessie frozen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 530paul731
Gareth S, General Manager at Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us, I can only apologise for this & will of course be passing your feedback on to the head chef so he can raise this with his team.

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2017

We had 3 days over Easter break here (we had already had a night in another best western before this one as we are going all over uk) room was ok but the complementary toiletries were limited to bodywash, shampoo, & small soap (other hotel we had body wash shampoo, conditioner, body cream, & small soap) this theme carried on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharon_hutchen
Gareth S, General Manager at Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us, I will be making sure all heads of department are made aware of your comments so that this does not happen again in the future.

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Booked this as belated mothers day present from my partner to visit lovely Norwich and North Norfolk coast over Easter bank holiday weekend. Positives Room clean Good Size Negatives Room cold heater not working reported this to reception 1st time told no one available to come and fix 2nd call to reception about 1 hour later told waiting for engineer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Junehelen
Gareth S, General Manager at Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us, I will certainly make sure all the relevant heads of department are made aware so that training can be carried out with there teams to stop this from happening in the future.

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2017

The decor was very 70's. Room was extremely dated and totally uncoordinated. Bathroom was black around the bath on the sealant. Water puddle on the floor. Net curtains were grey! Bar menu was poor. Fish and chips selected - I have never had battered skate wing! The restaurant menu was overpriced and was empty. Ok for a transit, overnight stop,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas M
Gareth S, General Manager at Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich, responded to this review

Many thanks for your recent review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay I will be passing your feedback onto the team so that they can take corrective training with their teams.

341 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (185)
Viewed
Double Room (28)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Suite (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)
Viewed
Twin Room (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (93)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
5.0 km away
Best Western George Hotel
Best Western George Hotel
#26 of 50 in Norwich
439 reviews
6.3 km away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#21 of 50 in Norwich
650 reviews
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Norwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
9.8 km away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
194 reviews
3.5 km away
Mercure Norwich Hotel
Mercure Norwich Hotel
#24 of 50 in Norwich
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel, Norwich offers 81 spacious bedrooms including family rooms and a luxury VIP suite in 3 star accommodation.The Hotel is ideally situated on the outskirts of Norwich City Centre providing easy access from all major routes and just a 10 minute drive to the city centre and airport.Join us at BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel for a business stay, a relaxing leisure break, a romantic weekend away or simply pop in to enjoy a delicious meal in our restaurant and a chilled drink in our Bar. With FREE onsite car park, FREE Wi-Fi and High Speed Internet Points, beautiful gardens and patio area to relax in the BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel is the only choice for your Norwich Hotel requirements... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich

Address: Bowthorpe Employment Area, Norwich NR5 9JB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Price Range: ₹ 4,319 - ₹ 10,880 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Norwich, United Kingdom
6 months ago
over a year ago
Kings Lynn, Norfolk
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floor because downstairs is likely to be very noisy”
Mikesalter, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“one in a completely different hotel?”
530paul731, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for re furbished room”
704julie, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try and get a room away from the roadside. Some traffic noise means you can't have windows open.”
lauramY5298EE, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“1st floor looks best”
DenisA304, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 61* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$ 133
Expedia.comUS$ 61
PricelineUS$ 61
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates