We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chelsea Cloisters

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chelsea Cloisters
Chelsea Cloisters
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

726 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Chelsea Cloisters
See the most recent reviews
Showing 552: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There are no words to describe my stay at this hotel. The filth is outrageous, coming all the way down from Scotland i wanted a comfortable place to stay but was greeted with mould, bubbling paint, noisey surroundings and a room not big enough to swing a worm. Next time i will just stay up here. Disgusting to say the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nmarshall18
550caroline, Public Relations Manager at Chelsea Cloisters, responded to this review

Dear nmarshall18, Thank you for writing us with feedback from your stay! We are truly sorry to hear that you did not enjoy staying with us. We want all our guests to feel at home and comfortable and feedback like this we take very seriously! We would like to inform you that we are currently renovating all our rooms and...

Panama City
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our ideas were to have a small apartment where we could relax and work for a few days and re-discover Chelsea and all our old haunts. But our dreams were shattered completely by a truly dreadful experience at this hotel/apartment block. The view they show you on the internet (on Expedia) is totally misleading and deceiving. It’s a lot smaller...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GingerPanamaCity
550caroline, Public Relations Manager at Chelsea Cloisters, responded to this review

Dear GingerPanamaCity, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We always appreciate feedback from our guests and take all comments very seriously. I apologies that you left unsatisfied and that the apartment was not up to the standards you were expecting. We are at the moment refurbishing all of our apartments in order to offer our guests...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As I frequently have to stay in London on business and often for a few days I like to stay somewhere with access to a kitchen. After looking at Chelsea cloisters online and seeing the photos of the luxury studio apartments I decided to book for my recent 7 night stay! When I arrived I was extremely disappointed with the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kirstin B
550caroline, Public Relations Manager at Chelsea Cloisters, responded to this review

Dear Kirstin, Thank you for getting back to us with feedback from your stay! We are sorry to hear that your stay didn't meet your expectations. We are in the process of renovating all the rooms and this is taking a little while, so unfortunately it just depends on the availability of the rooms. This is also something you can...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Enjoyed visiting longtime friend, a resident of Chelsea Cloisters for 4 days and had a nearby room upon request. Visited nearby Imperial College, Kensington Gardens, Hyde Park & museums. Plenty of shopping options for food, Sim chips and whatever just a few blocks south on King Street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olaf S
550caroline, Public Relations Manager at Chelsea Cloisters, responded to this review

Dear Olaf, Thank you so much for getting back to us with feedback from your stay. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and that you like the location. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Chelsea Cloisters

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I would give this place 0/5 I booked for 2 nights at £298 and what was I greeted with? Room 210 with Paint peeling off the walls, the bathroom window tapped up with gaffer tape as was the vent in the room! The fire exit information was missing, it had a damp smell, the tv was wonky hanging on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rainbow1984
550caroline, Public Relations Manager at Chelsea Cloisters, responded to this review

Dear Rainbow1984, Thank you for getting back to us with feedback from your stay! We are very sorry to hear that you were not happy with your room and that you found our staff unhelpful. We take our guests feedback very seriously and we will be dealing with this immediately! We want all our guests to be satisfied with their...

Reviewed 21 March 2017

I have been to London 5 times and stayed in different places each time. I was traveling solo on this trip for the first time and as a female I was a little apprehensive, particularly after reading the other reviews. But I have nothing but good things to say about my experience here. I stayed for 4 nights. I booked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christine W
550caroline, Public Relations Manager at Chelsea Cloisters, responded to this review

Dear Christine, Thank you so much for writing us such positive feedback from your stay! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and that you liked the apartment, the location and that you felt safe. We love to hear that our guests are happy and we really appreciate you getting back to us with this....

Virginia
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Rooms do absolutely not look like on the homepage! The room was tiny and smelled like an ashtray! Staff is unprofessional!!!! TV didn't work and obviously no one was able or even put effort in to fix it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 12345abi
550caroline, Public Relations Manager at Chelsea Cloisters, responded to this review

Dear 12345abi, Thank you for writing us feedback about your stay! We are sorry to hear that the apartment did not meet your expectations and that the staff were not helpful. This is something we take very seriously and we will be dealing with this immediately! We are currently working on renovating all our rooms so hopefully we will be...

Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017

I was staying here for business, the apartments are convenient for the Tube and access into town. The room I was staying in had a separate kitchen and bathroom, the room was also a good sized, comfortable room capable of working from. The room was clean and with fresh bedding and towels etc. Overall recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon S
550caroline, Public Relations Manager at Chelsea Cloisters, responded to this review

Dear Simon, Thank you for getting back to us with feedback from your stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and that you liked the room and thought it was tidy and clean. It's great to hear you liked working from there too! We appreciate you getting back to us with your opinion. We hope...

Santarem, Portugal
Reviewed 1 March 2017

We stayed in the Chelsea Cloisters for two nights. We rented a studio apartment and the whole flat could use a refurbishment but for me the main thing was the fact that it was nice and clean. They have a daily maid service, the kitchen was equipped with everything necessary for our stay and we were right in the center...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Justina N
550caroline, Public Relations Manager at Chelsea Cloisters, responded to this review

Dear Justina, Thank you for getting back to us with such positive feedback! We love to hear when our customers are happy and we really appreciate you taking the time to write to us about your stay. We are delighted to hear that you liked the location of the apartments and that you found the surroundings convenient and the rooms...

Sherborne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2017

I booked these apartments as part of my Birthday night away. There was 9 of us originally and I booked through Booking.com. As expected there is always a few people that drop out at the last minute and I called the hotel to see if I could cancel 1 room without there being a charge. Wow what great customer service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ames_Dave
550caroline, Public Relations Manager at Chelsea Cloisters, responded to this review

Dear Ames, Thank you so much for getting back to us with such positive feedback from your stay! We love to hear when our customers are happy and we are delighted to hear that you thought our customer service were great and that you liked the location of the apartments, so thank you for that. We hope to welcome you...

382 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (198)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (103)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (156)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Chelsea
My Chelsea
My Chelsea
#448 of 1,090 in London
584 reviews
Chelsea
Sydney House
Sydney House
#228 of 1,090 in London
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
#174 of 1,090 in London
711 reviews
South Kensington
Avni Kensington Hotel
Avni Kensington Hotel
#733 of 1,090 in London
1,014 reviews
Chelsea
The Apartments
The Apartments
#95 of 837 in London
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Chelsea

Neighbourhood Profile
Chelsea
Wealth courses through The King's Road, Chelsea's upmarket artery of West London life packed with shops, eateries and glitzy nightspots. For people-watching at its best and luxury retail therapy that's largely unrivalled, this area cannot be missed. But if this showy street starts to overwhelm or a moment of price tag shock sends you reeling, a quick detour down pretty much any of many King's Road veins will reveal a quieter side of Chelsea. Here the stately Royal Hospital hosts its world-famous flower show, and the Thames rolls along at a lazy pace, with leafy Battersea Park and its Peace Pagoda beckoning from across the river.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set within two acres of central London's prime location in the Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea, our serviced apartments are perfectly designed to accommodate the needs of today's traveller. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chelsea Cloisters

Address: Sloane Avenue, London SW3 3DW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Room Service Spa
Price Range: ₹ 7,914 - ₹ 14,674 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chelsea Cloisters 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chelsea Cloisters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chelsea Cloisters London
Chelsea Cloisters Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chelsea Cloisters staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Chelsea Cloisters staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ours 202 no noise but no view”
JustinaN87, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floors have better view at city, but other side than the street would be more quiet.”
  • Dated bathroom
  • Cracked window
  • Dated bathroom
  • Bad toaster, which was claimed to be OK. Well, it wasnt.
fertigf, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“one bedroom is a huge step up in quality compared to studio rooms!”
Marinn90, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“check photos of room before booking.”
Rosanjin, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay in room 174 if you want a hot shower”
alisont2014, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5