We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Normandie Hotel

181 reviews
Save
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (19)
Overview
  • Excellent4%
  • Very good11%
  • Average20%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible49%
19 Sep 2017
“Not worth it”
3 days ago
“Birthday and shopping ”
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Concierge
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (181)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
6
15
24
17
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
6
15
24
17
62
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Most of the review is positive. Rooms need a lick of paint. Carpets could do with a clean and new bed linen brighten up the place a bit.overall stay 5/5 Room overall 4/5 Bathroom 4/5 Breakfast 5/5 Hair in shower. Knob missing on wardrobe stains...More

Thank davidbeverstock478
Reviewed 21 December 2017

Maybe I am too old for places like this, but my single word to describe it is ROUGH! Shabby everything. Loose fittings in the bath room, including the hot tap which required two hands. (one to secure the tap and one to turn it). There...More

Thank sharkygriff
Response from Andy M, Owner at Normandie HotelResponded 15 January 2018

I am sorry that you felt this way about the hotel. If you had told us that the internet was not working in your room it could have been re-booted. The hotel is under renovation at present but again the taps could have been tightened...More

Reviewed 19 December 2017

Upon my arrival, the hotel seemed to be good choice. I had a private bathroom and the room wasn't an awful size. The room was in working order except for the fire alarm that went off randomly between midnight and 4:00 am. The staff here...More

Thank megan l
Response from Andy M, Owner at Normandie HotelResponded 15 January 2018

Thank you for your review. I have investigated your complaint and unfortunately the previous night receptionist had to leave in an emergency so we had no choice but to employ the one whom you met. He has now been replaced and will not experience the...More

Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed here the weekend of 1st - 3rd December. Hotel wasn't worth the price. Arrived checked in. Went to our room. Room 8. Only one small towel each. Not even a bath towel size. No hand towels or bath mat. No extra bedding if you...More

Thank Oliver N N
Response from Andy M, Owner at Normandie HotelResponded 15 January 2018

Firstly, I would like to apologise for the delay in replying. I am very sorry that you were unhappy with your stay but if you had spoken to me when you were here most of your concerns could have been addressed. We do provide extra...More

Reviewed 20 September 2017

Staff was not friendly. Room was tiny. Only one of two beds made up. One towel each, no hand towels in bathroom. Hot water spigot on sink did not work. Nightstand between beds looked old and dirty. TV remote was disgusting. Food rating on door...More

1  Thank RobinWhippet
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345625
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$ 71 - US$ 168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 71 - US$ 168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (19)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Angela G
21 August 2015|
Answer
Response from evropaBled |
Marble Arch is a 10-minute walk along Edgware Road. Cilka
0
Votes
cherrycreek1992
21 March 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Andy M | Property representative |
Yes! We operate a 24-hour reception. If you need to leave your luggage before the 1pm check-in time, or wish to leave your luggage here after checking out to pick it up later, we have the facility in our reception. We... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Bottom floor gets internet the best!"
Read review
"Stay away or take your marigolds and cleaning products."
Read review
"Don't book this hotel. That's my advise."
Read review
"In another hotel!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing