We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Middlesbrough

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Middlesbrough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 343: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

This is the usual travelodge standard but very clean and modern. Staff were very friendly great with kids. There is a small but nice bar area which was good for a late drink before bed. It was a 15 minute drive from the venue near Wolviston

Helpful?
Thank paulr9cr
Teesside
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We all know what a Travelodge gives us, basic accommodation at a great price. I do like my luxury & if I was scoring on that factor it wouldn't be 5*. My 5* goes to a clean comfortable room in a good location but mostly for the service of the staff I came across. We checked in late, 10.30pm and... More 

Helpful?
Thank sunkissedTeesside
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

As you would expect from Travelodge a clean room and polite staff, but nowhere to put your suitcase to unpack. There is an Aldi around the corner that's open late a large Sainsburys over the road and a cash point five minutes walk away.

Helpful?
Thank Martin H
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Middlesbrough, responded to this review

We're so pleased to hear that our hotel team were friendly and attentive during your recent stay with us at our Middlesbrough Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We're so happy to learn you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel for... More 

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived here on the 4th nov , got a car space in car park easy on arrival we were greeted by a lovely girl called vicky , very pleasant helpful and cheery , she also arranged a taxi for us . Our room was clean comfy and a good size . Had a very pleasant sleep , no noise to... More 

Helpful?
Thank bethsky
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Stayed in the Travelodge with a friend for the night as we were having a night out in Middlesbrough with other people from our university course. The room cost £33 for the night, which in itself is great. Good central location, rooms were lovely; spacious, modern and clean. The staff were really friendly and provided an ice bucket on request.... More 

Helpful?
Thank carleyemma91
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Excellent Travelodge. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Rooms were clean and plenty big enough. We had booked breakfast which was very nice. Plenty of choice and again very helpful staff. We will have no hesitation in using this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Julie N
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

This is the standard travel lodge experience and exactly what you would expect except for the front door. It relies on your card and with me and 5 other guests stopped working. The intercom was out of order and noone a swered the phone when we rang. We all stood in the cold and rain and got soaked until another... More 

Helpful?
Thank jonny5alivej
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Middlesbrough, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We booked into this Travelodge at the last minute because we had been let-down by accommodation that we had booked elsewhere. The Travelodge is clean and the staff are really pleasant and helpful. We ate dinner in the bar/restaurant and the food was good. Peter behind the bar was very pleasant and provided good customer service.

Helpful?
Thank Colin S
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Good hotel and great value for money, staff were lovely, there were nice clean rooms, staff come around each day to check if you need clean bedding or towels. dont rate the brekfasts though. Theres lots of cafes just outside.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 791steph
Whitby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Had a wonderful weekend in the Travelodge Middlesbrough for our Army Reunion, fantastic hotel, this is the second year that we have used this wonderful facility in Middlesbrough and we will certainly use it again next October if the Reunion is still in the same TA Centre

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank James W

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Middlesbrough hotels
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Middlesbrough - Centre Square
0.6 km away
Jurys Inn Middlesbrough
Jurys Inn Middlesbrough
#3 of 11 in Middlesbrough
671 reviews
3.0 km away
Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Middlesbrough Hotel - Sporting Lodge
1.5 km away
Baltimore Hotel
Baltimore Hotel
#5 of 11 in Middlesbrough
151 reviews
1.9 km away
Highfield Hotel
Highfield Hotel
#8 of 11 in Middlesbrough
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The first budget hotel brand to launch in the UK in 1985, Travelodge now operates over 460 hotels (28, 500 rooms) – eleven in Ireland, three in Spain and the rest in the UK. Travelodge is growing rapidly with plans to operate 70,000 rooms (approximately 1000 hotels) by 2020 and aims to be the biggest hotel operator in London by 2012.Nine million people stayed with Travelodge last year and 87% of reservations are currently made online, where room rates start at £19 a night. Rooms are available to book up to 11 months in advance and the site attracts approx 4 million visitors each month. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Middlesbrough

Address: Newport Road, Middlesbrough TS1 1EL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Middlesbrough
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Middlesbrough 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Middlesbrough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Middlesbrough Hotel Middlesbrough
Travelodge Middlesbrough England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Middlesbrough staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Lancaster, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Middlesbrough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Half hour free WiFi. Then you had to pay for it. Family room. - Double bed + one bed= plenty of room! No noise could be heard.”
 of 5 bubbles _atageorgiou, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seem the same.”
 of 5 bubbles AI644, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“a room not facing the main road may be more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Silverwagon, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Request a room on the side of the hotel away from the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles OxfordTraveller888, 1 Feb 2016 | Read review
“We had a room on the main road but with windows closed didn't effect our stay”
 of 5 bubbles Q4287YUmichellek, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay