We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Belgrave House Hotel London Victoria

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Belgrave House Hotel London Victoria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

618 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 363: English reviews
Jericho, New York
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was a little skeptical about staying in a hostel but when I arrived I was pleasantly surprised! I booked a two person room which was extremely affordable. It has its own private bathroom. The room was small and so was the bathroom but that is to be expected when you stay at a hostel. There is no elevator so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christiana P
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked a small tiny ensuite single room for 2 nights at a discounted price. In view of the price I paid, I think I got a good value in this 3 star hotel right in the London center with only a few minutes walking distance to Victoria Station and some eateries and supermarket. I prepaid the room rate in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sambawalk2025
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night and found a good budget hotel in an excellent location. We were stopping off in a London for one night between flights & took the opportunity for a overnight & visit to the theatre. Ideally situated in a good area minutes from Victoria station and walking distance to lots of attractions. Yes, there are no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kileenmc
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

had difficulty checking in as my debit card had changed since booking. room was tiny and far too hot with no control over over the heat except opening a window onto a busy noisy road. no tea and coffee making facilities in room . nice entrance but rest needs update on facilities and furniture.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen D
LHGManagement, General Manager at Belgrave House Hotel London Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at our hotel. At the Belgrave House Hotel we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a comfortable environment and I do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. We take all complaints and comments extremely seriously, and endeavour to...

UK
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Really not much to say. Don't expect business luxury if you want to spend peanuts. Our room was actually bigger than expected considering the reviews, and with a decent bathroom even if the shower cubicle is a bit cramped. Everything was clean, extra pillows and blankets available. Earplugs always handy in central London if you're not used to the noise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank She25
Bergen
Reviewed 5 December 2016

disclaimer, I am a tall (1.92m) roundish (130Kg) man that has experience in offshore sailing. I stayed at the cheapest and smallest room (about 1.8m*2.5m) good things: Nice people, Clean and orderly. Cheap (very cheap!) not so good things: a lot of narrow stairs, A short bed (1.8m * 1m) could have told me.. A somewhat cramped bathroom unit (but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Makkgyver
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Cheap, clean, no frill and very close to Victoria station. I booked "a tiny room" for one person (room 410) and got exactly that. The room was like a cabin on a ship, but with a big window facing the courtyard. It was quiet, clean, very cheap and simply a great place to crash for one night. The staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikkosi
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Excellent location, 3-5 minute walk to Victoria. Just out the door of hotel, turn left and keep walking straight. Area is nice and quiet. Hotel reception is modern but the rooms are not, but it is a budget hotel. Rooms are run down, no facilities (no tea or coffee, no hairdryer, limited plugs etc), however they are clean, with fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole M
Reviewed 24 November 2016

We booked this hotel about a month in advance to visit my wife's mom. Sadly she passed before we could visit so we booked our flights and hotels a week earlier. Every hotel, airline, and our car rental accommodated our change without charge or refunded our money. EXCEPT the Belgrave House Hotel. They took our money, didnt allow us to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trademarck
LHGManagement, General Manager at Belgrave House Hotel London Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. After having checked with my reservation department, we can so no record of a cancellation request for the reasons you have cited. And normally, the hotel will always move a guests date, availability permitting. We believe you did not make this booking with the Belgrave House Hotel....

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2016

My friend and I stayed in a twin room as part of a months worth of travel. The location was so convenient with Victoria Station not even 10 minutes walk away, making London easily accessible. The room was quite spacious and was very clean. Simple furnishings kept the room tidy and there was ample space for a our bags. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelJS
LHGManagement, General Manager at Belgrave House Hotel London Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. With warmest regards

285 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (280)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (94)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (116)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Caswell Hotel London Victoria
Caswell Hotel London Victoria
#751 of 1,080 in London
321 reviews
Pimlico
The Belgrave
The Belgrave
#188 of 1,080 in London
1,221 reviews
Pimlico
Victor Hotel London Victoria
Victor Hotel London Victoria
#510 of 1,080 in London
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Pimlico
Enrico Hotel
Enrico Hotel
#939 of 1,080 in London
506 reviews
Pimlico
Stanley House
Stanley House
#685 of 1,080 in London
1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Pimlico

Neighbourhood Profile
Pimlico
Time spent in Pimlico is a slower-paced affair than most other Central London neighbourhoods. This largely residential area orderly arranged beside the Thames, is a treasure trove of quaint pubs, subtle architectural charms and local boutiques. Here, art lovers thrill at the chance to visit the world class Tate Britain gallery for its collection of British art from the 1500s to the present. For peace and quiet and some downtime spent along the Thames, Pimlico is highly recommended.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Belgrave House Hotel London Victoria

Address: 28-32 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 1RG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Price Range: ₹ 3,409 - ₹ 8,397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Belgrave House Hotel London Victoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Belgrave House Hotel London Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belgrave Hotel London
Belgrave House Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Belgrave House Hotel London Victoria staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Belgrave House Hotel London Victoria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Spend a little more for a private room so you do not have to share a room with strangers! Privacy is worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles christianap2014, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“309 was a double with decent bathroom. Window onto a side street with building work outside.”
 of 5 bubbles She25, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the very small room if above 1.75m tall!”
  • actually written on the wall to remind you!
 of 5 bubbles Makkgyver, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors are more quiet, simply because you can hear everything from the corridors to the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Mikkosi, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do not book here”
 of 5 bubbles Trademarck, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay