We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stay QM

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Stay QM
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 31: English reviews
Start your review of Stay QM
 Click to rate
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 6 September 2016

A room on the Queen Merry University campus. Surprisingly good accommodation. Clean but very simple room with a very simple bathroom. Selection of toiletries provided. Common and well equipped and very useful kitchen available with a selection of tea and coffee. Tasty breakfast in the campus diner. Free Wi-Fi. Supermarket in immediate area. Walking distance to Mile End Underground Station...

Thank Jack B
StayQM, Manager at Stay QM, responded to this review

Dear Jack, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We're really happy to hear you liked our rooms and appreciated the kitchen, toiletries and refreshments. Also, nice to hear you found our breakfast tasty and found the location ideal for your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future! With...

Corinth, Greece
Reviewed 18 August 2016

I've stayed at QM Campus at Mile End 3 times. My first stay was in summer 2014 when my son was a postgraduate student at QMUL. As you can see I've returned to this particular campus bcz it is ideally located with very good public transport access to central London. It is excellent value for the money you pay and...

1Thank Aikaterini Ekat... A
StayQM, Manager at Stay QM, responded to this review

Dear Aikaterini, Thanks for taking time to provide us with your feedback. It's great to hear you have now visited us three times and that you find the location and value great. We were especially pleased to hear that you found our staff members friendly and helpful and will relay this back to the teams in Reception and Housekeeping. We...

Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed 28 July 2016

I stayed at Beaumont House, right across from reception in France House for the Biennial Congress of the New Chaucer Society, which was meeting on the Queen Mary campus. As such, the location could not be beat for its proximity to the conference. Since I booked in January for a July event, I had a room on a low floor,...

Thank williamsburgfoodie
StayQM, Manager at Stay QM, responded to this review

Dear williamsburgfoodie, Thanks for taking the time to provide us with some feedback on your recent stay in Beaumont Court. We're pleased to hear you found the location ideal for the event you were attending and that you found our Reception team friendly and the added services they provide helpful. We also appreciate that you enjoyed breakfast and the refreshments...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2015

I stayed here for 5 days in early september. Cons: - the room stunk to the point which was unbearable. keeping the window open won't get the stink of dirt and sweet out of the room. - the room was dirty when I moved in. - they do not clean your room during your stay, not even if you ask...

2Thank alex r
StayQM, Manager at Stay QM, responded to this review

Dear Alex, Thank you for taking time to give us feedback on your recent Stay QM stay. We're sorry to hear that on this occasion the accommodation offered did not meet our high standards. If you could get in touch with us by email to holiday @ qmaccommodation.co.uk (remove spaces before and after @) we will be more than happy...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2015

I stayed at Stay QM for one night very recently and would say that, overall I thought it was OK for the price I paid. The staff were courteous and helpful and the place was clean and tidy. The accommodation itself was spartan and a little tired in the building I stayed in. The bathroom had certainly seen better days...

1Thank yellowcam
StayQM, Manager at Stay QM, responded to this review

Dear Yellocam, Thanks for taking time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay with Stay QM. It's good to hear you thought the rate you paid was ok and that you found the facilities clean and tidy and our team helpful and courteous. We're sorry to hear the bed was not as comfortable as you might like and...

Reviewed 10 July 2015

Having come from a stay at another university this place was a let-down. On the plus side, it is quite close to a station and city buses run past the gate, however I found on checking in that I had to carry a heavy bag up two floors in my building, Beaumont Court, and I then had to use a...

Thank MikefromBerry
StayQM, Manager at Stay QM, responded to this review

Dear MikefromSydney, Thanks for taking time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay with Stay QM. We're sorry to hear that you felt we weren't on a par with the university you had stayed with previously but glad you found the location good. We offer a mixture of buildings, some with elevators and others without - a member...

Reviewed 22 March 2015

I stayed at France house during my first year of university. The building was not very old, with good amenities, including fridge in the bedroom, bath and a big desk. Kitchen was shared with 4 more residents. The worst thing was noise

3Thank Michaella G
QueenMaryUoL, Manager at Stay QM, responded to this review

Dear Michaella G, Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We always appreciate hearing from guests; and can see you were a student during the academic year in QMUL accommodation, rather than during the summer period - which is the experience guests on this listing are reviewing. We hope to welcome you back to stay as...

Meath, Ireland
Reviewed 9 January 2015

Stayed here for three nights with my wife in August 2014. I was a bit worried about this choice of accommodation but I can say that I was very pleased with our decision. We were on a sight seeing mission and just wanted somewhere reasonably priced to explore London. This place was perfect for us, basic but very clean and...

4Thank Navanman1976
QueenMaryUoL, Manager at Stay QM, responded to this review

Dear Navanman1976, Thanks for taking time to provide us with a review of your recent stay with us. It's great to hear that despite your initial worries you were pleased with the accommodation we provided during your stay and that you found it perfect for your needs! As you note, we are just a short stroll from Mile End underground...

Easingwold, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2014

Had a great time at Queen Mary's. Room was good with plenty of room, the staff were knowledgeable and helpful and the location was excellent in the East End. The view of the Regents Canal was very nice and there was plenty of choice at breakfast which was full English and included. My wife who is Coeliac and has to...

5Thank nk757
QueenMaryUoL, Manager at Stay QM, responded to this review

Dear nk757, Thanks for taking the time to provide us with feedback following your recent stay. It's great to hear that you had a fantastic time and found our team helpful and willing to go the extra mile, as well as our location ideal for your visit to London. We look forward to welcoming you back again the future :o)...

Corinth, Greece
Reviewed 2 September 2014

I have been going to London almost every summer since 1982. I used to stay at quite pricey hotels in the very heart of London, such as Radisson Hampshire Hotel ( Leicester Square ), Radisson Edwardian Hotel ( Oxford street ), Radisson Portman Hotel ( Marble Arch ). But this summer I stayed at QM campus at Mile End because...

2Thank Aikaterini Ekat... A
QueenMaryUoL, Manager at Stay QM, responded to this review

Dear Aikaterini, Thanks for taking time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. It's great to hear that you had a fantastic time with us and found our location, facilities and pricing ideal. We are especially pleased to hear this feedback from someone who has made so many visits to London and who has stayed in hotels previously....

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (24)
Room/Suite (14)
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Bathroom (1)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (18)
Hotel & Grounds (10)
View from Room (2)
Bathroom (2)
Dining (1)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Town Hall Hotel
#171 of 1,063 in London
1,341 reviews
CityStay Hotel
#935 of 1,063 in London
238 reviews
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
Ibis London City-Shoreditch
#329 of 1,063 in London
3,828 reviews
RMA Hostel
#169 of 823 in London
113 reviews
Bow City Apartments
#443 of 823 in London
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located one tube stop from Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park in central East London and a mile from Canary Wharf and the City of London - Stay QM at Queen Mary University of London offers a campus base for those seeking single or twin rooms with breakfast. We offer a 24 hour Reception, and assistance, free wifi and provide bed linen and towels clean on arrival, changed weekly for stays of a week or longer. A full English breakfast is included in the booking fee alongside a continental option if you prefer something lighter. A self service laundry and a gym are available for an additional fee if you wish to take advantage of these services. Ideally located as a base to explore London in underground zone 2, Stay QM provides a calming oasis away from the hustle and bustle of London with its canal side location. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stay QM

Address: 327 Mile End Road | Queen Mary University of London, London E1 4NS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > East End / East London
Price Range: ₹ 4,137 - ₹ 4,266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stay QM 3*
Number of rooms: 2000
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Stay QM reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen Mary University Of London Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stay QM staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Stay QM staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a lower floor if you don't like climbing steps.”
  • My dorm room in Beaumont House (overlooking the Reception in France House)
williamsburgfoodie, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Take your own tea/coffee/mugs/teaspoons - none available. Some rooms up multiple flights of stairs so check if you have a problem with stairs.”
K245MMJoJo, 17 Aug 2013 | Read review
“The rooms towards the canal a more quiet, if you don't mind spicy smell during cooking time, which I some how liked, it has something lively.”
BerniceN_13, 20 Apr 2013 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the canal.”
samanthani, 11 Aug 2012 | Read review
“Go for the en-suite or apartments (if you are travelling in a group)”
craazyheart, 11 Jul 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates