We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

504 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 443: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

The main reason we stayed here was for the closeness to the M1 so we wouldn't have to drive around central London. Finchley tube station is about a 10 min walk away, which is probably the best way to get into the centre. The rooms were nice & clean and they were ready for us at 12 noon even though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomflan93
Nirmala L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North, responded to this review

Dear tomflan93, It is always our pleasure to see reviews from our valued customer. We are happy to know that you found the room nice and clean. However, I am extremely sorry to hear about your breakfast experience. Please rest assured I will bring this matter to our food and beverage team’s attention to avoid this happening again. Thank you...

Reviewed 4 February 2017

Parking facilities are expensive and the carpark is poorly managed meaning spaces showing but on entry, no spaces available or alternatively showing its full but plenty of space available!! It costs over £200 a night so you'd expect a better breakfast than what was given... I've had better in Travellodges, for example minimum fruit selection, dry bread, dry sausages, not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy W
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North, responded to this review

Hello Tracy W! Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green (A406). We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high rating in service. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the breakfast selection and parking arrangement. We will...

Harlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2017

This place is seriously in need of an upgrade, Had a corporate booking which was pre paid but on arrival they requested a £50 room deposit and photo I.D. whilst the public area's are well decorated and clean the rooms are desperately in need of repair, my bed was like a rocking horse and moved back and forth, the mattress...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North, responded to this review

Dear Robin H, Thank you for staying at the hotel and for taking the time to write a review. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. It is nice to note that you found the hotel clean and well decorated. I am sorry to hear that you encountered several problems while staying...

Jerusalem
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Room was very large and clean; staff were very nice and went out of their way to help me, called me to tell me a parcel had arrived for me when I had completely forgotten about it. Breakfast was quite good and the kosher products were appreciated. One small quibble: the television was quite small, so an upgrade is probably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yhakak
Nirmala L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North, responded to this review

Dear yhakak, Thank you so much for your wonderful review regarding your stay with us. Thank you so much for your appreciation on our clean and very large bedroom, nice staff and kosher products. In regards to television, please note the upgrade is taking place this year. Once again, thank you for your pleasant review. Yours Sincerely, Nirmala L (Sales...

London, UK
Reviewed 31 January 2017

We recently stayed 7 nights here. Nice room, friendly staff, good value: free parking and excellent all-inclusive breakfast. Couple of room maintenance issues but nothing too major. Very well located for local bus services. Tip: nearby Zizzi's offers 20% discount to hotel guests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GR20London_UK
Nirmala L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North, responded to this review

Dear GR20London_UK, Thank you very much for your beautiful review regarding your stay with us. It is great to know that we met all your expectations during your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back in future. Sincerely, Nirmala Lamichhane Sales Manager

Reviewed 23 January 2017

We visit this part of London each year & normally stay at the nearby Ramada hotel, unfortunately this year they were full, so we ended up booking at this hotel. First bad point was that they phoned the day before we were due to arrive to say that we would have to bring photo ID or they would not allow...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Iain L
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North, responded to this review

Hi Iain L, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the overall level of service you have received and breakfast that was served. We always strive to provide our guests with the best accommodations possible and...

Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2017

I stayed here for 2 nights on 20/21 Jan 17. All the Staff here are extremely helpful and very friendly. The hotel itself is tired looking and needs some attention. The rooms were adequate, but for the price we paid we expected a bit better. The staff make this hotel and I believe the hotel company should value these people...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TommyS5034OY
Nirmala L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North, responded to this review

Dear TommyS5034OY, Thank you so much for your comprehensive review regarding your stay with us. We are glad to know that our team were extremely helpful and you will be back to our hotel because of our helpful staff. In regard to your concern about taking some attention about the hotel please note as per our management team the refurbishment...

Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Have to say it wasn't a good stay at all !!!! Starting with the room all the way to the reception staff being confused about their own rules ! Our room was a good size but the beds were terrible, uncomfortable and the bedding on the sofa bed had stains on it ! The carpet was disgusting, full of stains...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andreea F
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North, responded to this review

Hello Andreea F, Thank you for leaving feedback about the Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green (A406), UK. I feel concerned that your stay was not as comfortable as it should have been because of disparity in the service provided by our reception and bar staff. It is our goal to make your accommodations acceptable and I have sent...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Well it's kow 4 am have just settled down after trying to get to sleep in the hotel bed whose matress is so worn out gives no support, got up and tried the fold away bed, not much better, I've now put the matress from said fold away on the floor so here's hoping, only a 400 drive later !!...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DaddyChef
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North, responded to this review

Dear DaddyChef, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We would like to apologize for the unexpected experience you had with your room, specially with your mattress and the air-conditioner. It is with deep regret that we fell short of your expectations. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly...

Ballybrack, Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 17 January 2017

All around not a great experience. Phoned ahead both a week and two weeks in advance to organise an early check in and been told absolutely no problem. Had also requested two rooms beside each other again told no problem. Arrived at 11am (an hour later than had even asked to have the room ready for to make sure they'd...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SeanOC10
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North, responded to this review

Dear SeanOC10, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express London-Golders Green North. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor...

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Ramada London Finchley
#654 of 1,086 in London
418 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Holiday Inn Express London - ExCeL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn London - West
#308 of 1,086 in London
547 reviews
BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel
#490 of 1,086 in London
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Prominently located at Henly's Corner - the intersection of A41 Finchley Road and A406 North Circular - and being located outside the Congestion Zone, the hotel offers superb road network links into Central London and to all major motorways (M1, M4,M11 & M25) The hotel offers its guests secure car parking facilities on site. Situated within minutes of Golders Green Tube Station, the hotel also has excellent airport and Central London connections via National Express Coaches & the Underground network. With its close proximity to the newly opened Wembley Stadium Complex and Emirates Stadium, the hotel is the ideal venue for accommodation & meetings prior or after events. For local area entertainment, there are a wide variety of restaurants, Brent Cross Shopping Centre and historic pubs & venues. Kenwood House, RAF Museum, Alexandra Palace, Highgate & Kinloss United Synagogue are but to mention a few. The hotel offers 83 fully air-conditioned, spacious bedrooms boasting comfort at budget prices. All bedrooms are en-suite with power showers and benefit from high speed internet access with WIFI connectivity, satellite TV, radio, dial direct telephone, hairdryer and tea & coffee making facilities.Our hotel is expertly designed for total accessibility to all. Our meeting room facilities feature natural daylight and have state of the art audio/visual equipment & lighting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North

Address: Henly's Corner 58 Regents Park Road | North Circular Road, London N3 3JN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: ₹ 5,799 - ₹ 10,618 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North Hotel London
Holiday Inn London
London Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The back is quieter as the roads to the front and side are very busy”
 of 5 bubbles hardpack, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There was a little noise but nothing major. We were on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Digger1992, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms air conditioned and double glazed.”
  • Twin beds, plenty of room.
  • Busy road outside but quiet inside.
  • Seperate door to toilet.
  • Spacious room.
  • Desk/TV
 of 5 bubbles C6631CHmartinw, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“my tip is to not choose any room!!”
 of 5 bubbles 88tracyw, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the front of the hotel facing the A406 as it is impossible to sleep due to the constant stream of emergency vehicle sirens”
 of 5 bubbles 759robinh, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5