We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Hoxton, Shoreditch

Show Prices
#109 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,385 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,851: English reviews
Start your review of The Hoxton, Shoreditch
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I've hired private rooms in 'The Apartment' part of The Hoxton (both Shoreditch and Holborn) a few times and they're terrific - the food is excellent but what really makes a big difference is the attitude of the staff - easy going, attentive, friendly - couldn't ask for more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
Nice, France
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I’m french and i’m 38. This is the third time I stay in the Hoxton Shoreditch. Twice with friends in 2011 and 2012, this time with my husband for our anniversary. I love the neighbourhood, and the Hoxton lobby is a wonderful place to chill out, hang out, have a drink with a lot of friends before dinner, relax with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NicoiseExParisienne
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have used the Hoxton for numerous professional networking events and I would highly recommend it to any businesses looking to run similar events. The staff are extremely helpful and go the extra mile.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmacb178
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel was great - it has a really cool set up. Brunch was delicious - the staff across the entire hotel were lovely from front desk to the restaurant, housekeeping and door staff everyone greeted us with a smile and were really helpful. The room was nice and quiet which was a big plus! - will definitely stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nylons22
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had specifically planned on spending time in shoreditch and we were pleased to find a relatively cheap for London hotel with such excellent reviews. We arrived early and all but one of our party's rooms were available. The entrance to the hotel is bar/restaurant/brasserie, very cool and reminded me of a bar I love in the west end of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wizwilson
Hox_Team, Hox_Team at The Hoxton, Shoreditch, responded to this review

Great to hear you loved The Hoxton and found it to be just what you were looking for. Pleased to know you liked the decor and vibe throughout, and that the room suited you just perfectly. We'll hope we get to see you back soon!

Oundle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fantastic service, great food, brilliant design! What a great hotel really relaxed stay in a well thought out hotel I didn't want to leave! The attention to detail here is perfect without being pretentious Thank-you Hoxton Hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goodalliain
Hox_Team, Hox_Team at The Hoxton, Shoreditch, responded to this review

Great to hear you loved The Hox and everything about it - that's what we like to hear! Thanks for staying with us - we'll hopefully get to see you back soon!

Abridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my wife stayed at the Hoxton on Saturday for our valentines night out the hotel was funky and fun rooms were amazing small fridge for you're own drink room service was expensive but with it we will return

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mauricesmall
Hox_Team, Hox_Team at The Hoxton, Shoreditch, responded to this review

Happy V-Day lovers! Great to hear you loved The Hox and had a good time with us. We'll hope to see you back again soon!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff are helpful and went out of their way to make our stay very good. Nothing was too much trouble. We needed some assistance to source some helium for party balloons. The hotel provided the service in minutes without us having to step outside. They made a stressful day of organising a birthday celebration hassle free. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julieg97
Hox_Team, Hox_Team at The Hoxton, Shoreditch, responded to this review

So lovely to hear you had a great experience with us, with the team making it first class - we'll be sure to pass on the feedback to the team. Hope to see you back again soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent one night at the Hoxton as we needed a base in London- couldn't say a negative word about it! Well decorated room with all the facilities you might need- tea/coffee, hairdryer, small fridge, basic toiletries. Breakfast bag in the morning was sufficient for us, and with the cafe/restaurant on the ground floor there is easy access to something more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SimbaSafari
Hox_Team, Hox_Team at The Hoxton, Shoreditch, responded to this review

Pleased to hear you loved The Hox and it suited you so well as a base. Great to hear you loved the decor, and made good use of the brekkie bag too. Nice to know your room was perfectly peaceful, and the team impressed! We'll hope to see you again soon!

reading
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was our second visit to The Hoxton. We last visited in 2015 and stayed at the Holborn branch ...we loved it so much it seemed a dream to try The Hoxton, Shoreditch. The hotel itself is amazing. It's immaculate and beautiful. Sadly, on this occasion we left disappointed. We stayed on a Friday night. Little did we know but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank louise c
Caroline G, Director of Operations at The Hoxton, Shoreditch, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your most recent stay Louise, and I'm so sorry you left the hotel disappointed due to your A/C not functioning properly through the night and the music coming from the bar. We would love the opportunity to turn your experience around and make sure we find a nice quiet room for you away from...

1,367 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (995)
Viewed
Bathroom (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (298)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (99)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:17
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (443)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (340)
Viewed
Amenities (80)
Viewed
Newly Refurbished Room with Grey Curtains (57)
Viewed
Newly Refurbished Room with Light Blue Curatins (56)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (73)
Viewed
Urban Luxe Room (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#76 of 1,087 in London
1,315 reviews
Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
#67 of 1,087 in London
232 reviews
Shoreditch
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
#307 of 1,087 in London
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
M by Montcalm Shoreditch London Tech City
Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
#294 of 1,087 in London
488 reviews
Whitechapel
Qbic Hotel London City
Qbic Hotel London City
#102 of 1,087 in London
2,678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Shoreditch

Neighbourhood Profile
Shoreditch
The western front of the edgy East End, Shoreditch is a perennially trendy haven for anything “street” – be it art, food, or fashion. With its handful of well connected transportation links dotting its perimeter, along with an ever increasing variety of shops, hotels, bars, and restaurants, it's easy to explore this trend-conscious and youth-oriented neighbourhood. There's a lingering post-industrial grit about Shoreditch, but because it shares a border with “The City” financial district, the influence from its upscale neighbour can result in fascinating outcomes.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We've been on the Shoreditch scene for a while now, and like the area we occupy, our style has developed and evolved over time, literally from the ground floor up. With 210 cleverly designed bedrooms, The Hoxton Grill restaurant run in partnership with the Soho House group, a destination bar and The Apartment, our meetings and events space, we have everything you might need all under one roof... ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Hoxton, Shoreditch

Address: 81 Great Eastern Street, London EC2A 3HU, England (Formerly Hoxton Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Shoreditch , East End / East London
Price Range: ₹ 11,470 - ₹ 33,472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hoxton, Shoreditch 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your The Hoxton, Shoreditch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoxton Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#57 Romantic Hotel in London
#72 Business Hotel in London
#94 Luxury Hotel in London
#100 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Hoxton, Shoreditch staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
New Delhi, India
over a year ago
Toronto, Canada
Cheshire
Elmwood Park
9 months ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from The Hoxton, Shoreditch staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Busy and buzzing. Great atmosphere.”
 of 5 bubbles julieg97, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Have a coffee near the fireplace at the lobby, it's worth a lot.”
 of 5 bubbles IOANNISP784, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“4th floor is extremely quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Lisa04, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“consistency is the key to this spot. Never had a bad room”
 of 5 bubbles gvan90, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you want a room where you can open the window I think it is only the rooms at the rear of the hotel that have this facility.”
 of 5 bubbles W2120EPandrewg, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5