We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

MEININGER Hotel London Hyde Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
MEININGER Hotel London Hyde Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

559 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 374: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Meininger is in a fantastic location in the heart of South Kensington, a upper class area with great restaurants and fun people watching. The hotel is close to a tube stop that connects easily to most of the sights London has to offer. I stayed in the hostel portion of the hotel on the upper floors. The place was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeb9876
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I would first just like to thank the lovely long haired blonde lady in the reception for helping me out (sorry I did not get your name). I'm six months pregnant and arrived before my group of friends, just needing a shower and sit down she kindly helped me out very much and I really appreciate that. You definitely made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joanna2110
Launceston, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We loved the location of Meininger - walking distance from all forms of public transport, museums, Harrods, great restaurants, Hyde Park and much more. Super helpful staff and a good breakfast (additional charge). Rooms were fairly spacious - we had two single beds and a bunk bed for our family of four, and were comfortable. The room had an air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy K
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

It's walking distance from many notable sights in London. The Victoria & Albert Museum is two blocks away. There was a cheap place to grab sandwiches nearby; being able to eat cheaply in London seemed like a luxury.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Montevideo, Uruguay
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went with 4 friends to this hostel and we love it. It was very clean, the breakfast very complete ( although i recommend to put some yogurt on it ) and the staff very kind. However i would recommend to close the bar in the reception a little bit later.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank camilayannuzzi
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pro's: - The location about 5 min walk from Gloucester Road subway station and from there you can go to all connecting routes for famous London highlights such as Oxford street, Covent Garden, Bond street, Tower Bridge etc. The hostel is next to the Natural History museum and V&A museum which was a plus plus for me! - the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We came to our hotel room at 10pm after the Jack the Ripper Tour. As we entered our room, we heard noises, and we found a man, possibly homeless, in our bathroom. We later found out that he had taken a shower in our room, and was using our towels. This man did NOT have a key for our room,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AD5446433567
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've got quite a spacious room, It was clean and tidy. The best thing about this hotel is the location. Near to museums and attractions, easily can be access by tube. After a tiring day, you can just have a good rest at the lobby, with coffee and indoor activities. Just ask from the receptionist, they are quite helpful. Will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zakwan H
MEININGERHotels, Front Office Manager at MEININGER Hotel London Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your lovely feedback!! :) Especially the one concerning the team :) We are happy to read and know that you enjoyed the hotel and your stay with us ! :). We hope to see you and welcome you again in one of our MEININGER hotels around Europe!! Your MEININGER TEAM :)

Reviewed 13 November 2016

The hotel staff were wonderful. Very helpful and polite. When we arrived the lift was not working but it was fixed the next day. The rooms were comfortable but very cold. I was not happy to see hand stains on the walls :/ The couch was also dirty. I liked the beds and had a great sleep while there. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edda R
MEININGERHotels, Front Office Manager at MEININGER Hotel London Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your lovely feedback!! :) Especially the one concerning the team! We are happy to read and know that you enjoyed the hotel and your stay with us ! :). We hope to see you and welcome you again in one of our MEININGER hotels around Europe!! Your MEININGER TEAM :)

Folsom, California
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights (not consecutive). Booked the same dorm room each time and was given 2 very different standards of room. One 12 person dorm was spacious, clean, looked to be newly renovated with 2 brand new clean ensuite bathrooms. Each bunk had its own light and outlet. I was very pleased and wanted to extend my stay....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lauren B
MEININGERHotels, Front Office Manager at MEININGER Hotel London Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your lovely feedback!! :) Especially the one concerning the team! Concerning your second stay, you paid for a basicDorm. Wich they are in the 6th floor. The only difference is the that the bathroom are outside the rooms, in the corridor. I'm sorry that you didnt like it. I hope that it wasnt...

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
YHA London Central
YHA London Central
#18 of 803 in London
1,063 reviews
Marylebone
Phoenix Hostel
Phoenix Hostel
#140 of 803 in London
275 reviews
Pimlico
Travel Joy Hostels Chelsea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
YHA London Earl's Court
YHA London Earl's Court
#77 of 803 in London
354 reviews
Whitechapel
Wombat's City Hostel London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in South Kensington

Neighbourhood Profile
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall) such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming and cosmopolitan as it is reserved and residential, South Kensington is always a hit with visitors.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The MEININGER Hotel is located centrally and even the Queen has visited it. Starting in South Kensington near Hyde Park it's easy to explore this European metropolis. And if you're staying in: there is a large terrace on the first floor for table tennis tournaments. Gorgeous! Lobby, hotel bar and bistro, a gaming area and seminar rooms - MEININGER offers more than just low-cost accommodation. Welcome to London! ... more   less 

Additional Information about MEININGER Hotel London Hyde Park

Address: Baden-Powell House 65-67 Queen's Gate, London SW7 5JS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Price Range: ₹ 3,817 - ₹ 14,356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — MEININGER Hotel London Hyde Park 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your MEININGER Hotel London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meininger City Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from MEININGER Hotel London Hyde Park staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Southampton, United Kingdom
10 months ago
Bury
11 months ago
Llanelli, Wales, United Kingdom
Lusaka, Zambia
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from MEININGER Hotel London Hyde Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 412 has four beds, private bathroom, and overlooks outdoor game area”
 of 5 bubbles 860amyk, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“close to museums”
 of 5 bubbles 828eddar, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't book basic”
  • showers all had varying degrees of mould
  • showers all had varying degrees of mould
  • showers all had varying degrees of mould
 of 5 bubbles yyyy12345, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The best room is for me is 603”
 of 5 bubbles thepugbossd, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Top rooms are quieter and the hostel has an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles srirangac2016, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay