We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon

Show Prices
#460 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

493 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 468: English reviews
Rochford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2015

When booking direct with hotel I was informed that I would receive a classic double room price £135 for one night room only. On arrival given room 115 on the first floor at the front of hotel looking directly onto busy road and directly over a bus stop. Complained to staff and was told that the hotel was fully booked...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank David G
Alison W, Guest Relations Manager at Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon, responded to this review

Dear David G, I was disappointed to learn that the room allocated did not meet with your expectations, and am sorry that due to the hotel being full, it was not possible to offer you a room move. I can confirm that the room was a Classic Double, and that no previous issues have ever been brought to our attention,...

Cambridge
Reviewed 16 July 2015

We were going to the ladies finals and only got the tickets the day before so were looking last minute. I was dubious a hotel had a room left so close to the train station but I was not disappointed. From start to finish the staff were friendly and helpful (especially when my boyfriend managed to lock us out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliatki
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2015

I have been staying at the Antoinette for the last three weeks and the staff have been truly wonderful. Nothing has been too much trouble for Alicia, Amanda, Audrey, Kevin and Zaira. Thank you so much. The hotel is in an excellent location; very close to good restaurants and train station. Breakfast is always good with wonderful service and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
Gosford, Australia
Reviewed 5 July 2015

I lived for 35 years of my life in Wimbledon before emigrating to New Zealand, and when I went back recently with my wife for a visit to my old hometown, we stayed here. The hotel is clean and tidy, the staff friendly and efficient and the room, although a little on the small side, did the job nicely. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OBC_NMS
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2015

I've stayed here 3 times in the last 12 months. Its a good value hotel and it has free parking which is barrier protected. Rooms and bathrooms are decent and some have been refurbished during the year. There is a very good restaurant and bar next door. Its quite close to South Wimbledon underground station. Breakfast is good too. There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris J
Portland. UK
Reviewed 1 July 2015

My sister and I found the hotel perfect when visiting Wimbledon Tennis Club.It is within 40mins walking distance of the club,however you need to be reasonably fit as there are steepish parts.Otherwise bus stops outside,and only .short distance to station too. Staff were lovely and friendly, our 2 single rooms a really good size with comfortable bed/pillows,aircon workeell worked very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dancingqueendorset2
Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

The hotel is one of the cheaper ones you will find in south London. The building is rather dated as are the common areas. I had a suite which was very roomy, immaculately clean and had a lovely new bathroom. The king bed was incredibly hard and whilst it was probably good for my back, meant I didn't get the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gibmini
Ewell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2015

Stayed one night in May with my boyfriend. The room was very clean and comfortable, My only critism would be for the price, the room was a bit on the small side when compared to other hotels in the area. Staff very pleasant and overall an excellent hotel in a convenient location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare927
Southampton
Reviewed 24 June 2015

I booked this hotel for a weekend break to London - I looked and all hotels in Central London were very expensive for this weekend as there were quite a few events on - I decided to pay a little extra for an Executive twin room ( two enormous beds) so my daughter and I could have a bed each...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trythechowder
Rotherham
Reviewed 24 June 2015

I was travelling alone for business purposes and felt very safe here. The staff were very friendly and the room was very clean. Even though I did not indicate I wanted them, the towels were changed daily. Air conditioning was available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane E

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
Wimbledon Hotel
#727 of 1,089 in London
100 reviews
Wimbledon
Hotel du Vin Wimbledon
Hotel du Vin Wimbledon
#523 of 1,089 in London
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon T...
#7 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wimbledon's largest hotel, is located within walking distance of Wimbledon Station and South Wimbledon Underground. Journey time to London is 15 minutes, making it an ideal base for business or leisure. All rooms have air conditioning, plasma television, hospitality tray, hairdryer, direct dial telephone, free Wi-Fi access, and well appointed bathroom. Our Lambourne Restaurant offers modern British cuisine, and is open Tuesday to Saturday inclusive and offers a 20% discount to hotel guests. On other days a room service menu is in operation. A variety of room types are available to suit all budgets, including Superior Rooms with private balconies. Excellent value Weekend Breaks are available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon

Address: The Broadway, London SW19 1SD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: ₹ 5,624 - ₹ 10,751 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antoinette Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#105 Best Value Hotel in London
#226 Family Hotel in London
#244 Business Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Manchester, United Kingdom
17 days ago
London, United Kingdom
9 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get room overlooking the car park”
fjenn, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The rooms with a balcony are fab, rooms at the back are quieter from street noise, the suite is very spacious.”
  • Tv while in the bath 😊
  • The bathroom
  • Lounge and bedroom
  • Study area
  • Excellent massage shower
Rockywomble, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All Rooms here are Very Good, its just personal choice which one to choose”
V1886UZrobm, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for the suite ,nice for a treat ! Plenty of space ,sofa ,office table ,tv in front of free standing bath ! tea and coffee also a fridge.”
roberthJ5992OL, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back, overlooking the car park, are very quiet. Rooms overlooking Wimbledon Broadway might suffer from traffic noise.”
Peacelover2016, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5